We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem tucked away in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Belize City, Belize
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gem tucked away in paradise”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

From the moment I checked in and until I left, I felt welcomed and at home. Friendly courteous staff maticulously kept grounds great breakfast every morning wow I could go on and on and on. I was sorry to leave.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank decaljim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear decalijm - thank you for your kind review of our hotel, we are gald that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to review us. This will be shared with all the team.Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    469
    127
    29
    25
See reviews for
385
469
97
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed for the second time in 12 months - staff very friendly, and rooms more than adequate. Very central location, close to beach, with nice pool and pool restaurant. The only downside is the breakfast, which is served from disposable plates/cutlery. Food good though, and prices very reasonable for Cayman standards.

Room Tip: All rooms very quiet, we were in 311 which has 2 queensize beds, and kitchenette with table & ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkawhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear mkawhite - thank you for your kind review of our hotel and staff. The styrofoam plates are a brand standard for Choice Hotels. We have looked at getting round this, we are also a bit tight for space with our small kitchen where we serve over 300 guests a day. We plan to expand the kitchen latter in 2014. We will be looking at implementing china plates and crockery at this time. Thank you agin for choosing to stay with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Can't beleive I forgot to review our stay here. My mother and I made a short trip to the Cayman's for my birthday in Dec 2011. We didn't want to spend a ton on the hotel because we knew the island itself would be expensive and wanted to spend our time enjoying the island. The hotel is well located, close to george town, and accross the street for a restaurant that we enjoyed for lunch. The staff was very friendly. We were especially well taken care of during breakfast. The gentleman that ran it at the time waited on us hand and foot. Not what you expect at a comfort suite. There were loungers available for the beach which you had to pull out yourself and return after use. This could have changed since our stay. It was a minor hassle and we did not mind. The hotel is not located directly on the beach but was a very short walk past the pool. Which we did not use, the ocean was far too beautiful to waste. Overall we very much enjoyed our stay, and would not hesistate to return if headed to the Caymans again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JetSetJ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Jet Ski - thank you for your kind review, we appreciate your feedback. Martin and Jermaine our breakfast Chefs will be thrilled with your feedback. For the peak season we do have beach attendants that set up and take down the umbrellas and loungers for our guests on our beach. Sorry that we did not have them in place during your stay. Again thank you for stayintg with us, we appreciate this.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed there week of Christmas. The otherwise unremarkable accommodations were infested with tiny ants. Although we advised front office staff on no less than 4 occasions, the staff could neither get rid of the ants nor provide us with another room (even though they said they would). Instead, they took superficial measures like wiping the ants off the tables and walls....well naturally, new ants were on the furniture and walls within a few hours foraging for food...that's why its called an infestation!. Because it was Christmas week, available rooms in hotels on the Seven Mile beach area were scarce, so we toughed it out and took measures to make sure we did not bring any of the critters back home with us, after all they are just unsightly ants not rats.

On a more positive note, the breakfast buffet was a good feature to have; it was a time saver to be able to have breakfast and head to right to the nearby beach. The Comfort Suites pool area was not bad either, it was reasonably quiet, always had chairs and towels available and Stingers was nearby to provide needed drink and sustenance.

There were a couple other considerations of note...our room (302) had no in-room safe to place valuables. The Comfort Suites is not centrally located to shopping and restaurants (e.g., Camana Bay shopping plaza is just shy of a mile away)...not ideal but certainly doable...a 10-15 minute walk. The Kirk Market grocery store was a little farther away and no problems walking unless you buy a lot of stuff. Foster's Food Fair an IGA grocery was a little closer and is a good bet. Finally, the Cost U Less (a COSTCO knockoff) was the farthest away at 1.7 about miles just north of the Westin Hotel.

The exercise room was ok for weights but the sole treadmill was sad, the tread/belt was cut down to about 1.5 feet in width and made it hard to run on it. We all did the "Dashing thru the Sand" (a 1.5 mile run along the beach); that was fun...we also ran outside some and fortunately it was not real hot out. Seven Mile Beach Road needs to consider embracing the complete street concept to provide multi-modal access. This year there are a couple lighted crosswalks and this is a significant improvement in pedestrian safety since they drive on the other side of the road there.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a real suite...this means a room with sitting area and a separate bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank As_I_See_it_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear As I see it - thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are sorry about the ant issue, this is very unusual in our hotel. Sometimes, in the Caribbean if food is left out on the counter tops ants can be attraced to the food. We recomend that food is stored in the fridges that we have in all rooms. These small sugar ants are harmless. I will ensure that the room is checked today. It is also unusual for our team not to respond with issues of this type right away.
Room 302 like all of our rooms does have a safe in it. The lock has to be picked up at the front desk. There is a fee for the lock of $1.50 per day.
We are glad that you enjoyed our pool and Stingers, its a great palce to enjoy.
Our exercise room, has free weights and four pieces of equipment, 2 bikes, treadmill, stair climber and yoga mats and this actually exceeds the amount of equipment for a Comfort Suites brand standard.
Again we appreciate your feedback and we would like to thank you for staying with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights with 3 teenage sons. We had a room with 2 queens and a pull-out sofa. The room was large enough for us and it was great to have the kitchenette with mini-fridge. We loved the beach,a little crowded, but we always got beach chairs and umbrellas even over busy New Year's Week. It was great to be on that beach for the New Year's Eve bash next door at the Marriott. The breakfast was great with plentiful choices and friendly attendants. We could easily walk to near by shops and restaurants. The only improvements I would suggest is more places to hang wet bathing suits....even just some hooks or towel bars in the bathroom (there was a clothes line in the shower but we were constantly using the shower) and something to capture/contain the bees in the outdoor eating area at breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goredraidersFairport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guests - thank you for kind review and feedback of our hotel. This is greatly appreciated. We are gald that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your family enjoyed a great vacation on our island. I will check into addtional hooks for towels in the bathroom. Thank you again for staying with us and we are glad that you all had a super vacation.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Comfort Suites was booked while I was recently on holiday, but I did pass by there a few days just to briefly visit staff and walk the beach. I have to say that "my love continues for Comfort Suites" and wished I had stayed there. The staff is so pleasant and always smiling. Comfort Suites feels like a home away from home! Love that they have 3 new beach boys who were so hospitable and friendly as soon as you reach the beach entrance. Nice new addition! The hotel grounds look great, as always! My next stay will be with you again!
Stingers restaurant is always a great, inexpensive lunch option!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank bigbeachballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest - thank you for your support of our team and hotel, We appreciate yu choosing to stay with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This past Christmas was our second stay at Comfort Suites, 7 Mile Beach. Thomas, the manager was very hospitable and welcoming as was the staff. We were surprised that Alfred recognized us which was nice. Thomas promised to look after us if we decided to return and he stayed true to his word. Thank you!

We really like how its location is VERY close to the beach. The beach is perfect for our little one as it is shaded for most of the morning. The beach directly in front of the path is somewhat rocky on the bottom, but if you go in front of the Marriott, it's great. The bottom is clear with shallow reef fish all around.

Last year we went the same time of year and had a one bedroom suite with a second bed in the common area. We found that the A/C unit was insufficient for the bedroom. This year we noticed that the A/C was much better. Breakfast food was noticeably better than last year. Same variety, but tasted better - OJ wasn't like Tang.

Other things to note: Kirk's (grocery) is well stocked and within a 10 minute walk. Thai Orchid restaurant is very yummy (a bit overpriced) but also walkable. Camana Bay is about a 10 minute walk as well.

Great location and we're thinking of coming back next year!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EEEEEEEEEEEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear EEEEEEE,

Thank you for returning to our hotel and also for your kind review. It was great to see your family back with us. We really appreciate your recognition of our renovation and also our staff service. All the best to you all for 2014.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,991 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Address: 22 Piper Way, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with someone you know. The hotel enjoys an excellent location beachside in the heart of Seven Mile Beach area close to restaurants, bars and shopping and with breakfast and basic wi-fi access included offering excellent value to the traveller on Seven Mile Beach. While not a beachfront property guests access the beach by a small path a few feet from the back door. The hotel offers 5 suite types: 2-bedroom, 1-bedroom with full kitchen as well as Business Pool View King Studios, Deluxe Studio with 2 beds and Queen Studios each with kitchenette are ideal for any size of family and budget. Onsite Restaurant and Dive Shop with snorkel trips to Stingray City offers convenience at your door step. Best location, best value on Seven Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites 7 Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing