We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing - Luxury, Comfort and Paradise all in one!”
Review of Caribbean Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caribbean Club
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2010

My family and I had an amazing time at the Carribean Club from December 12th-19th. Our experience exceeded all our expectations from the planning phase until our departure. I was a little skeptical when I first read the reviews about CC and Danielle, but I found all of it to be true!
Before child, my husband and I traveled at least twice per year overseas with one beach vacation each year. We typically stay in 4 or 5 star hotels/resorts with service being our top criterion. This was our second trip to Grand Cayman. Our first visit was in 2007 where we stayed at the Ritz. We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Ritz in '07 which would make it tough to surpass. The Caribbean Club did just that...CC absolutely surpassed all our expectations and I would definitely label us as 'extremely difficult to please'.
Danielle was extremely helpful from start to finish. She made sure we had everything we needed during our stay - for us and for our 17 month old daughter. To our surprise, we were upgraded from a tower suite to a beachfront villa (villa 11).

The Villa: The villa took our breath away from the moment we opened the door. It's true...2500 square feet of pure luxury! Our villa was well appointed, spacious and offered all the luxuries of home with an absolutely breath taking view of Seven Mile Beach! We also had an opportunity to tour a tower suite and they are equally beautiful. Really! Our only complaint is that our shower stall in the beachfront villa was a bit small. In comparison, the tower suites were actually larger (bedrooms and bathrooms) and even more spacious if you can at all believe that. The only downside to the tower suites is that not all bedrooms have a view...but who cares, the view from the living area and large balcony make up for it!

The View: From where we stayed (inside the villa and from our ridiculously large L-shaped balcony, we didn't think of it as SMB because it truly felt like OUR own private beach. It was 7 days of peaceful views of turquoise waters and amazing sunsets everyday.

Service: Everyone was great! Danielle and her staff exceeded all our expectations. Housekeeping came every morning and also provided turn down service each evening. Everything including dishes were taken care of. Toiletries provided were actually the same as the Ritz. We even complained about our crib as I am on the shorter side. The crib was replaced immediately with one that better fit my need. We ordered from the restaurant a few times: delicious and timely. I would highly recommend the tuna tartare and the spinach proscuitto salad. Yum! For convenience, we pre-ordered groceries through the grocery shopping service. It was nice to have the groceries there upon arrival. All the luxuries of a full service hotel and more!

Location: Unbeatable!!! In the heart of SMB, walking distance from restaurants and across the street from a grocery store and liqour store. Trust me...you couldn't find a more central location. As for the distance from the beach...ridiculous. The Ritz was nice, but having the beach 50 yards from our balcony was just insane!

The Beach/Pool: OURS! We brought my cousin to babysit for us and she spent a few afternoons on a raft floating in the Carribean Sea for hours without bumping into anyone. We played every morning with our daughter on the beach for a few hours and can probably count on one hand the number of people we would run into. This would not be the case if you were staying at the Ritz. Again, the Ritz is beautiful but there is something more special about feeling like you are sharing the island with only a few people. We traveled with two other couples (who stayed at the Ritz because this was their first time in GC) and they were completely envious of our beach and villa. They opted to spend a few days on our beach instead of the Ritz because of how peaceful and beautiful it was in comparison. No crowds in CC, no fuss paradise! The infinity pool was also nice and the grounds were very well maintained. CC has lots of rafts and beach toys available for toddlers and older kids. We brought our own, but totally unnecessary!

CC is truly a beautiful boutique resort that provides luxury and intimacy only afforded by the best. The Ritz was beautiful, but nothing compares to the true relaxation of the Caribbean Club. Hands down, this is the best place and the best vacation we have ever experienced. Book it...you won't regret it!

Misc: Cab from airport about $23 US one way. Transport can be arranged by Danielle.
Excursion will also pick you up from CC.
CC is a 3 minute walk to the Ritz (about 5 properties south).
Calls to US .75 per minute
Local calls .75 per call
Flat screens and DVDs in all rooms.

The reviewer pictures on trip advisor don't do Caribbean Club justice. Check out www.caribbeanclubweddings.com

I hope to go back next year!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
5  Thank wchicagoave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
There are newer reviews for Caribbean Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2010

We stayed at Caribbean Club August, and it was the perfect place for our party. We had 4 in our group, 2 couples, in a 3 bedroom suite. We never used our 3rd bedroom, but the price for the entire unit was the same as getting 2 rooms at the Westin, expect here we got a kitchen and a lot of extra space.

The Caribbean Club is a great location across from Foster's, and the fully stocked kitchen allows you to cook a home-cooked meal away from home. We had a "pool view" but even that was awesome. The master bedroom in the unit has a massive balcony that overlooks SMB and the pool. The rooms are incredible, and the unit is beautiful. It is luxury, and the price is not bad at all for family or a group.

The infinity pool looks out to SMB and is wonderful for relaxing.

If you weren't in the Caymans with so much to do, you could easily just stay at The Caribbean Club and relax for your entire vacation.

Perfect location, perfect setting, perfect condo!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdamInTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

I'll preface my review with a little about myself: This is the first review of a product or service that I've ever done. I guess you could say that I'm difficult to please (in fact, my wife often thinks I'm only happy when I'm complaining!). That being said, my recent stay at the Caribbean Club was OUTSTANDING - not a single complaint. This was our second trip to Grand Cayman - stayed at the Ritz for the first trip, prior to our daughter's birth. Our daughter is now a toddler and the Caribbean Club completely fit our wants and needs: picturesque views from the enormous wraparound balcony; literally 50 yards from door to water; central location on Seven Mile Beach (walking distance to the supermarket, which was incredibly convenient for traveling with a small child); well-maintained pool and grounds, which were perfectly uncrowded; a fantastic restaurant on the premises (Luna) and last, but certainly not least, a superb hospitality staff. Danielle herself deserves five stars for meeting all of our accommodation requests, ranging from switching out cribs for our daughter to ensuring grocery delivery prior to our late arrival to arranging transportation for us - simply excellent service. One other amenity that I neglected to mention above was wireless access within our villa - very nice perk!

I can say that I wholeheartedly agree with the other excellent reviews of this property and it will be the first place we look into on our next trip to Grand Cayman!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CSC_ChiTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

What a trip! We had the opportunity to stay at the Caribbean Club 'CC' 12/17-12/22. We had a wonderful time. The accommodations were perfect-3 big bedrooms, 3 full baths and a beautiful living/dining/kitchen area---very spacious. We also had a very large balcony with a dining table and very comfortable lounge chairs, all overlooking the Caribbean! Honestly, the setting was perfect and very relaxing. The infinity pool area is very clean with tables, chairs and floats for the pool or ocean. The beach is ideal---perfect sand and surf and the most beautiful water on this planet---crystal clear with many shades of blue. The local supermarket (Foster's) is just across the street so stocking up on groceries & drinks couldn't be easier. CC also provides grills so steaks and seafood on the grill is a must. With the view from the balcony table, we found ourselves eating in more than we had planned!

Danielle and Victor at the front desk couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The staff at the CC and their restaurant, Luca, were top-notch. Everyone that works at the CC had a smile on their face and a 'hello' as you walked by. Most of the other guests were families like us and all seemed to be having a great time.

A few suggestions:
Visit Dolphin Discovery (next to the Turtle Farms) (www.dolphindiscovery.com) to book ahead of time and ask for the 20% discount. We did the "Dolphin Swim Adventure" which was ideal. Go to Macabuca next door for lunch---very casual at the water's edge...enjoy a Caybrew! Visit the Turtle Farm (included in the price) and check out all the sights---we all loved it!

Visit Stingray City/Charter: we booked a charter with Captain John Michael (jmvbs@candw.ky) who took us to Stingray City, snorkeling, tubing, Starfish Beach, lunch at Rum Point (a must) and a tour of the mangroves. He has a 28-foot Boston Whaler as well as a large sailboat---we chose the Whaler. John Michael was great---in the water with us, explaining everything, taking care of everything---he even took care of transportation to/from the CC. This was one of the highlights of our trip and I highly recommend him.

All in all, this was one of our best family trips. Each of our kids (16, 13 & 10) had a wonderful time and we are all looking forward to going back. The Caribbean Club is a perfect place to discover Grand Cayman and would highly recommend it to families and couples alike!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdegroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2009

My wife and I were married in Grand Cayman on November 21st of 2009. We checked our passports on the way down to Cayman for this special trip and it was our 14th trip together to the island...so we know our way around and her family has been traveling there and has owned property on island since the 70's.

When we began our search for the perfect Grand Cayman wedding venue, it only took us a few days to figure out that Caribbean Club had it all for our large Texas group. The Villas are amazing three bedroom and three bathroom spreads with HUGE balconies to watch the sunset (or cater a dinner for 25). Danielle (the Caribbean Club Manager) is on top of her game at all times which is evident from the moment you meet until after you are gone. The restaurant, Luca, has great food, great staff, and is run by Andi Marcher who is very good at what he does. We were married at Elmslie Church in Georgetown and then our reception was at Luca where we put up a tent and dancefloor outside and they easily handled our crowd of 140.

This property is the best value on the island if you are in a group of more than 3 people and if you are looking for luxury. The maid service, concierge, pool, and beach are all on par if not better than the Ritz. The villas, restaurant, and the friendly staff are hands down better.

I can't wait to get back to Cayman and especially to visit Danielle, Andi, and the group at Caribbean Club to thank them personally for the wonderful service. I know than many of our 70 guests who stayed there with us in 15 villas feel the same way. I think that there are already a few return trips booked.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blinburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

Impeccably clean. Strategically located close to everything and yet totally crowd-free, calm and relaxing. Danielle Wolfe is a can-do manager, who is "in the know" and ready to help you plan an event or make your vacation your best ever. The villas are gorgeously appointed. The infinity pool stretches out toward the powder-soft sand. There are beach toys for kids and tasty drinks for the adults at the on-site restaurant, Luca. And you can have three bedrooms and three bathrooms with a view of the beach for the price of one tiny bayside room at the Ritz. I am counting the days until I can go back...

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacoba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

If you are looking to entertain Caribbean Club is the place to be! We were married at Grand Old House and CC was the perfect hub for our 17 guests staying around the island. We hosted a meet and greet pizza party with great pie from Gino's, relaxed by the pool, played at the beach and had a fabulous time. Danielle and Victor were fantastic and the entire staff made us feel at home. Our wedding and trash the dress photo shoots couldn't have had a more perfect background. Thanks for letting the pirates invade! Hoping to see you next year!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaymanWed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
437 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,773 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,999 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,259 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Club

Address: 871 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £593 - £2,340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Caribbean Club 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Club is a luxury hotel offering 1-3 bedroom villas and suites located in the heart of Seven Mile Beach. Each suite has a large living room with full equipped gourmet kitchen and a beautiful balcony furnished with dining table and lounge chairs overlooking Seven Mile Beach. The oceanfront villas built directly on to the white sand of Seven Mile Beach offer wrap around patios with direct walk-out on to the beach or breathtaking views. Beach service, lunch and dinner is served by LUCA, our onsite restaurant. We will cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Caribbean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Caribbean Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing