We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Vacation, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Novi, Mi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Vacation, Great Value”
Reviewed 9 April 2011

The comfort suites is a great hotel if you're looking to save money but still have access to the Seven Mile Beach. The room my family and I stayed in was great, it was spacious and clean. It was cleaned everyday and supplied us with plenty of towels. All of the staff were great. They were very friendly and always willing to help. The only thing I didn't enjoy was the small path leading to the beach. Although it is not a long walk, I prefer to be right on the beach. The hotel supplies the guests with chairs, but you have to carry them to the beach and set them up. The pool is not very big, but it is warm and is a nice place to hang out. The pool area is very shaded and makes a great escape from the sun. The bar next to the pool, Stingers, is much better than I expected. It has good food and is reasonably priced. It's a nice place for dinner and lunch. Overall, I very much enjoyed the Comfort Suites. It's a great value while still being close to the Seven Mile Beach.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    479
    129
    29
    25
See reviews for
395
477
99
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

We just go back today from a seven night "spring break" holiday to the Cayman Islands. This was an island that we hadn't been to before. Our goal is to holiday at a wide variety of places.

We have travelled extensively with the children and know what we like and don't like. This trip we had our 17 year old daughter with us. We don't want an all exclusive. Been there, done that, got the T shirt. We want to go out and see the Island, talk to as many people as we can, understand the history and culture of the Island, eat at as many different restaurants as we can, tour the Island, and do a bit of shopping for unique items.

We can highly recomend Comfort Suites for people or families looking for that type of trip. It affords nice, clean, comfortable rooms, exceptional staff, great location and great value.

One of the nicest sections of Seven Mile Beach is steps away past the pool. Beach chairs and umbrellas are supplied free from the hotel. A nice fellow will even take your umbrella out for you and dig a hole in the sand with a shovel and set it up.

The breakfast is healthy and of good quality. The breakfast staff is exceptionally helpful. The open breakfast lasts until 10:00 so plenty of time to drag the carcass downstairs for some free food. Grand Cayman can be expensive and this was a welcome respite from high restaurant tabs.

The bar by the pool is wonderful and the staff very friendly. After the first day you were treated like an old friend. This bar is one of the best deals on Seven Mile Beach.

Grand Cayman has many snorkelling and diving opportunities. Stingray city may sound a bit cheesey at first but it is really neat and a lot of fun. Ambasador divers has to be highly recommended. Mike is entertaining and knowledgable. They have a dive shop right at the hotel and give a free intro to SCUBA session in the hotel pool.

Taxis can be very pricey. The bus system is OK, limited to major routes and not as frequent or as reliable as in a place like Barbados. Note, if you hale one on the street it is possible to barter a price with them.

We wanted to rent a car for the day to go up to Rum Point and the Botanical Gardens.The front staff recommened Island Rentals. They are a bit out of the way but also a bit cheaper than the main stream rental places. Island Rentals will pick you up from the hotel as well as pick the car up when you are finished.

A large divers supply shop is just a block North of the hotel. Great variety and reasonable prices although probably around 10 to 20 % higher than Canadian prices. So bring it from home if you can but if you forget something this place will have it. Again really nice staff.

Restaurants, the best is probably Calypso Grill, but pricey! We founds Michaels Real Food to be actually just as good in quality, more inventive and about half the price. Abacas is a miss, great atmospher but the food quality is not up to standards, Karma was mediocre at best. Presentation was not there and the food was basically tasteless. Chicken Chicken is fast, cheap and good for a local fast food experience.

All around a great holiday. Thank you Comfort Inn Suites!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RunningmanBQ08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2011

My 10 year old daughter and i just stayed for spring break and this hotel was great. I picked it because the cost was so much lower than other hotels in the area. The Hotel is situated just behind some condos so there are no rooms over looking the beach, but the distance to the beach is just as close as any other hotel in the area. The front of the Marriot next door is the same distance from the road as this hotel. The beach down a path just past the pool at the back of the hotel and you can plunge in and snorkel right at the waters edge. The rooms could definately use an update, but the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. We had the smallest room and it included a sink, microwave, minifridge and a complete set of dishes. I packed food and only wish I had brought more. The food in the are is outrageously priced and nothing I ate was worth half the money I paid for it. The breakfast at the hotel was the best food we ate all week. Waffles, bagels, cereal, coffee, fresh fruit, juice, hard boiled eggs, yogart and some other things. All fresh and tasty. I plan on going back and would definately stay at this hotel again. The staff was friendly, there is a dive shop on site and you get a free scuba lesson in the hotel pool so you can decide if you want to give it a go. They also rent snorkeling gear and have various snoreling and diving trips for very reasonable prices. The pool is also very well shaded with big palm trees so if you have small children or are sensitive to the sun you can stay at the pool withought getting scorched in the tropical sun.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessicarae81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2011

The location was excellent.See Dee at the pool bar for excellent service and a good time.She answered many questions about the island and made us feel welcomed.The continental breakfast was very good and saved us lots of money as the island is expensive to eat.The hotel is a very good value. Duane,Marilyn,Pam and Gordy

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zak1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

I recently stayed at the Comfort Suites on Grand Cayman, and had a wonderful experience. Anyone looking to experience Grand Cayman and save a little money should stay here! We arrived and were greeted by friendly staff. We went to our room which was much larger than we expected. And then took off to walk the nearby Seven Mile Beach. This hotel is as close to the beachfront as possible without technically being beachfront. Behind the hotel is the pool and Stingers bar, and a short 50 yard clean sandy path will lead you from there down to the beach. While Comfort Suites is located on the very southern most end of Seven Mile, there is still a fair bit of snorkeling to be done in this area. There isn’t a reef per say, however there are some manmade hiding places for the fish, and while there are of course better places to snorkel on the island this was a good place to start.
It is true that Comfort Suites is lacking in beach chairs. They do offer some small chairs for $3 a day, but run out quickly. But they offer beach towels at the front desk and you can get them replaced as often as you like, so we just used a towel instead. Our room was left nice and tidy every day, and the staff was very accommodating.
Each morning they served a wonderful continental breakfast, and we would be sure each day to take a small snack back to our room for later, which in turn helped us not eat out quite so much. In our room we had a small kitchenette, with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, sink, and silverware and dishes.
We also had a safe in our room. I had read in a previous review that a traveler’s safe looked broken upon arrival. This was probably not the case. Comfort Suites charges $2.50 a day to use the safe, and the locks are found at the front desk. Ours worked perfectly fine. Although I would also like to mention, I felt so totally safe on Grand Cayman and at Comfort Suites, and everyone was so respectful and kind that a safe hardly seemed necessary. But the extra precaution never hurts I guess.
As for nearby restaurants, Stingers serves a small menu. All prices are in CI here which made the menu a little over priced for what you get. Instead I would recommend walking north via the beach to Royal Palms, especially on Sundays! While everything else slows down on Sunday, Royal Palms was hopping! It was a nice relaxing atmosphere overlooking the beach. Between two of us we each had 5 drinks, and two full meals for around $50 which is pretty good by Cayman standards. Another place that I would recommend, although you made need to take a taxi or bus, is Margaritaville in Georgetown. We ate here twice because the service was wonderful and the food was delicious! Our first time there we had a server by the name of Kathryn, who was so knowledgeable about the island and was a joy to talk to.
Over all, if you are going on vacation to enjoy the beach, relax, snorkel and enjoy Grand Cayman, than Comfort Suites is the place to stay. If you are looking to go on vacation to stay at a luxury resort and be pampered to no end, then you should probably fork out more money and stay somewhere that will be more overpriced.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ecross40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2011

My husband was in the Cayman's on business and the family tagged along. I was nervous about the hotel, with all the bedbug scares-but this was the BEST experience I've had. Everything looked brand-new. The rooms were large, we had a double-room suite, and a full kitchen, 2 full baths. Everything was spottless. Nice pool, a stone's throw to a beautiful beach, and the food at the pool bar, "Stingers" was actually very good. We never felt we had to go elsewhere to eat, even though we did try many other places. The continental breakfast was actually rather generous compared to most hotels versions of "continental". And the staff was the best part; so friendly and kind, especially with our two small children. My 4 year old kept saying "Can we just stay here? Let's not go home". We'd stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trailingtwokids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Most reasonably priced hotel in the Seven Mile Beach area. Clean, large rooms, with fridge and microwave; very convenient. Just wish rooms with balconies were available, but none of the rooms have them. Great bar at Stingers! Dee was our favorite bartender, but all were REALLY nice, and very friendly! Continental breakfast was a lifesaver, as Cayman restaurants are all pretty expensive. **BEST RESTAURANT** is a little hole in the wall local place called "Chicken! Chicken!!" DELICIOUS roasted chicken plus MANY yummy sides, and for pretty cheap, too. We ate there twice in our 1 week stay, and probably would have eaten there more if we had only found it sooner. YUM!
Our favorite event was going to the turtle farm. If you like turtles, you must go! They let you pick them up, and they let you snorkel with them in a lagoon stocked with tropical fish and a few turtles. AWESOME!
The only downside to Comfort Suites is that they have no beach chairs. Not a big deal, but don't even THINK of borrowing one from the neighboring Regal Beach Club. The beach area in front of this "private" condo was pretty much empty, with easily 40 chairs in front of it that no one was using. My husband and I sat in 2 of them and someone came from this condo area and publicly bagged us for using them. He was very mean and it was pretty humiliating. You can 'rent" a chair from the neighboring Marriott for $10 a day, but this seemed rather steep to us, so we didn't.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carribeanqueen43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 18 March 2011
Dear Caribbean Queen 43

Thank you for your review we appreciate your feedback. One note we do offer beach chairs for our guests, they can be picked up on the short beach path behind the pool and are available to all guests for a charge of $3.00 per day.
Please let us know when you return and we will find you a beach chair!.

Sincerely

Thomas Mason
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,718 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
299 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,051 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
244 reviews
19.3 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#1 of 1 in East End
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Address: 22 Piper Way, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with someone you know. The hotel enjoys an excellent location beachside in the heart of Seven Mile Beach area close to restaurants, bars and shopping and with breakfast and basic wi-fi access included offering excellent value to the traveller on Seven Mile Beach. While not a beachfront property guests access the beach by a small path a few feet from the back door. The hotel offers 5 suite types: 2-bedroom, 1-bedroom with full kitchen as well as Business Pool View King Studios, Deluxe Studio with 2 beds and Queen Studios each with kitchenette are ideal for any size of family and budget. Onsite Restaurant and Dive Shop with snorkel trips to Stingray City offers convenience at your door step. Best location, best value on Seven Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites 7 Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing