We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caribbean Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caribbean Club
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I had the most amazing time staying in the Caribbean Club! I stayed there for 6 nights, and enjoyed my vacation tremendously. I do not have a single bad thing to say. My mind was blown by the hotel, the most welcoming and accommodating staff, and its stunning setting on the Seven Mile Beach.

I stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment, each room had a bathroom. There was only 5 of us there, yet the apartment was so incredibly spacious it could easily accommodate 8 people. I was in the master bedroom, and let me tell you- master it was! Incredibly comfortable and huge bed, two walk-in closets, jet-massage bath tub, wonderful shower... and place enough for a dance party!

I was amazed by the kitchen! I like to cook and do it often, so I was in my element, haha! It is fully equipped and we had an incredible time cooking and enjoying the food for ourselves and our friends who stayed in a different hotel. A supermarket is right across the street, so there was no problem stocking the fridge.

An incredibly friendly maid came twice a day to straighten the place up and she was doing a fantastic job. I was very active in the kitchen, but it was scrubbed clean every day and ready for each of my culinary adventures, haha.

Absolutely stunning, sandy Seven Mile Beach is right outside the hotel and there was hardly anybody there- and that was Memorial Day weekend! We spent the better part if the day lying on comfy lounge chairs and enjoying the sun and the beach. I am a snorkel enthusiast and a lovely reef was located just a short swim away from the shore.

We also went to the Sunday Brunch in the hotel's restaurant. The food was delicious, we wanted to try everything, as the buffet offered a vast selection of pretty much everything. We loved the breakfast eggs and meats in every style and form, as well as sea food, and lamb cooked to perfection! I am also still to find a Lobster ravioli that is better than what was served there.

I would absolutely recommend the Caribbean Club to anyone who is looking for a luxurious and relatively small hotel in the Cayman Islands.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BearPiotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    35
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
305
126
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was our first trip to the Cayman Islands - and most definitely will not be our last.

We absolutely loved the Caribbean Club. We had pool Villa #6 (3 BR & 3 1/2 BA), which was beautifully furnished, roomy, and equipped with everything that you needed. No need to even bring a bathrobe and slippers! Wi-fi, towels, soaps, hairdryers, cookware, etc. Our villa was cleaned daily (most days by Ms. Marcia who did a wonderful job).

The Caribbean Club is situated perfectly along Seven Mile Beach. The beach is clean and the water is absolutely breathtakingly clear and is very calm most days. It was literally like swimming in a giant pool. There are tons of floats available for floating in the ocean. Beach/poolside drink/food service is available as well (Eliza and Benton were wonderful). The snorkeling was superb and perfectly accessible from the beach. We saw plenty of marine life that included sea turtles (one day we swam with sea turles twice not even 20 ft. from the beach!), sting rays, plenty of beautiful fish, squid, and octopus. The gentlemen who set up the beach chairs with cushions and towels were very nice.

Luca, the restaurant located in the CC is absolutely delicious. We enjoyed their Sunday brunch buffet, which included all the mimosas you wanted and a giant selection of wonderful food and deserts. We also had dinner there twice. Both Eliza and Roberta were very sweet and extremely attentive. The pasta is delicious and home made. Paolo, one of the owners is very accommodating.

Some nights you could hear noise from the restaurant downstairs but nothing too terribly loud.

Fosters Food Fair is right across the street so no need to take a taxi. If you shop there and plan to go again - save your plastic bags (they charge for them). There is also a good pizza place called Gino's right across the street as well.

We recommend the CC and would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuartk9259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here for 9 days in June and July of 2014. The hotel is centrally located, and is right on the sand at 7 Mile Beach. I would suggest, if possible, getting a condo that is right on the sand. There aren't a lot of them, but we stayed in the tower, and running back and forth to the room on beach days was kind of a pain. The beach itself is gorgeous, and is no where near as crowded as some of the other hotels on the same beach. It's easy to get a spot, but if you want one of the better spots, you need to go down and claim it by about 9 am, or you may end up in an unshaded area. There is snorkeling, but we didn't see many fish by the hotel, we saw a lot more when we went on an expedition. The rooms themselves are wonderful. They're like homes, with full kitchens, washer dryer, etc. We stayed in a three bedroom, and it was more than enough room for three couples. The rooms were furnished beautifully, and overall really nice. Service at the hotel was good, not spectacular. The staff was accommodating, to be honest, we didn't have much interaction with them. Oh, the Sunday brunch in the hotel restaurant is the best on the island and not to be missed. Make sure you reserve in advance though, because it books up ahead of time. Overall, it was a great time, and I would definitely recommend the hotel, and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the beach or on the sand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

3 generation family get away to celebrate milestone birthday. Having been to Turks on many occasions we were keen to try somewhere else and we were not disappointed. 3 bedroom condo's were spacious and well furnished and appointed with great ocean views from the large balconies. The beach and water were superb, having strolled and run the beach regularly during our stay it seemed to be one of the best situated. The restaurant on site, Luca, was excellent. Location is opposite the supermarket which was very convenient. Service was fantastic, kudos to Elena and Andy at the front desk who were extremely helpful and responsive to our questions and requests before and during our stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a very well furnished & well equipped 3 bed/3 bath suite. They really covered all of the important things very nicely - clean rooms, comfy beds, free wi-fi, dvd player in each room, plenty of towels, etc.

As great as the room was, the staff was was equally wonderful. They were very helpful at pointing us toward family friendly activities and the folks they recommended were excellent.

The beach is beautiful - very calm with crazy clear water.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bdjatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent experience and great service. Condos have 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, full kitchen and living room, and fantastic view of the beach. Huge pool with poolside service from the 5-star Italian restaurant Luca.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

First time travel to the Cayman Islands. Our travel agent recommended the Caribbean Club for our Island Stay. The accommodations were amazing, our family of 6 enjoyed a three bed condo with great beach and water views. The layout and amenities were fantastic. There was a fabulous chef's kitchen for us to make breakfast and snacks. There is a grocery store right across the street for your grocery shopping needs.

We will definitely stay at this location again. The beach in front of the property is the best on 7 mile beach....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JTimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,719 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,926 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Club

Property: Caribbean Club
Address: 871 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Caribbean Club 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Club is a luxury hotel offering 1-3 bedroom villas and suites located in the heart of Seven Mile Beach. Each suite has a large living room with full equipped gourmet kitchen and a beautiful balcony furnished with dining table and lounge chairs overlooking Seven Mile Beach. The oceanfront villas built directly on to the white sand of Seven Mile Beach offer wrap around patios with direct walk-out on to the beach or breathtaking views. Beach service, lunch and dinner is served by LUCA, our onsite restaurant. We will cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caribbean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Caribbean Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing