We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and good value near the most beautiful beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2012

My husband, 20 year old son and I just returned from a week at this hotel. It is partially renovated but will soon be fully renovated. We stayed in a small suite that was not yet updated as well as a two bedroom updated suite. Both rooms were really comfortable and spotlessly clean with every amenity, although the smaller suite had an old TV. My husband was in the hospital for most of the week because he had a giant kidney stone that was totally blocking his left kidney. We switched to a larger room when he came out of the hospital so that he could have his own bathroom. The staff at the hotel were very nice and helpful and went out of their way to make us comfortable.
The hotel has a great location on 7 mile beach (a very short path from the pool). There are plenty of chairs but you may have to move them yourself. The beach area and pool areas are very pretty. The breakfast served at the hotel was fairly good with a variety of options. There is easy to navigate public transportation.

We will never forget the kindness of the staff during a difficult time for us. We had selected this hotel because it had a dive shop. We actually only went on one trip with Ambassador divers but it was really excellent. We went to Sting Ray City to see the sting rays. There were only six people on the trip so we had a long time to snorkel and be with the rays. The beach near the hotel has wonderful swimming and snorkeling.

I highly recommend this hotel which is beautiful and a great value for the money as well.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better wifi. The renovated rooms cost more but it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dera Franbo - thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are all glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

971 - 977 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

I recently returned from my vacation from the Cayman Islands and each time I visit I stay at the Comfort Suites. This was my 4th time there and each time it gets better. The folks at Comfort Suites are wonderful! The room is always clean and neat and taking a shower is good too....plenty of hot water and pressure too! The comlimentary breakfast is great and lots to choose from. This trip was especially special as I took my fiancee and we got married about 100 yards down from the hotel on the 7 mile beach. It was a perfect day and week! Not to mention...when we arrived to check in...to our surprise an announcement was up on their board congratulating our wedding. Now that was nice and special to seel! Kaye and the gang are great and there's no doubt that when we return next year we'll be checking in the Comfort Suites!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkandCindy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Cindy - congrats on your wedding! thank you for staying with us. Your feedback will be shared by the team and we look forward to seeing you all when you return again.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My family and i had a wonderful time , nothing short , comfortable , and pleasing to say the least . We pretty much ventured out as much as we could along 7 mile , to find our resting , and eating stay pleasurable when we thought it was time . COMFORT SUITES !
Along side the property , ambassador divers servicing all those who inquire within . Snorkel , Dive , and i believe other activities .. we had a blast at stingray city , and even got to meet Frisbee !
Overall you can not go wrong on this choice ... the staff is what made the difference for us , both hotel and dive shop ... we want to do it again , and explore the island a bit more .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear Guests,
Just a quick note to thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments with regards to the work we have done with our renovation.
Thank you for staying with us.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed here for four days this past June, we met my friend and her daughter for a short get away.
The hotel is nice, clean and the staff is very helpful. There is some renovation going on but it didn't impact us at all. We slept so good at night as we didn't hear the folks next to us or above us, they did a very good job with soundproofing.
The free breakfast was fabulous, the man cooking it always had a nice hello for use each morning.
Wi fi was a great plus as my son is a teenager and needs to keep in contact with his friends.
There is no beach to speak of to sit at, we had to walk through the Marriot's area to swim but no one bothered us.
The pool was always clean, always fresh towels available, just be sure to let someone know you dropped your towels off.
There are good restaurants within walking distance, on our third night we went to Camana Bay...what a gem of a place, it's about a 20 min walk or a 10 $ cab ride, Coconut Joes is across the street and has decent food. Liquor store is a 5 minute walk !!
I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good clean hotel at a reasonable rate.
I would like to say thank you to the staff for a wonderful stay !

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and everything was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lyndarobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear Lyndarobbie

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete a recview on Comfort Suites. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and your comments wil be shared with my team.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Our holiday was delayed because of the volcanoe and cut short because of the BA strike. Other than that we had a wonderful time. The hotel staff were polite and very helpful. Our suite was brilliant. The hotel is a very short walk from the 7 mile beach, where we enjoyed many long walks in the shallows. There are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
We should have gone in April bur were delayed because of the volcanoe, hence we were there at the beginning of the rainy season not a time we would have chosen but we still had a grat time. We hired a car for a week so the despite the weather we were able to tour the island. Everyone we met was very helpful. Unfortunately we had to come back 3 days early because of the BA strike.
We would definitely go back. If you go you must definitely go and swim with the stingrays it is an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ojs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dear OJS

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

As usual, the friendly smiles and great service were awesome. I've stayed here probably 30-40 nights in the last few years.. and it's never been anything but enjoyable. It's in a great location near the beach, and walking distance to just about everything. The bar "Stingers" is excellent and 20 feet from the back door of the hotel.. and I think the value for the money is great.

Kaye White and the staff have always made it a pleasure to stay here!

Thanks!
Ken

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Dera Ken,
Thank you for your review, your patronage and for staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and for being able to earn your business.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed for 2 weeks in a two bedroom suite at the Comfort Suites from June-July 2012. Here are my thoughts:

Generally speaking, this is a nice hotel with nice people working there. The free breakfast is a great deal considering the prices in the Caymans. The hotel is located near the beach, not on it. If you have been to a Comfort Suites, you can expect much of the same here. Do not expect an ocean view, or even balconies for that matter, as this hotel has neither (at least not on the 2nd floor). We booked through expedia and the closest price to the one we got for the Comfort Suites was almost $5,000 more for the time we were there - no way would spending that much more have been worth it. For more specific reviews:

Front Desk: the staff here did what they were asked. They were neither friendly; nor unfriendly. They did not go out of their way to greet you or offer services of any sort. However, if you went to the desk and asked for something, they were responsive. The most interaction we had with them aside from the first day or two was getting beach towels. You have to fill out a card to get the towels, and make sure they tear up the card when you give them back. I thought this was a good service, as we didn't need to pack towels.

Room: the room was nice. The furniture in the living room/kitchen was outdated (they were remodeling some of the rooms while we were there, so this might change), but the beds were very comfortable. The housekeeping staff did a great job cleaning and restocking all items in the room. The bedrooms were a decent size; the living room was enough for a three person sofa, two small tables and a flat screen television; The kitchen had a stove top, sink, large refrigerator, and dishwasher. There were dish settings sufficient for 4 people (we stretched it to accomodate our 6 with ease, although we generally ate in restaurants), as well as silverware, knives, cutting board, and some cookware. Dishwasher soap and kitchen soap were provided. For the most part, the room was more than adequate for our purposes - ie - sleeping, bathing and snacking. The only bad thing I have to say is there were "sugar ants" in the kitchen and bathroom. Within our first twenty minutes of being in the room, I had killed about 10-15 on the kitchen counter. These are extremely small bugs that really almost blend in with the granite countertops. It was very late at night when we got there and I went down to the front desk to address this. A man came to the room with me, explained that they were "sugar ants" and that they are all over the island. He then sprayed bug spray and said they would come again tomorrow when we were not in the room for a more thorough treatment. This was done the next day while we were out. We didn't see the ants nearly as much for the rest of the trip, but frequently enough that we never left food on the kitchen counters (we put everything in the refrigerator - even dry foods), and we always put our toiletries away. We never saw any of the sugar ants in the bedrooms - mostly the kitchen and a few in the bathroom. Frankly, it seemed like the hotel was doing all that they could to rid us of the ants (you could smell the spray whenever they used it in the room), but it remained a little unsettling that the ants were there to begin with.

Breakfast: make-your-own waffles; bagels; 3 types of cereal; instant oatmeal; scrambled eggs; either potatoes, beans or some type of sausage, depending on the day; yogurt; melon, bananas and apples; coffee, lemonade, water & orange juice; hard boiled eggs; pastries and muffins, among other things. There was enough variety that our 4 children did not complain for 2 weeks. The food was good.

Beach: to get to the beach, you walk past the pool and down a pathway about 50 yards. When we first arrived and for a couple days thereafter, it was hard to figure out just where we were supposed to go when we got to the end of the path. Immediately at the path on the left there is a sign saying the beach on the left is reserved for guests of the condo's that are between the Comfort Suites and the ocean. Immediately on the right were floating seats owned by the Marriott and their chairs and umbrellas. That left a 5 foot wide path straight down to the water. We later learned that you could go anywhere you want as long as you stay below the high tide line (it was hard to determine exactly where this was, but we just made ourselves comfortable as close to the water as possible and no one bothered us). The beach itself is narrow, but beautiful. There is excellent snorkeling straight out from the pathway with a manmade reef and then natural reefs beyond. We saw many varieties of fish, a number of sea urchins, and a really cool starfish.

Pool: The pool was nice and seemed to be clean all the time. It is not very big, but suited us just fine. One nice feature about not being directly on the beach is that from mid-afternoon on, the pool was shaded for the most part. This was a welcome break from the sun, while still being able to swim in the warm pool. There is also a hot-tub, but only one of the jets worked and the weather was too hot to be in it much when we were there anyway.

Location: The hotel is directly on West Bay Road and is close to everything. There are supermarkets, restaurants, gas stations, car rental, and other hotels all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear John W

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. You described us pretty acuratly. We are a Comfort Suites property (we think a good one!) no different than you would find in the USA or Canada. We are not and do not pretend to be something that we are not - "a four star full service hotel" our rates reflect this. We offer great value and you can count on what your going to get, it is good to stay with someone you know!
We offer an on site restaurant, we are only 50 yards to the beach down our own access path, we have agreat complimentary full breakfast, friendly local staff, a dive shop/ecursions on site, a business center and gym, comfortable public areas but just like most Comfort Suites in the USA we do not have balconies.
Appreciate your feedback, thank you for bringing your family to stay with us.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,802 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#2 of 2 in East End
1,701 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort Grand Cayman
Margaritaville Beach Resort Gran...
#9 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach

Address: 22 Piper Way, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £191 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with someone you know. The hotel enjoys an excellent location beachside in the heart of Seven Mile Beach area close to restaurants, bars and shopping and with breakfast and basic wi-fi access included offering excellent value to the traveller on Seven Mile Beach. While not a beachfront property guests access the beach by a small path a few feet from the back door. The hotel offers 5 suite types: 2-bedroom, 1-bedroom with efficiency kitchen as well as Business Pool View King Studios, Deluxe Studio with 2 beds and Queen Studios each with mini-fridge, microwave, toaster and coffee pot are ideal for any size of family and budget. Onsite Restaurant and Dive Shop with snorkel trips to Stingray City offers convenience at your door step. Best location, best value on Seven Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites 7 Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing