We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Nearby Hotels
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$511
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$461
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$607
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$496
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas of the Galleon(Seven Mile Beach)
US$498
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
US$1,113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$948
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa(Seven Mile Beach)
US$583
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$523
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$637
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,053
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,473)
Filter reviews
1,473 results
Traveller rating
733
531
147
30
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
531
147
30
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstingers barambassador diversfree breakfastsandy pathyogurtbacon or sausagemake your own wafflesshort pathdive shopgrand caymanbreakfast roomwaffle makerpool areabreakfast staffacross the streetfront desk staffhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
877 - 882 of 1,473 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My family and I just got back from our trip and we would definitely stay here again. The rooms are big and clean. The staff is super friendly, especially Martin and Jermaine. The free breakfast is an added bonus too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelleyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Kelleyeds - thank you for your kind review of our hotel, the breakfast team will be thrilled with your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and also the quality and value of our breakfast.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We loved this hotel. We go to the Caymans every year and have stayed at many different hotels. Comfort Suites had everything we wanted and I it was very reasonably priced compared to most other hotels. The free buffet breakfast was fantastic. You had everything. Orange juice, cereals, waffles, muffins and different breads, yogurts, fresh fruit, and eggs and omelets with veggies or meats made special for you. The breakfast staff, Martin and Jermaine were friendly and accommodating and even brought the eggs to our table. Last year we stayed at the Marriot and an equivalent breakfast there cost us over $20 apiece.
The front desk was also very friendly and accommodating. They helped us every way possible, and did it very willingly. There was never a question or request I made of them that they did not respond to and take care of. From an extra light on the night table, to having Service bring us extra towels and shampoo, or login codes for me to use the business center, they just did it with a smile. Alfredo, even helped my wife and her cousin set up their smart phones so they could easily access the free wireless internet.
Our room was very spacious and clean, and the A/C kept it very cool. It had a small kitchenette with a sink, refrigerator, coffee maker and dishes. Our room was a standard room with two queen beds, 2 dressers, 2 closets, a desk, a couch, and a table for 4. We didn't eat any dinners in our room, but it was nice for upgraded snacks after a day of diving or at the beach, when you just want to relax and watch TV, before going out for dinner. Room Service also cleaned our room very well.
Though not right on the beach it is on the beach side of the road. You walk down a path about 200 ft. and you're on the beach. There is a nice pool and spa, just before the path to the beach. There is also a nice open air restaurant and bar, Stingers, right next to the pool. The front desk will give you a coupon for a discount at the restaurant.
This was a great hotel, and we will certainly go back.

Room Tip: If you get a west facing room on the 5th (top) floor you'll have an ocean view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Allan W - Thank you for your kind review and also your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and also the friendliness and value that we offer.
Thank you for mentioning the value that you recieved with our breakfast, our breakfast team work hard to ensure that all of our guests are happy and well taken care off. They do enjoy making onlettes and preparing fresh fruit for the guests.
Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back on your retrun to our island and hotel.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We were disappointed by the breakfast served and the private party that shut down the entire outside pool area. The Marriott right next door was hosting a movie by the pool and seemed to have better amenities for their guest. The room I was in was extremely small and had the bare minimum. Also, a 12 pack of beer here cost 30 dollars US at the store. You better have deep pockets if you want to enjoy yourself here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Alan M - thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We offer a complimentary breakfast as part of our room rate, we serve fresh eggs, a breakfast meat that changes most days, a selection of pastries, jams, peanut butter, breads for toasting, oatmeal, a selection of cereals - 4 types, juices, freshly brewed coffee and tea selection, yoghurts, boiled eggs as well as our famous homemade waffles. What else would you suggest or like to see on this breakfast buffet that is complimentary? To purchase this type of selection at one of the full service hotels would probably cost you well over $20 per person per day.
The hotel did host a recpetion for the Miami Dolphins football team for a period of about one and half hours, but our pool is open at all times for our guests.
We also appreciate being compared to our neighbouring hotel, but we should point out that we have much less staff and also services, we are similar to a Comfort Suites that you would visit in the USA. How would a full service Marriott property compare to a Comfort Suites in terms of services and also price?
The Cayman Islands does have a higher cost of living than many other islands and the USA. All items have to be shipped by sea to the island and are also subject to duty and the affect of currency exchange. Other islands do offer lower priced packages, but in our opinion are not the same as the Cayman Islands in terms of quality, security and atmosphere. Again thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we do appreciate your feedback,
Yours in hospitality.
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Came during the rainy season that lived up to it's reputation, but it did not slow us down in the least. This hotel is great!!! The front desk was friendly, accommodating, and helpful in finding activities to do despite the weather. The rooms are very clean, the housekeeping staff very friendly and accommodating to your schedule. But, the very best part is the buffet breakfast that has anything you might like - scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, or omelets to order if they are not too busy, either baked beans with sausage, selection of breakfast meats, or potatoes with meat as a side; fresh fruit selection, fruit salad; yogurt selection; bagels, pastries, English Muffins, breads; waffle maker with two different flavors each day to make your own - and I am sure I am forgetting some of the offerings. The best part was coming into the breakfast area and being greeted by Martin and Jermaine - stars of this hotel, smiling, asking what you would like for breakfast and starting out the entire morning with a positive attitude. They keep everything freshly made, well stocked, and clean the whole breakfast time. Even if you come down 5 minutes before the end of the buffet, you will get a great meal, not like some places that are winding it down 30 minutes before the end and the food is not fresh or replenished. But, don't ask as they will not give out the top secret recipe for the potatoes they bake throughout the week - they are seriously delicious! They did bargain with us that if we came back next year, and could prove we were here the year before, we might barter the recipe out of them. It was great fun and they were such good sports with our continual begging for the recipe! This hotel is lucky to have these two young men who are great cooks, very personable, and make the breakfast time a true pleasure. There is a TV to keep up with the national news and ample space to spread out inside or on the outside patio. While not on the beach, it is only a very short walk down a path beyond the nice pool and hot tub. Coconut Joe's across the street has great food at good price.

We had a couple nice days that got us out to Stingray City on Moby Dick Tours, which we highly recommend. Brought some extra cut up squid with us (even though they provide it as well) that we got at a local grocery store that they cut up for us, which gave us a little more time feeding the stingrays. Starfish beach on the North Side was very beautiful, but short on starfish, especially after the hired tours came through and everyone thought it was ok to take the beautiful 10-12 inch starfish with them even though signs say not to. Rum Point on the North Side has a great beach and restaurant that makes any kind of Daiquiri (alcohol or not) you would like - and they are really good! One great shopping find --> Pure Art, which has an amazing selection of beautiful Caymanite stone jewelry (only found in the Cayman Islands)at much better prices than you will find in any of the towns or on seven mile beach. The owner is a delightful lady that will help you find the perfect gift or personal remembrance from the trip - highly recommend you find this little unassuming shop a little south of Georgetown on South Church Street. They are on the internet if you want directions.

Thank you SOOOO MUCH for a great stay! Diane and Bob

Room Tip: King sized bedroom was very small, but manageable. Having a refrigerator, microwave, and toaster in the room was great. We saw some larger rooms with couches and kitchens that were much nicer, however.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VTLady50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear VTLadv50 - Thank you for your kind review and feedback with regars to your recent stay. The team will be thrilled with this review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for the recognition and support.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We chose Comfort Suites because we needed a hotel near the airport for one night, since we were staying on the East End for the rest of our trip. This hotel was the most affordable option for our needs. It turned out to be great! I thought we would have to cross a road to get to the beach, but the beach access is actually a short sandy path. Comfort Suites has a small number of lounge chairs on the beach reserved for guests, and on a busy Saturday morning, there were plenty of Comfort Suites loungers available. The breakfast was delicious, and I could see that the staff were working very hard to make breakfast a pleasant experience.
I only had two minor complaints. First was the noise. We arrived on a Friday night, so the in-house restaurant was very busy and loud. Thankfully, when happy hour ended at 9pm, the restaurant was quiet, and that night we had a very peaceful sleep. Although the room was quite clean, the bathroom floor was a little grimy. Overall, I was very pleased with our stay, and I felt it was a great value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaykayfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear VAYKAFAM - Thank you for taking the time to review our property we appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, I will follow up on the bathroom floor. Again we appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and that you enjoyed your stay and we surpassed your expectations.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews