We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax in Style at The Caribbean Club”
Review of Caribbean Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Club
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relax in Style at The Caribbean Club”
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Just returned from a long weekend getaway at The Caribbean Club in Grand Cayman. In my opinion, it doesn't get much better than this. The property is a combination of hotel and condominium. While you kick back and relax in a spacious, three bedroom unit which also includes a gourmet kitchen, dining area, living room, and washer/dryer nook, you can order room service from a world class restaurant, Luca, that is located in the lobby of the hotel and dine on your oversized balcony which overlooks stunning Seven Mile Beach and the beautiful waters of the Caribbean. The property manager,Danielle, will do everything possible to make you feel at home during your stay. This is a great getaway for families and friends. Why pay for two standard hotel rooms when you can easily fit into a single unit at The Caribbean Club ? Four flat screen televisions, three restrooms, need I say more ? Kids can watch cartoons while Dad watches a football game. Do yourself a favor. Plan a trip to Grand Cayman and stay at the Caribbean Club. Tell them Frank from Brooklyn sent you. Enjoy your vacation.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fcw44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    38
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
306
128
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We returned for our second annual stay at the fabulous Caribbean Club Resort during our annual dive trip! Once again, Danielle exceeded our every expectation. The condos are so lavishly furnished and quiet that you never want to leave. The kitchens contain anything you could ever need to prepare a meal and Foster's Food Fair is short walk across the street. The large covered balconies allow you to enjoy your afternoon even if a short rain interrupts. No detail has been ignored at this establishment. The condos even have a supply of rafts and floats to use in the ocean or the pool for total relaxation. We booked our return trip for next year before we even left the island, IT IS THAT GOOD!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIVESKIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

I had an amazing week at this complex. I was referred to it by one of the waiters at the hotel's restaurant Luca. I went solo for a week of diving and relaxation. I split my time up between 2 top floor units--the first was a contemporary corner unit and the second was more Island-style. I loved both. The units were WAY to big for me--3 beds and 3 baths, huge great room, gourmet kitchen, and terrace. I was on the top floor--7th--and both units were decorated lovingly. The views were amazing. Units were very clean and spacious (like master bath/shower/tub). Beach was gorgeous--hardly anyone around, immaculate, perfect water/sand, and NO beach vendors! I only used the pool twice at off times so it was quiet--lovely view to ocean which is literally only a few feet away. Crabs play on the beach at night--ocean was flat the week I was there which made for perfect stargazing in the ocean shallows or from one of the hotel's lounge chairs. Underground parking was dry and convenient. Front desk personnel was very nice--especially Clint who went out of his way to make me feel welcome. Don't miss dinner at Luca downstairs. I used the grocery store and liquor store across the street a lot, but I highly recommend BYOB (like, medium bottles of your favorite 2 liquors) to Cayman.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brownie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We just got back from our honeymoon and I have been struggling with the words to describe this experience. Awsome is not enough! Thanks to the entire staff, but for us especially to Brett who helped us with everything we could have possibly needed! The accomodations are simply the best I have ever seen. (And, we lived in the Caribbean for over three years and have been to almost every island) We walked down to the Ritz and were so thankful we weren't there. The Caribbean Club is so elegant, so quiet and peaceful with space on the beach for all. Who would want to be crowded and on top of eachother? And, just so you know, if you are thinking about the Ritz, your rooms will be across the street away from the beach and you will have to walk about 1/4 of a mile to get to the beach. 90% of the rooms on the beach are the Residences. We tried to eat at other restaurants but found ourselves coming back to Luca every night. The best gnocci, fillet mignon, fish and wine out there! Oh, and did I mention the brunch??How nice that we could go out all day and come "home" to the best food! We rented our own boat with Moore Marine (ask for CJ) and had the most amazing day! Stingray City on our own!!! Our own boat was so great! A simple 26 foot or so Wellcraft Center councel and easy to manage. They were great! We went fishing (ask for La Mar) and they were so lovely as well. Apparently, Marlin are the thing right now! The island itself is the MOST safe I have felt throughout the Caribbean. The water on 7 Mile Beach and in front of the Caribbean Club is insane! Of course I must mention our amazing friend / taxi driver George!!! What a tour he gave us and became someone we will be in touch with forever. If it is shopping you are looking for, Grand Cayman is ok. Coming from Sint Maarten, I don't think the shopping aspect is as good, but we still bought some lovely pieces. The supermarket outside the Club has EVERYTHING you would need. Don't overpack your bag, buy it there!!! To conclude, the Caribbean Club is simply the most amazing place we have ever been and look foward to being there again! Thanks Again for the most Amazing Experience EVER!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vacation_lover_2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We could not believe the luxury. When we first looked we thought it might be too expensive- but we saved money- and it was SO spacious with a 15, 12 and 6 year old. The staff could not be more helpful. The restaurant, Lucus on the first floor was very memorable. We don't often repeat vacations- but we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amysimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithville, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

We have stayed several places on the Island, but nothing else compares. The staff is helpful, friendly and happy to be of service. We stayed in a top floor unit and it was big and roomy and made traveling with teenagers bearable. I would and have recommended the Caribbean Club to my closest friends. Thanks Danielle, Brett, and Clint for the hospitality.
Amy and Steve Simmons
p.s. Did I forget to say how nice the restaurant is? I'll just have to write a separate review...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cremagrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

This was our 2nd trip to Grand Cayman with our children (two boys, 6 & 8). We had previously stayed at the Ritz until a friend recommended the Caribbean Club. I will never stay anywhere else. IT WAS PERFECT! I am extremely picking about cleanliness of properties and the housekeeping was exceptional. The condo was spacious, decorated beautifully and had all the amenities you would need in the kitchen and bathrooms for a family. I was able to cook and feed the kids without going out all the time which was wonderful. The grocery store was across the street and had everything we needed.

The pool is clean and well-maintained. There are some toys for children. The seating was wonderful and there were plenty of spots for sunning and shade. The view is spectacular. The beach was peaceful and spacious. Plenty of room for privacy and relaxation. Many of the chairs had umbrellas for shade.

Danielle and her staff are outstanding. You definitely experienced exceptional service and warmth from the personnel.

We loved everything about Caribbean Club and will be back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,774 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,000 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Club

Property: Caribbean Club
Address: 871 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Caribbean Club 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Club is a luxury hotel offering 1-3 bedroom villas and suites located in the heart of Seven Mile Beach. Each suite has a large living room with full equipped gourmet kitchen and a beautiful balcony furnished with dining table and lounge chairs overlooking Seven Mile Beach. The oceanfront villas built directly on to the white sand of Seven Mile Beach offer wrap around patios with direct walk-out on to the beach or breathtaking views. Beach service, lunch and dinner is served by LUCA, our onsite restaurant. We will cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Caribbean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Caribbean Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing