We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lap of Luxury”
Review of Caribbean Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Club
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Lap of Luxury”
Reviewed 11 December 2010

I travel the world assisting my client's with planning their destination weddings which means I experience many luxury properties in a given year, however none can compare to the Caribbean Club. The views throughout CC are incredible, service impeccable and accommodations are simply stunning.

I have stayed at other more well known properties on Seven Mile Beach but prefer the intimacy and convenience of Caribbean Club. This is truly home away from home with 3 bedrooms, 3 private baths, a full gourmet kitchen, large living room and huge balcony all fully furnished with exquisite accessories and furniture.

My client's couldn't be happier with Caribbean Club and look forward to coming back for their wedding in a few short weeks. Thank you Danielle and all her staff for making me look good for my clients.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARubins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    38
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
306
128
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

We truly love this place and just got back from a 20-yr anniversary celebratory trip! Danielle and her staff are attentive to your every need. Our unit (703) was beautifully furnished, very clean and well equiped. While I guess CC is technically a condo complex, it feels like a fine hotel that offers palatial surroundings (3 bedrooms, huge living areas and balcony) within a small boutique, relaxed environment. You get turndown service every night and the maids keep the units ultra-clean every day. It attracts a diverse group of people but never feels crowded. Luca is an excellent restaurant on the ground floor. Great snorkleling right off the beautiful beach.

Although CC may be a bit more expensive, you do get what you pay for. We've never met anyone who is disappointed here and even the people who walk the beach from other properties seem to always stop and admire the beauty of Caribbean Club! We can't wait to come back in March!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2010

I almost hate to tell the truth and have this place become too popular. The truth is this condo/hotel is amazing. We ahve been going to Grand Cayman for years and this is our first time at this cono. It is pricey, but all of Cayman is so, this is all about location and luxury. This is a new building and they did a great job on the design and look of the units. The furniture and appliances are beautiful and the units and building are spotless. The view is the best any where. There is a grocery and liquor store right across the street. There is an outdoor pool but who cares the ocean is right at your feet. We will go back for sure.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandybeachsareus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Breathtaking Views, attentative staff, and the most amazing restaurant south of Miami! My new Husband and I are locals to Cayman and picked Luca for our reception simply because it is the best restaurant on Island. The Caribbean Club was an unforgettable back drop to our special day. With all the excitement of photographers and vendor deliveries, everything was completely seamless. Any request we had was completed promptly with a smile. Laura at Luca was the gem never a problem she couldn't fix and Danielle and her staff of Caribbean Club made sure our honeymoon suite was a blissful retreat.

It was the wedding of both our dreams, that we shall never forget. Thank you to all the staff at Luca and Caribbean club that made it happen!

Sincerest Regards,
Mr. & Mrs. Edwards

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrysedwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.J.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Just got back from a family vacation and couldn't be happier with our stay at The Caribbean Club.
Our 3 bedroom condo was huge, each bedroom had it's own bath, the condo was beautifully decorated. We had a huge wrap around terrace with plenty of seating overlooking the BEST part of Seven Mile Beach.

The condo was spotless! never saw one bug during the whole week we were there, the condo comes with maid service daily.

There are 4 or 5 huts on the beach and we had one every day, no crowds here!!
Also, the location of Caibbean Club was great. We walked to restaurants and there
was a shopping center across the street with Foster' supermarket making it very convenient.
The Ritz and Westin is about 4 buildings down a 5-10 minute walk making it great with older kids who want to rent waverunners or just go for lunch at one of these hotels.

My family loved staying at The Caribbean Club and loved Grand Cayman, we woud definitely go back again!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lori58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

My husaband, his mom, and our kids who are 15 and 11 spent the first week of November at the Caribbean Club. Let me start be admitting that we are "hotel snobs" and have high standards when we travel. The Caribbean Club has exceeded all of our expectations. The hotel is pure perfection, situated directly on seven mile beach. We had a three bedroom, unit that overlooked the pool and ocean. Everyone had their own bedroom, bathroom and tv. There is gourmet kitchen and dinning / living room with a huge balacony directly facing the ocean. Danielle Wolfe is the manager and she does an amazing job of catering to the guests. Our room was stocked when we arrived with food and wine (we had emailed a list in advance). Danielle had arranged various activites for us, we were celebrating our 20th anniversary and she even sent us a bottle of champayne! I highly recommend this hotel, and the staff, it really is pure perfection!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prof45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

We are so glad that we found this place! The units are over-spacious, clean, new, and wonderful. It may be a condo/hotel where the owner's place their units in the rental pool when not in use. The resort is peaceful, the location can't be beat, the staff and resort were perfect. The hotel is directly across from the grocery store, so very convenient to fill up the full kitchen. There are several great dining options within walking distance... however, the best restaurant on the Island is downstairs in your hotel!!! Luca's food was amazingly perfect and the bar area is great. We originally intended to stay at the Ritz, but I am so glad that we stayed at CC instead. The Ritz prices were more than 10times the cost of the Caribbean Club and the rooms would have been smaller at the Ritz. The building is shaped in a "U" Fashion where the tower will be closest to the street, but the center view is directly beach. The side end units will be beach front, with the side units all able to sit on their patio's and see the ocean/beach. The hotel, pool, beach were comfortable, quiet, peaceful with no overcrowding. The unit was beautifully decorated, comfortable and complete with a full size washer/dryer. The patio had two large double chairs and a table/chairs with direct water front views. We won't stay anywhere else again!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5startraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,774 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,000 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Club

Property: Caribbean Club
Address: 871 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Caribbean Club 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Club is a luxury hotel offering 1-3 bedroom villas and suites located in the heart of Seven Mile Beach. Each suite has a large living room with full equipped gourmet kitchen and a beautiful balcony furnished with dining table and lounge chairs overlooking Seven Mile Beach. The oceanfront villas built directly on to the white sand of Seven Mile Beach offer wrap around patios with direct walk-out on to the beach or breathtaking views. Beach service, lunch and dinner is served by LUCA, our onsite restaurant. We will cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Caribbean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Caribbean Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing