We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Perfection in Every Way”
Review of Caribbean Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Club
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolute Perfection in Every Way”
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We just got back from our honeymoon and I have been struggling with the words to describe this experience. Awsome is not enough! Thanks to the entire staff, but for us especially to Brett who helped us with everything we could have possibly needed! The accomodations are simply the best I have ever seen. (And, we lived in the Caribbean for over three years and have been to almost every island) We walked down to the Ritz and were so thankful we weren't there. The Caribbean Club is so elegant, so quiet and peaceful with space on the beach for all. Who would want to be crowded and on top of eachother? And, just so you know, if you are thinking about the Ritz, your rooms will be across the street away from the beach and you will have to walk about 1/4 of a mile to get to the beach. 90% of the rooms on the beach are the Residences. We tried to eat at other restaurants but found ourselves coming back to Luca every night. The best gnocci, fillet mignon, fish and wine out there! Oh, and did I mention the brunch??How nice that we could go out all day and come "home" to the best food! We rented our own boat with Moore Marine (ask for CJ) and had the most amazing day! Stingray City on our own!!! Our own boat was so great! A simple 26 foot or so Wellcraft Center councel and easy to manage. They were great! We went fishing (ask for La Mar) and they were so lovely as well. Apparently, Marlin are the thing right now! The island itself is the MOST safe I have felt throughout the Caribbean. The water on 7 Mile Beach and in front of the Caribbean Club is insane! Of course I must mention our amazing friend / taxi driver George!!! What a tour he gave us and became someone we will be in touch with forever. If it is shopping you are looking for, Grand Cayman is ok. Coming from Sint Maarten, I don't think the shopping aspect is as good, but we still bought some lovely pieces. The supermarket outside the Club has EVERYTHING you would need. Don't overpack your bag, buy it there!!! To conclude, the Caribbean Club is simply the most amazing place we have ever been and look foward to being there again! Thanks Again for the most Amazing Experience EVER!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vacation_lover_2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    38
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
320
130
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We could not believe the luxury. When we first looked we thought it might be too expensive- but we saved money- and it was SO spacious with a 15, 12 and 6 year old. The staff could not be more helpful. The restaurant, Lucus on the first floor was very memorable. We don't often repeat vacations- but we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amysimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithville, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

We have stayed several places on the Island, but nothing else compares. The staff is helpful, friendly and happy to be of service. We stayed in a top floor unit and it was big and roomy and made traveling with teenagers bearable. I would and have recommended the Caribbean Club to my closest friends. Thanks Danielle, Brett, and Clint for the hospitality.
Amy and Steve Simmons
p.s. Did I forget to say how nice the restaurant is? I'll just have to write a separate review...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cremagrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, GA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

This was our 2nd trip to Grand Cayman with our children (two boys, 6 & 8). We had previously stayed at the Ritz until a friend recommended the Caribbean Club. I will never stay anywhere else. IT WAS PERFECT! I am extremely picking about cleanliness of properties and the housekeeping was exceptional. The condo was spacious, decorated beautifully and had all the amenities you would need in the kitchen and bathrooms for a family. I was able to cook and feed the kids without going out all the time which was wonderful. The grocery store was across the street and had everything we needed.

The pool is clean and well-maintained. There are some toys for children. The seating was wonderful and there were plenty of spots for sunning and shade. The view is spectacular. The beach was peaceful and spacious. Plenty of room for privacy and relaxation. Many of the chairs had umbrellas for shade.

Danielle and her staff are outstanding. You definitely experienced exceptional service and warmth from the personnel.

We loved everything about Caribbean Club and will be back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We absolutely loved our week at the Caribbean Club! The accomodations were beautiful, very spacious and clean. Way better then expected, and we expected alot. Thank you to Danielle and everyone else working there, you were all so helpful. The units have a great views and are right on the beach! The housekeeping and turndown service every day were icing on the cake. The restaurant Lucca's on premise was very good, especially their Sunday Brunch.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frenchbulldog86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

My wife and I were married at Caribbean Club on June 19th. We descended upon the resort like an invading army, and we all wish that we didn't have to return to the States. Danielle Wolfe - the property manager - was a dream to work with. She secured rooms for all of our guests, helped coordinate our work with wedding planners, catering through Luca, and all other needs. She was attentive and accommodating, and without her help the wedding wouldn't have been nearly the success it was.

I realize that not everyone is going to get married at Caribbean Club - but I would certainly recommend you consider it. So, what should the more casual traveler know?

1. Luca, the restaurant on property, is amazing. They have a wonderful selection of wine, the food is incredible, and you should definitely try the Sunday brunch. I think it can legitimately be called one of the best brunches in the world.
2. The beach is stunning. The sand is soft and clean, and the water is so clear. It never seemed crowded at all, and there was very little foot traffic from any direction. Although there are big resorts in either direction, we really felt like we were in our own private setting. Unlike other Caribbean locations, you're never bothered by people trying to sell things. It's just you, your companions, the sun and sand.
3. The rooms are amazing. The layout is huge, and they all feature marble kitchens and baths, great views, and enough space to not feel crowded even at full capacity. The kitchens are fully stocked with appliances and utensils, so you can make all your meals there if you chose. We stayed in one of the oceanfront rooms this time, but spent plenty of time in both the poolside and tower rooms. You can't really go wrong with any of them.
4. The location is very convenient. Right behind the property (although you can't see it or hear any traffic inside) is a shopping center with a supermarket, a liquor store and a wine shop. We stocked up on goods from these places, brought them back to the Caribbean Club and only ate out when we chose to.

We originally wanted a nice place to get married. We found a spot to return to year after year. I highly recommend the Caribbean Club.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WShannonJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

We've just returned from a two-week stay at the Caribbean Club and are now trying to work out how to glue pictures of the amazing views to our windows at home!

We booked thanks to other TripAdvisor reviewers and were absolutely delighted. The condos are huge with amazing facilities and the staff are unobtrusive but really helpful when needed. The beach is out of this world - on the busiest day we only counted 13 people on the beach - and we never had a problem getting one of the lovely beach loungers. On most occasions there were only a couple of other people in the pool. This was in stark contrast to a couple of the other venues on Seven Mile Beach. When we took our morning beach walk we were struck by the contrast between the Caribbean Club and other stretches of private beach where the loungers (and the guests) were crowded on top of each other.

For anyone concerned about the self-catering aspect, don't. The supermarket is very well stocked, and, much to our amusement, also carried a huge range of Waitrose-branded goods. Eating out (if you're used to UK prices) is expensive and there doesn't seem to be any way round that. A fairly average one course meal at Eduardo's - the Italian restaurant over the road - with a glass of wine, beer and soft drinks for the kids didn't give us much change from £150. The brunch buffet at Luca (on-site) was thoroughly enjoyable - with fantastic fresh ingredients,beautifully presented.

The new Tiki Beach bar is in a lovely setting (good jerk pork), the Calypso Grill has a fantastic view, and Michael's in the new Camana Bay complex has brilliant staff. Prudence was a fantastic waitress.

We hired a car for three days and relied on the island's bus service ($2 each) for many other trips - completely safe and you flag them down and ask to be dropped off at your preferred point on their route. It's also safe to walk down the roads at night - so the ten minute trot to the Reef Grill on a Friday night is well worth the effort for dancing to great live bands - but beware of the pirates!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trainers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,759 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,967 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,204 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Club

Property: Caribbean Club
Address: 871 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Caribbean Club 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Club is a luxury hotel offering 1-3 bedroom villas and suites located in the heart of Seven Mile Beach. Each suite has a large living room with full equipped gourmet kitchen and a beautiful balcony furnished with dining table and lounge chairs overlooking Seven Mile Beach. The oceanfront villas built directly on to the white sand of Seven Mile Beach offer wrap around patios with direct walk-out on to the beach or breathtaking views. Beach service, lunch and dinner is served by LUCA, our onsite restaurant. We will cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Caribbean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Caribbean Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing