We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tropical Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caribbean Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caribbean Club
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tropical Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2010

My husband I returned last night after staying at the Carribean Club. Over the years we have rented many lovely villa's, private homes, and condos yet none compared to Carribean Club. The location on Seven Mile Beach is perfect, within walking distance to wonderful restaurants and shops. Having a nice grocery and liquor store across the street was an added bonus. We literally had the pool and our spot on the beach to ourselves and appreciated the seclusion compared to the Ritz (we stayed there first for business). Our upper floor "Residence" was AMAZING!! The furnishings are beautiful with custom fabrics, paintings, and considerable attention to decorating details.. The master bed is extremely comfortable, the kitchen outstanding and extremely well stocked. Entertaining would be very easy. The best part was the magnificent ocean view visible from nearly every room. We also loved the very large lanai and ceiling fans. We enjoyed listening to the crashing of the waves and music from the Ipod Docking Stations provided in the bedrooms room. The unit was exceptionally clean, with no smell of must, etc that is common in oceanfront properties. Danielle was wonderful to work with as were all of the staff we interacted with, including the chef. Luca's is fabulous. We highly recommend the Sunday champagne brunch. All of the food was outstanding but brunch was a highlight. While you may not have the pool and beach food/beverage service other places provide, you gain so much more in the peace, tranquility, and overall beauty of the Carribean Club. Plus, Luca's is only steps away from the beach and pool and also offers room service. Units are well stocked with books to read and family games. We will definitely return. Thank You Danielle and Staff! Brad and Deb, MN

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DLB4236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    35
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
305
126
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2010

My husband and I have stayed at many resorts over the years, and this is our all-time favorite. We've been here three times, and can't wait to go back again. Everything from the service to the pool to the bar is excellent. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff is amazing! As a bonus, the restaurants in the area are authentic and outstanding. Don't look anywhere else...just go! Enjoy! This resort is a slice of heaven.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank drussell64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2010

This was our second trip to the Caribbean Club and yet again it was perfect! We traveled with our 3 small children, my husband and my mother (thanks mom!). Like the other reviewers I hesitate to let the secret out but since i found out about The Caribbean Club through Trip Advisor I felt obligated to share the info! My husband travels quite a bit for work and he has VERY high standards and this place exceeds all of them. It is really the best of all worlds - the convenience of Danielle and her staff stocking the fridge and getting drinks or lunch on the beach but having the space of a private home. We ate at Luca every night and tried something different each time. The beach is incredible, the pool is perfect and everything is so well maintained. The staff is such a pleasure and were so nice to our children. We already booked for next year!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 39Vestry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2010

WOW!.... after 7 days at the Caribbean Club all I can say is WOW!

I, like others leaving reviews, almost hesitate to leave a review and want to save this place all for myself.

I found the Caribbean Club on Tripadvisor.com and was fairly skeptical at first, as most things are never perfect. After several discussions and emails with Danielle (General Manager) I went ahead and booked our stay. We mostly stay at the Ritz when we travel, but I decided to take a chance, and I am so glad I did.

The hotel and our room was absolutely breathtaking, my wife and kids walked in the room (not really a room, its actually a 3br/3bath condo) and were blown away on how great it was. It had every amenity we could ever want or need. The taste of decor was great and really made us feel at home. It was especially nice being able to walk over to the grocery store/liquor stores, directly across the street. We opted for lunch on our patio on most days. The sunsets were great from our patio with a bottle of wine. The overall location is great and several nights we walked down the beach to go to dinner at one of the other resorts. Luca (the restaurant on site) was very good for both lunch and dinner.

The beach is very nice and is cleaned every morning and afternoon. and good snorkeling about 50 feet off the beach. We walked up and down the beach several times and it was crazy how packed places like the Ritz and Westin were, we would walk back down to our beach and it wasn't crowded at all. If you love the beach as much as we do, you won't go wrong choosing the Caribbean Club.

Danielle and her staff were the best we've ever encountered, they helped not only with reservations, and excursions but also with local knowledge and what to do/not to do on our first trip to Grand Cayman.

We liked it so much we are returning again with friends this June.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tigertrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakwood Paulding County, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2010

We've stayed at many resorts, condos and hotels on SMB over the past 20 years and "The Club" is our new number one choice. It has everything going for it... Great view, awesome infinity pool, perfect location on Seven Mile Beach, great restaurant, friendly staff and beautiful condos. We recently had our daughter's wedding on the beach in front of the Caribbean Club and it couldn't have been any nicer of a wedding venue. Until we find something nicer with a better value, we will continue to stay at the Caribbean Club.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OhioTurkey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2010

The Caribbean Club is a beautiful hotel/villa in the middle of Seven Mile Beach...the location is breathtakingly beautiful and has every convenience in close proximity. The staff is very attentive and provides excellent all around service. We loved the location, the understated elegance the full kitchen facility, the expansive balcony and the quiet beach...We will be back soon!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucybear55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2010

This was our second stay at Caribbean Club. It was just as fantastic this time as the first visit. Walking into the condo on the first day absolutely amazed me...again!! We have stayed at many places in Grand Cayman but none compare to these condos. The kitchen/family room is huge. These condos have a wonderful layout with each bedroom having their own bathrooms. The balconies are also huge and is where we spend alot of our day. We spent time in the pool everyday....perfect !!!!!! Since we visited in March this time, we saw more kids at the property. This was nice to see. We wondered if it was "too nice" to bring our kids. The families with kids looked comfortable and seemed to be having a great time. I noticed that they had a stash of sand toys and rafts for anyone to use. Another nice extra!! As we took our daily walk down the beach, we would comment on all the different properties. The hotel beaches were always crowded with chairs and people. We feel so lucky to be able to stay at the best....Caribbean Club.
Thanks again to Danielle for making our vacation perfect!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kls20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,719 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,925 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Club

Property: Caribbean Club
Address: 871 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Caribbean Club 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Club is a luxury hotel offering 1-3 bedroom villas and suites located in the heart of Seven Mile Beach. Each suite has a large living room with full equipped gourmet kitchen and a beautiful balcony furnished with dining table and lounge chairs overlooking Seven Mile Beach. The oceanfront villas built directly on to the white sand of Seven Mile Beach offer wrap around patios with direct walk-out on to the beach or breathtaking views. Beach service, lunch and dinner is served by LUCA, our onsite restaurant. We will cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caribbean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Caribbean Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing