We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding and vacation at Caribbean Club!”
Review of Caribbean Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Club
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
cali
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding and vacation at Caribbean Club!”
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Caribbean Club in July, and our family/friends stayed at the CC for about 4 days and nights for the festivities. We have been coming to the Caymans for years and this is the nicest play to stay on Grand Cayman. The condos are beautiful and spacious, the pool is great and the beach isn't crowded (like it is at the huge hotels). I can't say enough nice things about the CC. Some of our wedding guests initially thought the price was a little high, but the condos are huge, 3 br/bath and easily accommodate 3 couples, so the price is divided by three - and after arriving, all of our guests loved the place (and some of our friends who opted for the hotels definitely regretted the decision - it's a little cheaper, but not nearly as nice). Icing on the cake is that Luca is a great Italian restaurant. If you're planning a trip to the Caymans and you have more than two people, this is a great place!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reggio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    38
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
320
128
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2009

The hotel and staff were very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. They went out their way to make your trip a memorable experience.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparky69Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2009

The CC is the best vacation condo we have enjoyed, and we have stayed at many !!
The accomodations were just gorgeous, beyond our expectations.
We loved having the pool and beach right there.
The restaurant, Luca, is fantastic. Simona is great.
Danielle is a wonderful hostess and so helpful.
We highly recommend CC !!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCfunfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2009

We went to Cayman last month for a week and had a wonderful time! The Carribean Club is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed and feels like home. Danielle, the club manger, was helpful to us recommending places to eat, have fun, etc. The condos are 1st class new construction wtih a custom level of finish and very spacious. The 3-bedroom unit we had was over 2,500 sq ft. with three great bathrooms. A perfect place for large families or multiple couples traveling together. Right on the beach, daily maid service and a great Italian restaurant on site make this a perfect place to stay. Stay here, you will be glad you did. Five star all the way.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blowing rock,n.c.
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2009

the three things that every resort needs to get 5 stars are service, physical facility,and location.the caribbean club has all three.the condominiums are beautifully appointed and very functional along with a staff that goes out of its way to make your stay enjoyable.i would highly recommend.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank magellan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2009

The VERY best in Grand Cayman!!! Our family of four recently stayed for a week and were dazzled by the accommodations, location, and service. This resort is located on the pristine Seven Mile beach just down from the Ritz Carlton, where we almost stayed. After seeing both I was ecstatic with our selection. The residence was spacious, well decorated, and fully equipped with the conveniences of home. The beautiful furniture, comfortable bed, and lovely linens were complimented by an unparallel view of the Caribbean. The view was panoramic and unique due to the thoughtful design of the development. The infinity pool was immaculate all the time and the beach was never crowded. As I ventured up and down the beach I noticed my alternative hotel selections had extremely crowded beaches based on the number of rooms. So, if you are looking for a luxury vacation with maximum privacy this IS the place. We also become friends with several local families while visiting Grand Cayman and they agreed the Caribbean Club has the best island accommodations and is one of the top selections for the high end businesses of the island. These incredible accommodations were complemented by an exceptional management team, commitment to five star service. I live in Las Vegas and I truly appreciate fine accommodations paired with excellent service. I am finicky and rarely make recommendations, however I will proudly recommend the Caribbean Club to anyone visiting Grand Cayman. Enjoy!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveTheExtraordinary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2009

The Caribbean Club was the best!! Danielle, was absolutely fabulous with all of her recommendations. The condo was immaculate. The housekeepers came in twice a day to clean our room and to pull back our sheets at night. Going down to the beach was easy. All the lounge chairs had towels ready and waiting for you. Any staff would be willing to help you however they can. Some ideas for 20-something adults to do: bring snorkel gear. There are so many spot to snorkel in the crystal clear water. Must snorkel and the "wreck of the Cali". Also must go see Sting Ray City. It was such a fun time. I was a little nervous at first but they were nice. Ask the locals if there is a "Full Moon party" because that was definitely a highlight of the trip. We want to come back soon.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crystalball01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,741 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,902 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,115 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Club

Property: Caribbean Club
Address: 871 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Caribbean Club 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Club is a luxury hotel offering 1-3 bedroom villas and suites located in the heart of Seven Mile Beach. Each suite has a large living room with full equipped gourmet kitchen and a beautiful balcony furnished with dining table and lounge chairs overlooking Seven Mile Beach. The oceanfront villas built directly on to the white sand of Seven Mile Beach offer wrap around patios with direct walk-out on to the beach or breathtaking views. Beach service, lunch and dinner is served by LUCA, our onsite restaurant. We will cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Caribbean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Caribbean Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing