We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth”
Review of Caribbean Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Club
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
KIllen, AL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 28 June 2009

After a short trip to Cayman last fall, we decided to return in May 2009. After looking at many hotel/condo options, we decided on Caribbean Club. Based on many trip advisor reviews, we had very high expectations, and our experience was even better than we could have imagined. From the minute we walked in the door, we were in shock. The room was spectacular. Honestly, it looked like something from a magazine. The beaches were awesome. We traveled with a small child and a lovely crib was provided (along with a high chair) which made our experience even better. One of our favorite parts was the oversized balcony with full table/chairs for 6 and the great loungers. We ate several meals on the balcony, and often decided to just not leave our unit!! Why would you??? Another perk is the grocery store across the street (just like home). This is our favorite place in the Caribbean and will definitely be back. Danielle booked our trip, and it was impressive to see her walking the grounds daily to insure that everyone was taken care of. She does a great job.

By the way, try Sunshine Grille for Fish Tacos at lunch. They are great!! Calypso Grill is a can't miss for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AUGirl2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    38
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
320
130
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingwood, TX USA
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2009

Just returned from The Caribbean Club with a group of 2 families. We have been visiting Grand Cayman for 20 years and have stayed at 7 different hotel/condos on the island from the Ritz on down.


First, the Manager,Danielle is the best. When staying at a 4/5 star property, service is what makes the difference and The Carribean Club has it down pretty well. The property is beautiful, well maintained and centrally located. The units are of high finish, all individually owned and all uniquely professionally decorated. The clientele is great and as you would expect at a property of this level, friendly, polite, professional, etc... its quiet, not the crowd found at say any other leading hotel on the island...its a condo with some great touches like nightly turn down. All in our group loved it... Thanks Danielle!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K-Lo-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Our family of 6, including 4 teenagers, had a wonderful stay at Caribbean Club. Our unit was very spacious, beautifully decorated, fully equipped, and spotlessly clean. The view off our porch was magnificent as we watched the sun set over the ocean each day. We appreciated the excellent daily maid service, not typical for a fully equipped condo unit. The pool and beach were clean and well maintained. We have stayed in many 3 bedroom condo units, in mountain and beach locations, and this unit tops them all. The only thing we desired and had to live without was a grill on the balcony.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rightfor6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

When the last of our four children became engaged in December, we began to search the Caribbean for the ideal location for the wedding and we were getting pretty discouraged as nothing seemed to fit the bill ... until we just happened to find Caribbean Club on Trip Advisor, purely by chance! The more we read, the more it seemed like the perfect place ... so my husband, my daughter and her fiance and I decided to take the trip down to see whether it's really as good as it appears ...

It's better!!

We have been to most of the Caribbean islands over the past 30 years or so and nothing compares to the beauty of Grand Cayman - and most particularly to Caribbean Club. You won't find any unsavory solicitors on the beach - or on the island for that matter - but rather a mixture of Americans, Europeans and Canadians, some of whom now make Grand Cayman their home. And at Caribbean Club you will not be bothered by large crowds but will be able to enjoy the luxury of personal enjoyment!

We had made our arrangements with Danielle prior to our trip down and when we arrived at Caribbean Club in the evening we were warmly greeted and escorted to our fabulous suite in the Tower ... it was even more beautiful than the pictures! And the view from our HUGE balcony was spectacular ... the sunset in the evening and the calm, deep blue beauty of the Caribbean in the (always!) sunny morning. Our suite was immaculate - and cleaned every day as well!! - and decorated beautifully, like something from a magazine. It's so large that I actually counted all the available seating - the lounges, chairs, table and chairs on the balcony; the counter stools, the dining room table and open-floor plan seating in the living room - and you could (if you wanted!) seat 30 people without sacrificing space or climbing over one another! What a perfect setting for families and friends to gather yet you have the privacy of your OWN bedroom and your OWN bathroom! We all had the feeling we were in a luxurious beach house rather than a hotel ... spectacular!

During our stay we walked up and down seven mile beach 'inspecting' and actually visiting all the other hotels located on this fabulous spot ... not ONE of the other hotels was nearly as beautiful as ours! Sure, there's a Ritz, but their beach had rows of chairs along the beach lined up 3 and 4 deep ... and I counted over 80 chairs in the first row alone!! If you want crowds, then maybe the Ritz is for you. If you want luxurious privacy, Caribbean Club is for you!

We were on Grand Cayman 5 nights and ate at Luca two of those nights ... it was fabulous both times! Generally food in the Caribbean isn't all that great - with some exceptions, like Aruba - but all the dinners we had on Grand Cayman were wonderful. Dining at Luca was by far the best of them all! Paolo and his staff are friendly and attentive and make you feel as tho you're a 'regular' ... the food was served beautifully and tasted superb! Just the best!!

Danielle at Caribbean Club also makes you feel as tho you're a 'regular'. There's no stuffy staff here ... just classy attention to detail. The grounds are beautiful and immaculate, the location is the best on seven mile beach and the accommodations are beyond compare.

After 5 nights, we decided this is the PERFECT place for the wedding ... elegance, beauty, the best accommodations and the best dining ... wonderful staff with whom to work...

We booked the wedding at Caribbean Club and the reception with Luca ... wedding on the beach, cocktails around the infinity pool, candlelit dinner on Luca's patio and dancing in Luca!

Stay at Caribbean Club ... you will NOT be disappointed ... this is the best of the best!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hyenana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingwood, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2009

We were extremely pleased with our stay. The rooms offer spacious, luxurious rooms wiith all the comforts of home in the unit. The two units we saw were tasetfully decorated, tv's in every room and nice furntiure and fans on the porch to enjoy sunrise or sunset with your favorite coffee or cocktail. The units have easy access to parking, regardless of floor or villa and easy access to the beautiful Carribean ocean. We had a villa that was not ocean front, but even the view from this room was certainly memorable. We will return to the Carribean Club next year. You will not be dissapointed with the convenient location to the super market and other desirable stores.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sixKingwood_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2009

We were lucky enough to get married at the Caribbean Club on 5th June.
We stayed there for 5 nights, and how amazing they were!!!, all we can say about our experience is WOW!!!!!
The apartments are huge, modern and luxurious, we had a three bedroom apartment all to ourselves, the balcony was so big we held our wedding reception on it, FANTASTIC!!!!
The view from our balcony was spectacular, we overlooked the beautiful beach and sea, and we had views of the pool and Luca!!
The Caribbean Club really looked after us, all the staff were so friendly and generous and Danielle was always at hand if we needed her.
The Caribbean Club and our wedding planners, Celebrations, created the most perfect wedding day for us, one we will never forget, we hope to go back there in the future for an anniversary....
If you are going to Grand Cayman this place is a must!!!!
Thank you Caribbean Club, love the Smarts xx.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmartyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolcott, CT
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2009

My husband and I travel at least once a year to a Caribbean location and this year decided to try something different. After a lot of research our friends and us found the Caribbean Club and with the help of Danielle were able to make fast and easy reservations for a different style of hotel than what we are used to. Needless to say, when we checked in and opened the door to our villa- our breathes were taken away. What a beautiful villa filled with everything we could ask for- and SPACE!!

The most important things to me in a vacation spot is location, cleanliness, service, cleanliness, and more cleanliness!! (did I say cleanliness was important!) The Caribbean Club was everything- clean, perfect, quiet, luxurious and everything we could want. We are already making plans to come back again with our children because it was just the kind of place where you would want to bring little kids.

We ate at Luca the first night of our arrival and all of us had amazing service! Danielle is a very pleasant and helpful person so if you need anything... just ask!!

We give it a perfect!! Could not have wanted anything else!! Oh, and the grocery store being across the street was an added bonus! We had breakfast in every morning before our diving.

I would recommend this to couples, families, singles who arent into the party resorts and like luxury and quiet. What a stay...!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elise0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,759 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,968 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,207 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Club

Property: Caribbean Club
Address: 871 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Caribbean Club 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Club is a luxury hotel offering 1-3 bedroom villas and suites located in the heart of Seven Mile Beach. Each suite has a large living room with full equipped gourmet kitchen and a beautiful balcony furnished with dining table and lounge chairs overlooking Seven Mile Beach. The oceanfront villas built directly on to the white sand of Seven Mile Beach offer wrap around patios with direct walk-out on to the beach or breathtaking views. Beach service, lunch and dinner is served by LUCA, our onsite restaurant. We will cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Caribbean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Caribbean Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing