We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect”
Review of Caribbean Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Caribbean Club
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here in unit 701 for 5 nights, 6 days in August and could not have been happier. We originally booked a 2-bedroom unit (2 adults, 2 young children) but were pleasantly surprised when we were placed in a gorgeous 3 bedroom unit on the top floor of the Tower. The villa was immaculate, well-stocked and lived up to all expectations. We visited Foster's Food the day we arrived (which is as stocked as any major Publix/Stop& Shop in the US) and were so thankful that we could feed the kids breakfasts without spending the time and money to go out three times a day. We could have cooked Thanksgiving Dinner if we wanted to. The pool and especially the beach were gorgeous. Luca was phenomenal (ate lunch the first day, Sunday brunch, take out lunch (the salads are incredible) and dinner our last night). We had dinner at the Ritz one night and walked past it on the beach and were SO thankful we didn't stay there. It was a zoo, and everyone was packed in like sardines. We never had to fight for a beach or pool chair at the CC and felt like we had the place to ourselves at times. Absolutely perfect.

One word about service: this place is top-notch luxury and I believe on-par with the accommodations and dining at any Four Seasons/Ritz; however, if you are expecting to be spritzed with lavender water or given cucumbers at the pool for your eyelids, this is not the place for you. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, but very "hands off." It has the feel of a private home rather than some resorts where the staff hover over you. My family and I were perfectly happy with this approach and can't wait to come back next August.

Room Tip: We loved the views from the Tower rooms and had no problem accessing the beach and pool through the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank oneswtwrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Absolutely beautiful with the nicest staff! We stayed at the Caribbean Club for a week and definitely look forward to going back. One of the nicest places we have stayed. We had an ocean front three bedroom condo. The condo was beautifully decorated, the beds were very comfortable and the most spacious bathrooms. The kitchen was super clean with top of the line appliances and dishes. There is also a laundry room which makes everything much easier. Housekeeping is wonderful, they come twice a day. Once to clean, make the beds and replace towels and another time in the evening to turn down the beds and leave candy bars! They even mop the floors, clean the ceiling fans, do all the dishes and put them away. They will even go out for grocery shopping if we gave them a list. The hotel arranged for a taxi to meet us at the airport and drive us to the property.

Room Tip: I would definitely ask for an ocean front condo. Second floor porch can be a bit noisy due to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GraceinVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

By far, the best property we've ever visited while vacationing. We travelled with out high school grad and her future roomie to Grand Cayman for the first time following a recommendation from Passenger Picks. The villa was beautifully furnished, and exceptionally clean with a breathtaking view from our wraparound balcony overlooking the beach and infinity pool. The property was perfect in every way - the staff helpful, the on-site restaurant, Luca, was a five-star with a Sunday brunch to die for! All thumbs up here - can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TacoMan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We just spent a great week at the CC and will definitely go back. The CC is hands down in the best location on 7 Mile Beach. We had unit 703, a 3 Br, 3 Bath great size apartment for any size family. The decor was a bit dated and can use some updating but the unit itself was immaculate and actually pretty newly built. With that aside, we had amazing views.
The staff was great, in particular we'd like to thank Krystal who was always helpful and friendly. She even filled in for a babysitter who ran late so we could get to our reservation on time.
Location, location, location, best location on the beach. Just walk down to the Ritz and you'll run right back to the CC. We were walking distance to many restaurants, shops, the supermarket across the street and even Camana Bay. Luca provided room and pool/beach service and the food was amazing, especially if you like pasta. Eliza, Benton and Chris were super attentive and always very friendly.
Caribbean Club was a great find for us, the anti Ritz which looked like Grand Central Station when we went by for lunch one day. We will be back.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank S5gonzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Our second trip to Grand Cayman, these condo/villas are each beautifully and tastefully decorated. We switched from an end unit to a middle section (on lower floors - our preference - the end condos have a slightly obstructed view) - thanks to the very gracious staff - Elena in particular though everyone working here is very polite and helpful. The beach is not crowded in front of the resort - the ritz is a zoo!!! They will get paddle boards delivered here for you to rent if you don't want the short walk up the beach to red sail at either the westin or grand cayman beach suites. They will also go shopping should you want some food in the fridge before you arrive - the kitchen has everything you could need should you be inclined to cook - Luca is downstairs an and excellent addition to the experience - this proximity is what sealed our decision to stay here rather than beachcomber. Really excellent - thank you we had a fabulous vacation!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Fengshuidiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here with my wife and teenage kids in room 604 - 3 bedroom / 3 bath condo on 6th floor of tower building. For us and how we like to vacation, it was absolutely perfect. Plenty of room, top flight finishes and extremely helpful staff. No need to reserve chairs at beach or pool - always some available, even with umbrella's. The beach in front of the hotel is fantastic - wide beach area, and a sandy bottom in the ocean and probably no deeper than 8 feet out to 150 yards. Just beautiful.

The staff was very helpful with whatever we needed - ice for the beach, reserving rentals, reservations, towels, etc. Also, the location is perfect for hitting all the local restaurants and shops. Luca's was fantastic for brunch and grocery store, liquor store and excellent steak place are right across the street.

I will say, its not the same as the Ritz in terms of true 5-star service, but for how my family likes to vacation, it exceeded every expectation - best caribbean island we have been too and plan to return!!

Room Tip: Any floor above the 3rd in the tower is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PAHoosiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I had the most amazing time staying in the Caribbean Club! I stayed there for 6 nights, and enjoyed my vacation tremendously. I do not have a single bad thing to say. My mind was blown by the hotel, the most welcoming and accommodating staff, and its stunning setting on the Seven Mile Beach.

I stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment, each room had a bathroom. There was only 5 of us there, yet the apartment was so incredibly spacious it could easily accommodate 8 people. I was in the master bedroom, and let me tell you- master it was! Incredibly comfortable and huge bed, two walk-in closets, jet-massage bath tub, wonderful shower... and place enough for a dance party!

I was amazed by the kitchen! I like to cook and do it often, so I was in my element, haha! It is fully equipped and we had an incredible time cooking and enjoying the food for ourselves and our friends who stayed in a different hotel. A supermarket is right across the street, so there was no problem stocking the fridge.

An incredibly friendly maid came twice a day to straighten the place up and she was doing a fantastic job. I was very active in the kitchen, but it was scrubbed clean every day and ready for each of my culinary adventures, haha.

Absolutely stunning, sandy Seven Mile Beach is right outside the hotel and there was hardly anybody there- and that was Memorial Day weekend! We spent the better part if the day lying on comfy lounge chairs and enjoying the sun and the beach. I am a snorkel enthusiast and a lovely reef was located just a short swim away from the shore.

We also went to the Sunday Brunch in the hotel's restaurant. The food was delicious, we wanted to try everything, as the buffet offered a vast selection of pretty much everything. We loved the breakfast eggs and meats in every style and form, as well as sea food, and lamb cooked to perfection! I am also still to find a Lobster ravioli that is better than what was served there.

I would absolutely recommend the Caribbean Club to anyone who is looking for a luxurious and relatively small hotel in the Cayman Islands.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BearPiotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
506 reviews
18.8 mi away
Compass Point Dive Resort
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,803 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
3,090 reviews
1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Club

Address: 871 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £575 - £2,344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Caribbean Club 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Club is a luxury hotel offering 1-3 bedroom villas and suites located in the heart of Seven Mile Beach. Each suite has a large living room with full equipped gourmet kitchen and a beautiful balcony furnished with dining table and lounge chairs overlooking Seven Mile Beach. The oceanfront villas built directly on to the white sand of Seven Mile Beach offer wrap around patios with direct walk-out on to the beach or breathtaking views. Beach service, lunch and dinner is served by LUCA, our onsite restaurant. We will cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Caribbean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Caribbean Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing