We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caribbean Club Luxury Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa(Seven Mile Beach)
US$574
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$530
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
US$1,166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$824
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$499
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$607
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$496
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Caymanian Vacations(Grand Cayman)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
596
41
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
41
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluca restaurantbeachfront villaacross the streetgrocery storethree bedroomthe ritzinfinity poolboutique hotelgrand caymanrestaurant downstairsfull kitchenwrap around balconysquare feetsunday brunch isbeach frontlarge balconyfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here with my wife and teenage kids in room 604 - 3 bedroom / 3 bath condo on 6th floor of tower building. For us and how we like to vacation, it was absolutely perfect. Plenty of room, top flight finishes and extremely helpful staff. No need to reserve chairs at beach or pool - always some available, even with umbrella's. The beach in front of the hotel is fantastic - wide beach area, and a sandy bottom in the ocean and probably no deeper than 8 feet out to 150 yards. Just beautiful.

The staff was very helpful with whatever we needed - ice for the beach, reserving rentals, reservations, towels, etc. Also, the location is perfect for hitting all the local restaurants and shops. Luca's was fantastic for brunch and grocery store, liquor store and excellent steak place are right across the street.

I will say, its not the same as the Ritz in terms of true 5-star service, but for how my family likes to vacation, it exceeded every expectation - best caribbean island we have been too and plan to return!!

Room Tip: Any floor above the 3rd in the tower is fine.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I had the most amazing time staying in the Caribbean Club! I stayed there for 6 nights, and enjoyed my vacation tremendously. I do not have a single bad thing to say. My mind was blown by the hotel, the most welcoming and accommodating staff, and its stunning setting on the Seven Mile Beach.

I stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment, each room had a bathroom. There was only 5 of us there, yet the apartment was so incredibly spacious it could easily accommodate 8 people. I was in the master bedroom, and let me tell you- master it was! Incredibly comfortable and huge bed, two walk-in closets, jet-massage bath tub, wonderful shower... and place enough for a dance party!

I was amazed by the kitchen! I like to cook and do it often, so I was in my element, haha! It is fully equipped and we had an incredible time cooking and enjoying the food for ourselves and our friends who stayed in a different hotel. A supermarket is right across the street, so there was no problem stocking the fridge.

An incredibly friendly maid came twice a day to straighten the place up and she was doing a fantastic job. I was very active in the kitchen, but it was scrubbed clean every day and ready for each of my culinary adventures, haha.

Absolutely stunning, sandy Seven Mile Beach is right outside the hotel and there was hardly anybody there- and that was Memorial Day weekend! We spent the better part if the day lying on comfy lounge chairs and enjoying the sun and the beach. I am a snorkel enthusiast and a lovely reef was located just a short swim away from the shore.

We also went to the Sunday Brunch in the hotel's restaurant. The food was delicious, we wanted to try everything, as the buffet offered a vast selection of pretty much everything. We loved the breakfast eggs and meats in every style and form, as well as sea food, and lamb cooked to perfection! I am also still to find a Lobster ravioli that is better than what was served there.

I would absolutely recommend the Caribbean Club to anyone who is looking for a luxurious and relatively small hotel in the Cayman Islands.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BearPiotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was our first trip to the Cayman Islands - and most definitely will not be our last.

We absolutely loved the Caribbean Club. We had pool Villa #6 (3 BR & 3 1/2 BA), which was beautifully furnished, roomy, and equipped with everything that you needed. No need to even bring a bathrobe and slippers! Wi-fi, towels, soaps, hairdryers, cookware, etc. Our villa was cleaned daily (most days by Ms. Marcia who did a wonderful job).

The Caribbean Club is situated perfectly along Seven Mile Beach. The beach is clean and the water is absolutely breathtakingly clear and is very calm most days. It was literally like swimming in a giant pool. There are tons of floats available for floating in the ocean. Beach/poolside drink/food service is available as well (Eliza and Benton were wonderful). The snorkeling was superb and perfectly accessible from the beach. We saw plenty of marine life that included sea turtles (one day we swam with sea turles twice not even 20 ft. from the beach!), sting rays, plenty of beautiful fish, squid, and octopus. The gentlemen who set up the beach chairs with cushions and towels were very nice.

Luca, the restaurant located in the CC is absolutely delicious. We enjoyed their Sunday brunch buffet, which included all the mimosas you wanted and a giant selection of wonderful food and deserts. We also had dinner there twice. Both Eliza and Roberta were very sweet and extremely attentive. The pasta is delicious and home made. Paolo, one of the owners is very accommodating.

Some nights you could hear noise from the restaurant downstairs but nothing too terribly loud.

Fosters Food Fair is right across the street so no need to take a taxi. If you shop there and plan to go again - save your plastic bags (they charge for them). There is also a good pizza place called Gino's right across the street as well.

We recommend the CC and would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuartk9259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here for 9 days in June and July of 2014. The hotel is centrally located, and is right on the sand at 7 Mile Beach. I would suggest, if possible, getting a condo that is right on the sand. There aren't a lot of them, but we stayed in the tower, and running back and forth to the room on beach days was kind of a pain. The beach itself is gorgeous, and is no where near as crowded as some of the other hotels on the same beach. It's easy to get a spot, but if you want one of the better spots, you need to go down and claim it by about 9 am, or you may end up in an unshaded area. There is snorkeling, but we didn't see many fish by the hotel, we saw a lot more when we went on an expedition. The rooms themselves are wonderful. They're like homes, with full kitchens, washer dryer, etc. We stayed in a three bedroom, and it was more than enough room for three couples. The rooms were furnished beautifully, and overall really nice. Service at the hotel was good, not spectacular. The staff was accommodating, to be honest, we didn't have much interaction with them. Oh, the Sunday brunch in the hotel restaurant is the best on the island and not to be missed. Make sure you reserve in advance though, because it books up ahead of time. Overall, it was a great time, and I would definitely recommend the hotel, and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the beach or on the sand.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

3 generation family get away to celebrate milestone birthday. Having been to Turks on many occasions we were keen to try somewhere else and we were not disappointed. 3 bedroom condo's were spacious and well furnished and appointed with great ocean views from the large balconies. The beach and water were superb, having strolled and run the beach regularly during our stay it seemed to be one of the best situated. The restaurant on site, Luca, was excellent. Location is opposite the supermarket which was very convenient. Service was fantastic, kudos to Elena and Andy at the front desk who were extremely helpful and responsive to our questions and requests before and during our stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews