We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Whenever my husband and I go on vacation we try to find a hotel that offers complimentary breakfast since I'm not a fan of traipsing around looking for a place to eat in the morning. Theirs was wonderful. Great selection. Everything about this hotel made our stay delightful and very comfortable. Taylor the trainee was so helpful and kind answering my many questions. There's a schedule for the free shuttle to the Turtle Farm posted as well as one to make you aware when the cruise ships are docked so you could plan your day at a tourist site without the crowds. A plus. Ambassador divers is on site for "stingray city" trips and you can get on the public bus right outside on the main road instead of renting a car. There is a car rental agency across the street for you people brave enough to drive on this beautiful island and Stingers restaurant is by the pool. The hotel is not directly on the beach, but a short,safe walk on a sandy trail will get you there. Stay at Comfort Suites! Clean room,friendly staff,free breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank low-maintenance-57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Low maintanence - thank you for your kind review. Our new trainee Taylor will be thrilled with your feedback. We have worked hard to build a truly Cayman service experience. Over 90% of my team are local Caymanians, who are very proud of their country , their hotel and also with looking after their guests. We sincerely thank you for coming and your review will be shared with the whole team at this Fridays meeting.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

751 - 757 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was our 4th visit to Cayman, our first at the Comfort, but we will be staying here for all our other visits. The staff was friendly and professional. The location was great at just 100 ft from the beach with chairs and umbrellas set out each day. Breakfast was varied and hot every morning. The rooms were very clean and modern.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RWard2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear RWard - thank you for your kind review of our hotel. Your feedback will be shared with the whole team and everyone will be thrilled with this. We are gald that you enjoyed your stay and vacation on Grand Cayman. Thank you for staying with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, attentive, polite and professional staff. Dive shop (ambassador divers) on site were great as well. Very convenient for my daughter to be resort certified without leaving hotel.

Breakfast included was excellent and very filling each day. Beach only steps away with enough chairs to go around. Nice man made reef about 75 feet from shore - great snorkeling.

Food and drink at poolside bar was excellent as well. Will go back soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Amy - thank you for your kind comments and for your time in reviewing our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you choosing us for your Cayman stay.
Thank you again.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I spent three nights at the hotel as part of a rugby club tour. Our party comprised more than 30 men from around the world, and we were looked after royally. Tom, the General Manager, and Kaye, the Sales Director, went out of their way to ensure everybody had a good time. With the beach and warm water only 50 yards away, and a large selection of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance, we couldn't fail to have fun. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Bill S - thank you for your kind review. My team will be thrilled with this reponse. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Cayman is one of our favorite vacation spots and Comfort Suites is the only hotel we book when we go. Clean, safe, free wifi, free breakfast, very walkable location with plenty of dining and shopping near by - hard to beat for the price. There are down sides... it's beach access rather than beach front, there are no balconies on which to dry your scuba gear... but if you're looking to get the most for your money, this is the place to stay.

Stinger's (Comfort Suites' poolside restaurant and bar) is mighty fine too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jallen013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Jallen 013 - Thank you for taking the itme to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and this will be shared with the whole team.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Suites for 7 nights. It was our first experience of the US style demi-kitchen/diner type hotel. It was a fantastic experience. Staff were courteous, polite and very helpful. Breakfasts provided a wide variety of dishes/types of food. Special mention goes to Jermaine in the breakfast restaurant. Great guy - cooks a mean hash brown (my wife's waistline expanded a little) - he made the stay a special one (though he does need to polish that car of his!). All in all, we would recommend the place very highly. Fantastic location on 7 mile beach for morning walks (after one of Jermaine's great breakfasts) and located within easy reach of central George Town. If you visit Grand Cayman and are looking for this type of accommodation - Comfort Suites will do you very nicely indeed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Brian D - Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. Jermaine will be "over the moon" with your feed back. He takes great pride in his breakfast buffet and with his famous breakfast hash.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel we appreciate your support.

Yours in hosptiality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This was a great hotel for our family looking to save a little money in a normally expensive locale. The staff was exceptional and friendly and very helpful. Our room had plenty of space to hang out and get organized. The room had a mini-fridge and microwave and was perfect for light snacks and lunch. We really enjoyed the location and the beach access without actually being on the beach. However, the best thing about this hotel was probably the other guests. Most everyone was super friendly and the other children were very willing to play with ours and we chatted with other parents and guests at the pool and beach. The beach - Seven Mile Beach - was extremely calm and a great introduction for children to the ocean and fish were everywhere! The hotel breakfast was fine, but always a little crowded. They did their best to keep everything well-stocked and fresh. One of the surprises of our visit was the small snadbox area adjacent to the hot tub area where it seems a lot of guests have left their sand toys for future guests to enjoy. My kids loved that and their introduction to the large iguanas that roam island. We look forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ahavakamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear ahavvakkam - thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that your family enjoyed their stay. We appreciate your support and recognition. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,801 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#2 of 2 in East End
1,698 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort Grand Cayman
Margaritaville Beach Resort Gran...
#9 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach

Address: 22 Piper Way, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £191 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with someone you know. The hotel enjoys an excellent location beachside in the heart of Seven Mile Beach area close to restaurants, bars and shopping and with breakfast and basic wi-fi access included offering excellent value to the traveller on Seven Mile Beach. While not a beachfront property guests access the beach by a small path a few feet from the back door. The hotel offers 5 suite types: 2-bedroom, 1-bedroom with efficiency kitchen as well as Business Pool View King Studios, Deluxe Studio with 2 beds and Queen Studios each with mini-fridge, microwave, toaster and coffee pot are ideal for any size of family and budget. Onsite Restaurant and Dive Shop with snorkel trips to Stingray City offers convenience at your door step. Best location, best value on Seven Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites 7 Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing