We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beach”
Review of Caribbean Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Club
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Room was certainly larger than we (or anyone likely) needs. Incredibly clean, great appliances, etc. We were in a 'pool villa' - yes I appreciate it is a bit cheaper of a room likely, but nothing here is 'cheap' and we found the noise from Luca (restaurant) a bit much. We still enjoyed our balcony in the evenings but would have enjoyed it more if there was not a constant drone of noise from the restaurant. Maybe not an issue for other rooms here.

While some staff was pleasant to us, I would disagree with other posts about that staff went out of their way to do anything. They did the minimal, but nothing extra for us. For the price you pay here, I would have expected more. I can think of several small things that could have been done, but were not, which I found a bit surprising. Very minor issues that should have just been taken care of required a phone call or two to get dealt with. This is not to say I have major complaints, but we have stayed in lots of other 4 and 5 start resorts in Caribbean that we have found staff more helpful without being overbearing.

Beach was certainly great. Nice that it rarely seemed busy in that area, so you had some space to yourself. Location is perfect and central.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank northern_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    38
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
320
130
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed in suite 703 for two weeks. The views are the best and the suite was excellent. Just two of us so suite seemed huge. Kitchen facilities were ideal for eating in, which we did allot, patio dinning at it's best. Local restaurants and supermarket all within five minutes walk. Beach was perfect, with comfy loungers and plenty of fresh towels.
Staff very friendly and obliging.
If you come to Cayman book here, you will not be
disappointed!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank hafoty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, FL
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I've stayed in a lot of four- and five-star resorts; the Caribbean Club isn't like any of them. For starters, the rooms aren't big. They're enormous. And they're not really rooms. They're apartments, with full kitchens — glass cooktops, granite counters, stainless appliances — sprawling master suites and balconies overlooking Seven Mile Beach and the Caribbean. The location is superb, close to activities, restaurants and shopping. Despite the size of the rooms, the Caribbean Club is a compact property that never felt cramped but also wasn't overwhelming. The size makes the place seem intimate, and the staff completes that impression.The staff were uniformly friendly and helpful without smothering. At one point I asked for a taxi and instead the young man at the desk called another staff member and had him drive me in the hotel SUV so I wouldn't have to wait the three minutes for a cab. There's a fine restaurant, a sleek bar, an infinity edge pool and — just a few steps away — about an acre of Seven Mile Beach with lounge chairs that are cleaned and straightened every day. If I thought about it really, really hard I might come up with something that could be improved upon, but after four weeks, I'm still scratching my head. Many of the region's hoteliers would profit by spending a week at the Caribbean Club with Danielle Wolfe and her staff — and taking notes.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RS_Barbara_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caymanbeachgirl, Manager at Caribbean Club, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Happy Valentines Day. Thank you for your kind revue. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I know a delightful spot, out in the middle of the sea. Though it is just a dot, it's perfect for you and me. No cold, snow, sleet or ice, it might be close to paradise. The sun is warm and seems so near, with turquoise water oh so clear. A beach comprised of fine white sand, so what do they call this beautiful land? West Indies was its name of old, where many seafaring tales were told. Now Grand Cayman has become a popular destination, where you can enjoy a relaxing vacation. So if this all sounds like a good spot to play, The Caribbean Club is the best place to stay. Bob Cook - (My wife Linda and I have stayed here on several occasions now, and have never been disappointed. It is a most comfortable boutique hotel; situated in a perfect location.)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JRobertCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caymanbeachgirl, Manager at Caribbean Club, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Happy Valentines Day! Thank you for your wonderful Poem! Stay warm. We are looking forwards to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Salem, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This was our first time here and it won't be our last. We already booked for next year. We were there in early January it was Me my wife and young son of 16 months. The grounds are perfect well maintained. The pool is a nice infinity pool Not huge but not small, we never felt over crowded any where. The beach is perfect more chairs than needed are offered, it is well maintained daily. Pool and beach service is offered from the in house restaurant Luca, which is great. The suites are fully stocked washer/dryer full kitchen etc... All are 3 bedrooms and are Very well taken care of. Basically brand new, when we travel we make sure our accommodations are better our similar to what we have at home and we were quite happy. Daily maid service they cleaned the entire place for at least 1 hour daily and we are clean people. I can not say enough good things. Staff is super friendly and helpful but are not obtrusive at all. They are there to help you with anything should you need them. Located across street from supermarket and a few stores it is located perfect distance from everything. The Exercise room is uniquely located on the roof, I woke up early each day to watch sunrise as I worked out. We simply Loved it for our needs.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cmonki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caymanbeachgirl, Manager at Caribbean Club, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Happy Valentines Day! Thank you for posting your revue and sharing your experience with others. I know it is much appreciated by all.
Hopefully you are able to stay warm with all the snow that you have been getting! See you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

We are staying here right now for the first time and absolutely love it. We are here 3 nights and 4 days(Jan 27-30.) The 3 bedroom condos are huge and so beautifully decorated. The view is amazing. And the Luca restaurant is very good. Love the infinity pool too. There is so much i could say about this beautiful hotel but this review would be way too long. Suffice it to say it is the nicest hotel we have ever stayed at anywhere in the world. This place deserves to be # 1. We will definitely return and highly highly recommend staying at The Caribbean Club!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ErinnLizanne46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This was our second time staying at this wonderful beach-front property. The first time was so wonderful, I was concerned this stay wouldn't be able to compare....I needn't have worried! Danielle; the elegant General Manager, was just fantastic. She has a way of making all her guests feel like friends and her high-standards are evident wherever you look, right down to the attentiveness of her staff. Luca, the onsite restaurant is genuinely world class food and service and needs to be visited for Sunday Brunch and also an evening meal... two completely different experiences.
Location is unbeatable. Not only are you literally ON the (amazing) beach, you have a huge supermarket nearby and you are close to the wonderful restaurants on West Bay in one direction and Camana Bay and George Town in the other direction. Very romantic hotel for couples and also a great place for families with each apartment enjoying 3 (yes 3) double rooms with en-suite, making it a reasonable and affordable stay for groups.
My wife and I don't tend to visit places more than once, but we will make a yearly exception for the Caribbean Club. Honestly, don't hesitate, just book it! You'll fall in love with the place just like us.










I used the gym every day which has every thing you could want

Room Tip: They're all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,759 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,968 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,204 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Club

Property: Caribbean Club
Address: 871 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Caribbean Club 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Club is a luxury hotel offering 1-3 bedroom villas and suites located in the heart of Seven Mile Beach. Each suite has a large living room with full equipped gourmet kitchen and a beautiful balcony furnished with dining table and lounge chairs overlooking Seven Mile Beach. The oceanfront villas built directly on to the white sand of Seven Mile Beach offer wrap around patios with direct walk-out on to the beach or breathtaking views. Beach service, lunch and dinner is served by LUCA, our onsite restaurant. We will cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Caribbean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Caribbean Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing