We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and AMAZING beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

First and foremost we would like to thank Alfred (front desk) for helping us out with reservations and pretty much every time we needed something! as well as the rest of the staff who made our stay truly feel the best vacation we've had in sometime! Thank you!! The hotel as well as our room was extremely clean! The room was very spacious and we were lucky to have our own kitchen as well as a separate living area. The hotel is only steps away from the beautiful 7 mile beach which made it the perfect location to stay! We look forward to coming back soon with our family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Claudia - thank you for your kind review. Alfred at our front desk will be thrilled with your recognition of his services. We appreciate you staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to our island.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

686 - 692 of 1,390 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Booked this place based on overall postivie reviews but mainly because of affordability. It did not dissapoint!!. Booked a double room with sofa bed. Beds were comfortable and 3rd floor room was quiet. Small fridge, sink and microwave were nice touches. Although shower was not tub it was a larger stand up shower than I thought. The hotel was clean and for the amount of traffic from folks coming back from the pool/beach areas, the carpets and floors looked very well taken care of. The free breakfast was a life saver considering the expensive dining options throughout the seven mile/georgetown area. (Bodden Town might provide some cheaper options). Overall the staff was very helpful and courteous. There is a lady that helps out in the dining area that seems tough but is helpful and just doing her job. The biggest attraction of this hotel is the proximity to the beach. About 100 feet from the pool is the beach which is wedged in between 2 more ritzier hotels. But there are plenty of seats and umbrellas to be had. The beach is gorgeous but had a bit of seaweed this past week due to a recent storm. We discovered a completely seaweed-free area about 200 feet North of the comfort suites beach area in front of a another hotel complex which seemed unoccupied. My wife and I and our three kids thoroughly enjoyed this area for hours. Crystal waters perfect for wading, snorkling and taking pictures. The hotel restaurant "Stingers" offered a nice option for drinks and grill food. The pumpkin soup and conch fritters are recommended. We recommend this place and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NonPickyVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Non Picky - thank you for your kind review we appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you had fun at the beach and that the hotel et all your expectations.
Thank you again.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Our stay from April 5 to April 12 2014 was outstanding from the moment we stepped inside the hotel. Every staff member at the comfort suites has been extremely courteous, friendly and helpful during our stay. The hotel was very clean, the morning breakfast was outstanding, the maids had the room spotless daily, the front desk staff was very knowledgable on any question we had. Tj on the beach was so helpful and knowledgable. Every staff member should be commanded on such high quality service to their guests. We will return again for vacation. Thanks for making our vacation a memorable and carefree one. Thanks frank and bob room 328

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Bob S -Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation and we appreciate your feedback.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking about Grand Cayman and Seven mile beach, the cost is a fraction of the price of the next door hotel,the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating,the beach is set up with a beach boy TJ that will set you up with chairs and Shade and keep moving your umbrella to keep you confortable. Its located right on seven mile beach walking distance to many restaurants and even Grocery Store if you like walking.The price includes breakfast which will save you one meal a day, and trust me the island is not cheap so this will help your budget for sure. The hotel is very clean with ample parking,we enjoyed the stay very much,the only disadvantage you have no balcony so no where to dry your wet clothes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank allouzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Allouzee - A big thank you from our whole team for your kind review. The team will be thrilled to recieve your feedback, (TJ especially) we are glad that your family had a great time on their vacation and that you enjoyed the hotel and value that my team and hotel provided to you. Thank you for staying with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We booked at 5 night trip with a queen/sofa bed suite. The room was just like the virtual tour on the website. The a/c worked great and no issues with hot water in the shower. The beach chairs were great and the service was wonderful. I really like the way they do the beach chairs. The marriott next door has all the chairs reserved by people who bring out towns and books at 5am then go back to sleep. The comfort in cleans the beach at 7 and starts putting chairs out at 7:30 so you can go back and have the free breakfast. The free breakfast is great with eggs/bacon/sausage fresh waffles made to order, bagels, cereal, juice coffee hot cocoa muffins fruit etc... the hotel, breakfast and pool are like any new place in florida. Everyone is very friendly. we decided to use ambassador dives for a searay city tour and a diving trip. extremely convenient and friendly.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank JCH_sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear JCHsr - Thank you for your kind review, we are glad that your family enjoyed their vacation stay with us. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your family vacation.
I will share your review with my whole team. Thank you again.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We spent seven nights in March at this hotel. The location on Seven Mile Beach is fantastic.
The free breakfast, free WiFi, mini kitchen-we had a mini refrigerator, toaster, microwave, dishes and silverware- and the cost made picking this hotel an easy choice. It is a basic Comfort Suites hotel, clean and well-maintained, nothing fancy. There is no concierge service, and the front desk staff were not able to answer some of our questions about the island attractions. Besides a great location on the beach, it was an easy walk to many restaurants, Camana Bay, and Georgetown.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear DreamerChicago - thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our location, we feel it is pretty good, with beach access right in the heart of prime seven mile. I will share your feedback with the whole team, we are also working on the knowledge of our new young trainee with regards to island attractions. Glad you had a great time, thank you for staying with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Located next to the Marriott on 7 mile beach. Great location, but not on beach. You need to walk down a path between the Marriott and another hotel to get to it. Beach is nice, with lounge chairs available. Great morning breakfast included in price. Staff was great, Especially Kaye White the sales manager.

Room Tip: Do not get any of the 06 rooms, especially 106. Tiny room on first floor near pool entrance and gym...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gregars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Gregars - thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and visit to our island. I will share your feedback with Kaye and also the whole team. Thank you for your support.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,818 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#2 of 2 in East End
1,733 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort Grand Cayman
Margaritaville Beach Resort Gran...
#9 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach

Address: 22 Piper Way, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £191 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with someone you know. The hotel enjoys an excellent location beachside in the heart of Seven Mile Beach area close to restaurants, bars and shopping and with breakfast and basic wi-fi access included offering excellent value to the traveller on Seven Mile Beach. While not a beachfront property guests access the beach by a small path a few feet from the back door. The hotel offers 5 suite types: 2-bedroom, 1-bedroom with efficiency kitchen as well as Business Pool View King Studios, Deluxe Studio with 2 beds and Queen Studios each with mini-fridge, microwave, toaster and coffee pot are ideal for any size of family and budget. Onsite Restaurant and Dive Shop with snorkel trips to Stingray City offers convenience at your door step. Best location, best value on Seven Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites 7 Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing