We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vocation in Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Vocation in Paradise!”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Just come from vacation on Grand Cayman - first trip, have no idea what to expect.
Before departure send a letter to the hotel to confirm accomodation - in a short time got a reply, warm welcome and feeling that this hotel cares about its customers!
The hotel is just short 10 minutes from the airport, in the great part of 7 mile beach, next door to the Marriot.
My family is very thankfull to the staff and management - we got a great non-smoking room with two double beds and a fold-out sofa, small kitchen with microwave and fridge.
Hotel provides full breakfast - fruits, eggs, waffles, juices, coffee, bagels, cereal - everything you can think of for a great morning breakfast!
Rooms were cleaned every day, the bar offered great drinks, pool towels were readily available and changed at the first request.
The hotel is short walk from a few great restaurants, shopping in near and down town is only 3 minutes drive away!
The beach is clean, the ocean is great - you can snorkel right from the beach and see a lot of sea creatures.
I would clearly mark this hotel 5 stars for great family vacation.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexPalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    486
    129
    29
    25
See reviews for
397
484
102
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West bay
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I would like to compliment Kaye, the manager, on her personal touch, hands on caring and taking care of a small problem that we had with a towel charge. We came to the Island wanting a place that we could relax,while taking care of business. Comfort Suites has been the home away from home we needed for the past week. My original post describing a bit of a challenge with customer suervice was ironed out immediately. I rate this experience as 5 star stay with a great beach,lovely rooms, wonderful food at the hotel. The name Comfort Suites is really what the hotel is, homey,comfortable and an oasis after a busy day. Thanks so much Kaye!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suoergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManager36, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear Suoergirl;

Thank you very much for your kind words. These reflect the true nature of Comfort Suites & Resort. If I can be of further assistance please feel free to contact me directly at comfortsales@candw.ky and telephone 1-345-945-7300 ext. 617. Have a great day! Sincerely, Kaye White, Director of Sales, Comfort Suites & Resort, Cayman Islands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We chose the Comfort Suites based on price and reviews and were very satisfied. Free breakfast was nice, pool bar had good drinks and friendly staff. Room was old and a little musty, but worked for us; beach is really close and has good snorkeling. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tstol41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We are currently staying at the Comfort Suites, a lovely hotel on 7 mile beach. The staff has been lovely until today. We returned 2 wet beach towels after using them yesterday. We waited at the desk, and now showed up. We inserted the beach towels in the slot at the desk. Later, we told the staff at the desk, we had returned it. She said we would be charged for the towels since we didn't tell a staff member we had returned it. I asked to speak to the manager. It is a Sunday and no one is on duty. She was very abrupt and cutting edge in her tone. She said there is nothing she could do. We have worked with Kaye White, the manager and she has been delightful in helping us transition to our new home here in Cayman. We hope she can assist us with this problem that has ruined our day and change her staff's attitudeinto yes, the customer is always right. From a service point, especially with customers who are new to the island, that is what the hotel should be doing!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duvall60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManager36, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear Duvall607;

Thank you for your message. This is Kaye White, the Director of Sales, at the Comfort Suites & Resort, Cayman Islands. As you realize, we have spoken this week and resolved the issue with the beach towels. Thank you very much for your additional post on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate it as this reflects the true nature of our hotel. We do apologize for any miscommunication that happened at our Front Desk last Sunday. We have our guests sign out and then notify our Front Desk of the return of our towels as this is our way of keeping track of the beach towels. Thank you once again for your feedback. I would like to wish you the very best for your future in Grand Cayman. You will love it! If I can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me at comfortsales@candw.ky and telephone 1-345-945-7300 ext. 617. Thank you both. Sincerely, Kaye White, Director of Sales, Comfort Suites & Resort, Cayman Islands
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Great hotel for the price, $138/night. Room was clean, modern and spacious. Air conditioning worked fine. Pool area likewise clean and spacious. Free breakfast was a real bonus as food is not cheap on the island. Perfect location, hotel is not beach front which means its cheaper than others but it's a 30 second walk to the beach, you don't even need to cross any streets to get there. Location is right on main road where youcan easily catch a bus to west bay or georgetown.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haiku_RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

we had a great vacation and dive trip. hotel was clean, staff was friendly and accomodating, continental breakfast was quite sufficient. the hotel began some remodeling next to our room so they upgraded us to another room at no extra charge. it was close to more than enough restaurants to visit in a week. it was only a 20-30 minute walk into georgtown which was nice as that also gave us some exercdise. the onsite dive shop, ambassador divers , was great with a very professional staff. all were very helpful, friendly and took care of all our diving needs. boats were good and dive masters very knowledgeable. mike was especially fun to be around. on one dive a coustomers gear fell and broke a hose so he gave him his regulator set and stayed on the boat. i also liked the small groups. there is andy's car rental across the street so very convenient. the island is beautiful and so clean! all the caymanians were friendly and helpful. thanks to both comfort suites and ambassador divers for a great vacation! i would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay in a nice hotel without breaking the bank. beach is only 150 feet from the hotel pool and next door to the marriot. great beach! my only complaint is we had ask for 2 adjoining rooms or rooms side by side when we booked , but got niether. but we took it in stride and made out fine. i'd stay again without question.

Room Tip: get the king studio if you can over the standard studio unles your going solo. worth the difference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfnturfadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManager36, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear Surfnturf;

Thank you very much for your review. You are right - diving with Ambassador Divers - is excellent. I learned to dive with them in December. They are terrific! All of our guests have a wonderful time diving with them and taking snorkel trips to Stingray City. We look forward to having you back with us again in Grand Cayman! Adjacent rooms is sometimes a bit tricky as we quite often are running a full house. We always try our very best to fulfill the requests (and it is a request) of all of our guests - but sometimes it's not always possible. But I do guarantee that we will try our very best to fulfill your requests. If I can be of assistance for future trips to Grand Cayman, please feel free to contact me. Sincerely, Kaye White, Director of Sales, Comfort Suites & Resort, comfortsales@candw.ky and telephone 1-345-945-7300 ext. 617
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The people are friendly. The breakfast is fantastic. The room is clean and comfortable! Location is great just a short walk to the beach to enjoy the snorkeling.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManager36, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear 3rd Year Guest;

Terrific! We have many, many repeat guests at Comfort Suites & Resort, Cayman Islands. Thank you very much for taking a moment to write a review. If I can be of assistance for your 4th year & future trips, please feel free to contact me at comfortsales@candw.ky and telephone 1-345-945-7300 ext. 617. Have a great day! Sincerely, Kaye White, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,745 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
360 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,121 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
287 reviews
19.3 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#1 of 1 in East End
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Address: 22 Piper Way, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with someone you know. The hotel enjoys an excellent location beachside in the heart of Seven Mile Beach area close to restaurants, bars and shopping and with breakfast and basic wi-fi access included offering excellent value to the traveller on Seven Mile Beach. While not a beachfront property guests access the beach by a small path a few feet from the back door. The hotel offers 5 suite types: 2-bedroom, 1-bedroom with full kitchen as well as Business Pool View King Studios, Deluxe Studio with 2 beds and Queen Studios each with kitchenette are ideal for any size of family and budget. Onsite Restaurant and Dive Shop with snorkel trips to Stingray City offers convenience at your door step. Best location, best value on Seven Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites 7 Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing