We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RETURNING GUESTS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caribbean Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Caribbean Club
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Cayman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“RETURNING GUESTS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Word's alone can not describe the Caribbean Club. It is by far the Best Experience in the Cayman Islands and possibly the entire Caribbean. The beautiful spacious room's are amazing. No expense has been spared, every little detail has been looked after. This family friendly resort will remain our first choice in Grand Cayman. Our siblings came with us on this trip and loved the resort so much that they booked extra nights. Danielle and her staff are very attentive and go out of their way to make you feel at home. A great location for the perfect vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caymanbecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    35
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
296
126
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Just returned from 6 days of sheer bliss. Called ahead and gave Brett our list so our room would be stocked with liquor, wines ( including bubbly) beer , lemons, limes, bloody mary mix and snacks. It was Sunday and no stores are open. But we didn't need to worry about that since we were staying at the most accommodating place in the caymans.
I'm not going to divluge which villa we were in because I always want it available for us! All I will say is that it was ocean front.
This was not our first stay with Danielle and her staff. But this stay was even more exceptional than before. They arranged everything for us from the airport pickup to the return and everything in between.
This place looked even more beautiful than on our past trips. They keep refurbishing every minute, but you just don't notice any of the work.
Our past trips,before we found the Caribbean club,we stayed at the ritz and it was great but why pay those prices for just a room( even with ocean view) when you can have 3 bds and 3 baths and granite counters with with stainless appliances and very fashionable interiors.
Honestly nicer than your home own a whole scale.
We ate at the 5 star rest Luca twice on our 6 night stay. Delicious!!
The beach front is really beautiful and they put out nice chairs with cushions and towels each morning. Also lots of shade on the beach for you.
This place is so marvelous it takes only a couple of days to know most of the staff by name. Since we have been staying there, 4 years , the staff has not changed. Danielle, brett, jaime, kristal, lloyd, and anna That says something about a place that doesnt turn over staff. They have it figured out. The staff is happy and it shows, that's why you get such service. In the past I had to see a doctor and Danielle arranged am appt within 2 minutes of me calling and Anna ( head housekeeper) drove me to doctors appt. Now where have we all stayed before That would ever happen.
In fact on this trip the hotel was taking us to turtle farm when another guest needed medical attention and Lloyd ( chief engineer) took them in the hotels new expedition, but they still arranged for us another form of transportation, it was Anna! And she was so happy to take us. That's what I mean about this place.
Just remember if you want the beach front living with beautiful accomdations and first class service this is the place for you. Now it's not cheap but you won't be disappointed in anything.
Just an example of the places we stay while traveling, in the past 2 months we have been to London and stayed at the beautiful Savoy. New York city at the Pierre and peninsula. In Barbados at Sandy lane which is ridiculous expensive but has nothing on the Caribbean club in grand cayman.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NRR222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

We traveled to Grand Cayman last fall for the first time and stayed at the Caribbean Club. We had read the excellent reviews but it was still beyond our expectations. We never return to the same place twice but the Caribbean Club is an exception and we plan to return this year. The condo was absolutely beautiful and spacious looking out onto a pristine and quiet beach. The service provided by Danielle and Brett was excellent. We would highly recommend the Caribbean Club.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank joanne156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

First trip to Caribbean Club, was nothing but OUTSTANDING! My wife and I and my son, his wife and our 2 granddaughters had one of the best stays we've ever had in the Caribbean. Great Beach, excellent location and amazing staff... Just can not beat it. Walked all of 7 mile beach and this is definitely the place to stay.

Room Tip: Beach Front is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

This was the Fourth time at the Caribbean Club and Danielle the GM and Brett her right hand man took excellent care of everything once again. Of course nothing beats Villa #1, but several friends stayed in Villa # 3 and # 5 and everyone in our group thought that this is clearly the only choice to stay on Seven Mile Beach. Something about walking off your patio into the Seven Mile sand and another 20 steps to the beautiful blue water. It's worth every penny! Not to big, not to small, the staff is far superior, and the amenities plentiful. Don't forget to make Sunday Brunch at Luca located on the property a must do as well. Thank you for another excellent 10 days at Caribbean Club, everything was perfect.... again!

Room Tip: You can rent paddle boards from several dive shops close by and store them on property for hours of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJCJR_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

My wife and I spent had a wonderful stay at the Caribbean Club in early October. The facility is everything we hoped for and more. We offered an upgrade to beach front suite 9, which is a beautiful, 2,300 sf, 3 bedroom condominium with a wrap around balcony overlooking the beach and pool-simply spectacular. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the property is meticulously cared for. The location is excellent-far enough from the Georgetown to offer a quiet environment, yet walking distance to many of the better quality restaurants in the area. During our stay, we drove nearly the entire island, and the Caribbean Club is located on probably the prettiest beach we saw.
One word of caution- this is not a full service hotel in the sense that restaurant on site, Luca, is open for lunch and dinner only, and closed for Sunday dinner and all day Monday, at least this time of year. However, our kitchen was very well equipped, there is a grocery store across the street, and we found it very pleasant to "eat at home" while watching beautiful sunsets. We were exceptionally pleased with our stay, and would certainly recommend the Caribbean Club as a premium destination.

Room Tip: The best rooms may be available at reduced rates during slow months. We felt we received an excepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank nickbgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

A perfect way to spend a special birthday.
The Caribbean Club is a island dream come true.

Words fail to describe the beautifully decorated rooms and the fantastic views.
I would recommend this resort without any hesitation.
We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angelamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,640 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,842 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Club

Property: Caribbean Club
Address: 871 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Caribbean Club 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Club is a luxury hotel offering 1-3 bedroom villas and suites located in the heart of Seven Mile Beach. Each suite has a large living room with full equipped gourmet kitchen and a beautiful balcony furnished with dining table and lounge chairs overlooking Seven Mile Beach. The oceanfront villas built directly on to the white sand of Seven Mile Beach offer wrap around patios with direct walk-out on to the beach or breathtaking views. Beach service, lunch and dinner is served by LUCA, our onsite restaurant. We will cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Caribbean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Caribbean Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing