We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an amazing vacation!!”
Review of Caribbean Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caribbean Club
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What an amazing vacation!!”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We just spent 8 nights at the Carribean Club and loved every minute. The staff was warm and responsive. The room was gorgeous and the view was incredible. I whole-heatedly recommend this location!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    38
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
306
128
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We just returned from 7 glorious days at the Caribbean Club and have nothing but great things to say about the property and the hospitality.

First of all, each suite is HUGE. Ours had 3 bedrooms, 3 baths, a huge balcony and top of the line everything. There's a beautiful kitchen, dishwasher, washer and dryer, Jacuzzi tub and everything is impeccably designed and furnished. We were able to truly settle in, cook meals for ourselves, lounge on the patio, do laundry and completely relax in this beautiful, oceanfront home away from home. We traveled with friends so the cost was actually quite reasonable.

The service from Danielle and her crew was top notch and we felt very welcomed and valued. We loved that the pool already had tons of pool toys, especially for kids. The beach is absolutely beautiful and there's a great reef for snorkeling out by the farthest buoy. Right across the street is a full grocery store where we did our shopping and had all the products to really make the unit feel like a home away from home.

I highly recommend a stay at the Caribbean Club. We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TwoChicksTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed at the Caribbean Club while on a business trip to Grand Cayman. I have been to the Cayman Islands many times and without a doubt the Caribbean Club excels over any other property in the Cayman Islands in service, location, and room amenities. The spacious three bedroom villa room is ideal for small or large groups, and you won't find a nicer room on the island. The caribbean club staff is top notch. They arranged a private boat charter and transportation for us on our free day. Whenever I travel to Grand Cayman in the future, this will be my resort of choice.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

First time in the cayman islands. We went for my parents 50th wedding anniversary.
Amazing room great beach and pool. Loved the oceanfront villas. Was not impressed with Danielle. It took her weeks to get back to us. Didn't seem to care too much if you booked or not.
My mom needed a wheel chair ,which we payed extra for. It looked like it was from the movie the changeling . I was surprised she did not introduce herself to us or as how are vacation was.
Great place but they need someone who has better customer service skills.
Tried to book again but have not received a response.
I think I will try the Tuscany Turks and Caicos.
For a $1000 dollars a night I expect to have good if not great service.
Maybe if you are having a wedding and are spending much more money she would be interested.

Room Tip: Oceanfront villas are amazing. I would recommend top floor. Tower rooms doors face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TorontoSpagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2011

My daughter was married on the beach at Caribbean Club, and most of our family and friends stayed there for the whole wedding weekend, beginning on Wednesday. Everything was perfect; Danielle (the manager) is one of the most lovely people I've ever met; she took care of everything for our whole group. The reception was in and on the patio of Luca, the wonderful restaurant there, with cocktails on the lawn. Laura at the restaurant was also lovely and really did a fabulous job. It threatened rain the whole time, but the whole staff helped plan for any alternative. All of us absolutely loved everything about our experience. The children, adults, couples, bride, groom, parents,etc all felt like we were in our own private paradise. Love, Love, Love it!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdeleFortWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I have been meaning to write this review for months and this place was so spectacular that I wanted to make sure to finally do it. The beach front here is just amazing. You will have clear and calm water with a snorkel reef right outside your door! We tried other places that the books recommend and trust me, the reef at the Caribbean Club is best! The rooms are ideal for large groups or families and will have everything you need. They are very luxurious with modern amenities so it will truly feel relaxing. Staff is wonderful as well and you can't beat the location. There is a supermarket right across the street to get everything you need.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderLust513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I booked the Caribbean Club for a 40th birthday celebration and was amazed at the service, rooms and overall experience (this is coming from a very picky new yorker!)
Danielle helped us to plan the perfect trip - from private dinners on the beach to tours of stingray city with the best guides. Our villa was steps from the ocean and wonderfully designed. Given we were a large group, I expected there to be some mis-steps w/dinners, transportation, etc. - but everything was perfect.

Stop reading and book now, because this place is absolutely incredible! I can not wait to return.

Room Tip: We had rooms and several locations and all were wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rusty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,768 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,994 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Club

Property: Caribbean Club
Address: 871 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Caribbean Club 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Club is a luxury hotel offering 1-3 bedroom villas and suites located in the heart of Seven Mile Beach. Each suite has a large living room with full equipped gourmet kitchen and a beautiful balcony furnished with dining table and lounge chairs overlooking Seven Mile Beach. The oceanfront villas built directly on to the white sand of Seven Mile Beach offer wrap around patios with direct walk-out on to the beach or breathtaking views. Beach service, lunch and dinner is served by LUCA, our onsite restaurant. We will cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Caribbean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Caribbean Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing