We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I stayed here with my family for two days. We had a very good stay. The grounds were well-kept, staff friendly and helpful and the price was a good value. Much of the hotel has been renovated and our room was spacious, functional and comfortable. Breakfast was very good, with everything we needed to start our day. The pool was great, nicely landscaped, with Stingers bar right there, which was great for snacks and cold beer. The beach near the hotel was small and rocky, so just make a right and walk a short ways to find some smooth sand, a little walking won't kill you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjsubway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,342)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,042 - 1,048 of 1,343 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2011

I stayed at the Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach for a few days while in Grand Cayman. I had a one bedroom air conditioned apartment. There was free wifi, a couch that suspect let out into another bed, 2 tvs (one in the living room and one in the bedroom) a full equipped kitchen (even a dishwasher). My room was immaculate with a nice size bathroom. I greatly appreciated the elevator as there was no one to help me upstairs with my dive bag and other luggage. Behind the hotel was a nice little bar and pool and a path that lead to the beach. The hurrican Rina (sp?) took about 20 feet of the beach away, but it was still nice to be able to sit out and enjoy the sun. This hotel is in a very convenient location, you could walk to get your groceries, there was bus transportation right outside their doors that would take you to downtown Georgetown and there were eat out places right across the street that were economical. Nice quiet hotel too. I enjoyed my stay very much and will go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BROWNMERMAID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Stayed here 3 years in a row. I have read a few negative reviews here and do not understand why. I was here with my wife and young son, he was 5 at the first visit. Place was great, no problems whatsoever. If you are a diver, ambassador divers is all you will need, Dan and Tara are great along with rest of the team.

Couple of times they honored my booking even when there was just me and the divemaster per boat.

If you are rich and picky, stay somewhere more expensive.

Rent a car and go to different beaches, beach is not the best. Cemeterey beach was one of our favorites

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guntars R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Comfort Suites the last week of October. The hotel was just average. We stayed in the one bedroom suite, which still felt small. The hotel room was in general dated and needs upgrading. The rooms smelt musty. The free breakfast was ok, but got boring after the first couple of days. The pool was quiet but generally small. The hot tub was burning hot! I could not sit and relax for more than 2 minutes.

The beach was most disappointing. There is a lane which leads out to the public beach. The width of the public beach was so small! The people from the Marriott next door spread out onto the beach, and there was hardly any space for a lounge chair. The water was warm, but it was extremely rocky! Bring your water shoes! Ever time we went to the beach we ended up walking away from the hotel, to a part of the public beach which was more spacious and less rocky.

(The people from the Marriott ended up moving because their beach was even smaller!)

Its true that the island is very expensive. We found the Kirk Supermarket south of the hotel, and it was worth it to pick up some snacks, etc.

We went into Georgetown one day, but unless you are shopping for diamonds or cheap t-shirts, it was not worth it for shopping.

In general, we had a relaxing holiday but was not our best holiday by far.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YYZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

Dear YYZ1 ?

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and would like to respond to some of your concerns.

We are a Comfort Suites property that is similar to a Comfort Suites that you would stay in Toronto. This is reflected in our rates and the great value that we offer our guests.

The hotel has been refreshed for the season, with many of the rooms having being refreshed, we have renovated all of our public areas and our guests will be able to enjoy our great new breakfast room where we have added hot items such as scrambled eggs to our buffet which is included in the room rate. We also have a brand new gym and a business center for our guests to use. We are very proud of our hotel and our repeat guests have commented on the changes. The hallways have also been redecorated and we have electronic locks, no outside corridors and elevators which some of the other hotels do not offer.

The beach changes month by month and year by year, the beach is only a short walk from the back door past the pool deck with no busy roads to cross. We continue to offer complimentary beach chair service with our attendant, we also have small chairs that a guest can take with them as the explore not only seven mile beach but other great spots on the island which our staff would be happy to recommend.

Please contact me directly should you wish to return to our island and I would be happy to assist you.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
345-945-7300 or comfort@candw.ky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

The staff was very friendly but the rooms were not very impressive. I guess it proves you get what you pay for, as the rate was reasonable. The breakfast was great and the food in the restaurant was excellent. The lobby smelled of lemon oil or some sort of disinfectant when we checked in. The room also had a strong smell and my request that the maid not use that cleaner the next day was honoured. I couldn't identify the smell but it was quite strong when you entered the room. The air conditioner was terrible, kept shutting on and off, about every 5 minutes so it was quite noisy to sleep. It would get hot before the air would click on then it was very cold. The bathroom sliding door was hard and noisy to shut, the security lock on the door to the room did not work. The hotel is only minutes from the beach but there are no beach chairs available for the hotel. There are signs from the other adjacent hotels saying the chairs are for their use only. The hotel pool was okay. There were signs stating the hotel was being prepared for the busy season but in my opinion it needs a lot of work.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank provogirl421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Dear Provo Girl

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff during your visit; our team will be delighted to hear this.

Our hotel is being spruced up for the new season and we have some exciting new options coming for the new season, a new breakfast room, an exercise area as well as some terrific new King Studio suites. We have also been working on our lobby, front desk and the guest hallways.

We are sorry if this may have been an inconvenience to you.

We do offer beach chairs and umbrellas’ for our guests and we do have complete access to the beach in front of the condo, the chairs are set up by our attendant.

We appreciate your comment on our great rates.

Please contact me at 345-945-7300 or by email at comfort@candw.ky and I would be delighted to follow up on your concerns. We do appreciate your feedback and assure you that we will do our best to address any issues that you may have had.

Yours in hospitality


Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

The Comfort Suites in Grand Cayman is the usual atmosphere at a Comfort Suites, Cozy, Comfortable and just like being at home.

Room Tip: Request Single or Double Bed Rooms..
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Got back in late august with the family. This was our second time staying at comfort Suites, first was in 2009. It appears the service has gone by the way side. found a few roaches in the room and at the breakfast bar. Notified front desk and not much was done about it. had to drag the beach chairs and umbrellas through a narrow passage to the beach and return them back. (four beech chairs and two umbrellas with two kids). Next door Marriott was giving us the same rate but my kids remembered their 2009 experience and wanted to stay at CS, so we went with their decisions. They were also disappointed to say the least.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cubadive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

To Our Guest who wrote this review?

We are very concerned about the review that you made with regards to roaches that you claim to have seen during your stay and we would like to reassure you that our property does not have this type of issue, a review of our guest comments would show that our property offers great value, location and service.

We wish that this had been brought to our attention during your stay; we would have investigated this thoroughly and right away. We find it strange that this was not brought up at the time of your stay as it is a series concern.

To double check your concerns we have had the breakfast area inspected by an outside company as well as random rooms inspected on each floor. We are happy to report that no roaches or insects were found.

The breakfast bar and all guest rooms are inspected each day and this is the first report that we have had of this nature. We would be delighted to copy you on our excellent inspection scores from our Hotel Company, the Department of Tourism as well as a copy of the report from the independent inspection that was completed immediately after your review.

Please contact me directly by email at Comfort@candw.ky or by phone 345-945-7300 and I will be more than happy to follow up on your concerns and to re assure you with this regards. We can also forward to you the copy of the report that was completed by the outside company immediately after your posting.

With our beach chairs we offer complimentary chairs for our guests, during the year we have an attendant who will carry and set up the chairs for you, some of the larger resorts charge a daily resort fee for this service. As this is a slower period our attendant has been off on a 2 week vacation. Again we wish that this had been brought to our attention and we would like to assure you that either one of my staff or myself would have been more than happy to assist you with the beach chairs. We have a small access path that is only about 50 yards from the back door to fabulous Seven Mile Beach, No busy roads to cross! We also would have been happy to try and find you other accommodations if we had been given a chance.

Yours in Hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,773 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
438 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,262 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
344 reviews
19.3 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#2 of 2 in East End
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach

Address: 22 Piper Way, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £114 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with someone you know. The hotel enjoys an excellent location beachside in the heart of Seven Mile Beach area close to restaurants, bars and shopping and with breakfast and basic wi-fi access included offering excellent value to the traveller on Seven Mile Beach. While not a beachfront property guests access the beach by a small path a few feet from the back door. The hotel offers 5 suite types: 2-bedroom, 1-bedroom with full kitchen as well as Business Pool View King Studios, Deluxe Studio with 2 beds and Queen Studios each with kitchenette are ideal for any size of family and budget. Onsite Restaurant and Dive Shop with snorkel trips to Stingray City offers convenience at your door step. Best location, best value on Seven Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites 7 Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing