We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
612
42
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
42
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luca restaurant beachfront villa across the street grocery store three bedroom the ritz infinity pool restaurant downstairs grand cayman full kitchen wrap around balcony huge balcony beach front family vacation on site restaurant pool toys copper falls steakhouse
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

My family of 5 stayed in the tower in a 3 bedroom, 3 bath, 5th floor.
The Unit:
The Pros: The accommodations were impressive. The décor of the unit was top notch. Very spacious, my family of 5, 3 kids (17,15,12) had plenty of room to spread out and not be on top of each other. The 3 bathrooms were convenient. Beds were very comfortable. Air Conditioning in the room was amazing...we were cold most of the time. But we just put on the complimentary robes. 4 smart TVs in the unit, living room and each bedroom. Netflix worked.
The Cons: 1) Across the street is a strip mall (which is not the con) which as a few roosters than were noisy when the sun rose. My one daughter that had a room on that side was being woken up. 2) I assume being privately owned the owners supply kitchen supplies, ie pots, pans, cups, plates, etc. We could have used maybe another big pan and maybe some baking trays for roasting vegetables in the nice oven supplied. 3) Deck outside has an amazing view of the water but late afternoon since it faces west, you get a faceful of sun.

Service:
This is all pro's. Everyone working at the hotel that I encountered was extremely nice and helpful. Cleaning staff does an amazing job every day. Turndown every night (with chocolates). Beach attendant extremely helpful and friendly. I will say, this might be the first place I've ever stayed where there was an abundance of towels. Room, pool, beach. We were never short towels anywhere.

Beach/Pool:
Pros: Section of beach is beautiful. The lounge chairs on the beach are BY FAR the most comfortable I've ever used. After picking your spot the attendance places a 3-4 inch cushion down, covered by a fitted towel and then a towel for use. That pad is so comfortable you can easily fall asleep. For those snorkelers, about 100 yards off shore there is some pretty good snorkeling. One day we followed a pretty large turtle for a good minute or two. Pool is nice. Place supplies noodles for pool and ocean use.
Cons: there were a lot of kids in the pool. probably should be expected with units that house larger families.

Food:
Pro: We ate dinner at Luca's the first night and had lunch the 2nd afternoon. Both meals were very good.

Other:
Pros: Great location on 7 mile beach. As mentioned earlier, strip mall across the street with pizza, KFC, Chinese food. Also a very good supermarket/pharmacy.

Cons: Both related to the fact we had a rental car. 1) the parking lot under the building is tight! Factor in driving on the right side of the car (1st time ever as I'm from the US), in a minivan that I've never driven and i'm surprised I didn't hit a pillar or another car. 2) the way you enter the property you need to drive past the front door every time. Lots of those times there are cabs sitting there that you need to wait to get out of the way so you can get to the parking garage.

Overall this was a fantastic place. I would definitely return for another visit and would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: the 3 bedroom units come with different bed configurations. be sure to make a request for your preference.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caymanbeachgirl, Manager at Caribbean Club Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

First we like to thank you for taking the time to write us your detailed revue, we so appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers. Your revue will help other travelers decide if the Caribbean Club is the right fit for them.

Wow, we didn't know about those roosters, nobody ever mentioned them to us before, they sound like a nuisance. We will definitely check on that!

Thanks for your feedback in regards to the kitchen supplies. On your next stay with us, please ask the Front Desk for any additional supplies you may need in the kitchen, we are always happy to supply specialty items. Some guest send us a "wishlist" prior to arrival, for such things as crockpots etc. and we will do our best to have the items in the suite for arrival.

We are already looking forwards to welcoming you and your family back in the future.

Enjoy the rest of the summer,

The Caribbean Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

We had a lovely family stay here over spring break. We had a 3 bedroom condominium that had ample living and kitchen space for my clan of 5. The complex is in a good location on the beach with polite, friendly help from the beach staff. While we were there, the pool was often crowded with young children, so we opted for the beach over pool most of the time. Grocery store across the street made it easy to get supplies for our meals. We ate at the Italian restaurant downstairs a number of times during our visit because the food was delicious, the staff was really friendly and kind, and it was an easy option for nights when we were too tired to go out. A very good option for a lovely stay in Grand Cayman.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank swuwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Caribbean Club exceeded my expectations! Our room, the view, the beaches, the staff, the restaurant, the beach service... What a wonderful experience we had! We plan to come back again and again! Cannot imagine a better place or beach!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jamiee582018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caymanbeachgirl, Manager at Caribbean Club Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you so much for your revue! We can't wait to welcome you back.

Have a great summer.
The Caribbean Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

The Caribbean Club was an absolutely amazing place to stay. The condos are beautiful and spacious. There is daily cleaning service and turn down service in the evening. The beach is beyond perfection. The sand is so soft and white and the water is crystal clear. The service at the beach is first class. The staff assists you with setting up the umbrellas and bringing you chair pads and covers. I would highly recommend this condo to everyone!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank laurenmm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caymanbeachgirl, Manager at Caribbean Club Luxury Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a revue for us, we so appreciate it and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Have a wonderful rest of the summer!

The Caribbean Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

My family (wife, and 6 year old twins) spent 7 nights at this beautiful resort in May 2018. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. Elena helped coordinate our stay prior to our arrival and was very helpful. The 3 bedroom condominium was elegantly appointed and spacious enough to allow us to relax at the end of a busy day on the beach. The weather didn't cooperate the entire week we were there but that didn't dampen our spirits. The convenience of a supermarket within a 5 minute walk of the resort made it easy for us to pick up a few items during the week. We did order room service one night. The food was excellent, but would have loved to have dined at the restaurant instead. They only had a few chairs and tables around the pool which could easily get crowded, but on the beach there was plenty of space and no shortage of lounge chairs. Pool side/beach side food service was more than adequate. They had a nice enclosed gym on rooftop of the hotel with a few treadmills, stationary bikes, and some weights. Not the most expansive, but more than adequate for my morning jog. Look forward to spending next year there as well!!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JAmin_AAmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews