We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Temple, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Value”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel is right next to the beach. They have chair and towel service which makes traveling to the beach hassle free. The rooms were super clean and well kept. All of the staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. Breakfast was great, and the cook does a great job of keeping everything out and fresh. I was very happy with our overall experience here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edward441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guests - Just a quick not of thanks for your time in completing a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feddback and are glad that you enjoyed your visit to our island and your stay in our hotel.
Yours in hospitlaity
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    491
    129
    29
    26
See reviews for
401
489
103
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We booked this trip as a last minute getaway; really just looking for a beach and a bartender. You can't beat the rates and location. Is this a luxury hotel? Absolutely not. But was it a clean place to lay our heads without breaking the bank, yes. The air condition worked great, which is usually my pain point in travelling to the carribean, and the wifi was reliable. The continental breakfast in the morning is a great perk, as the conversion of Cayman to US $ can start getting pricey. The pool is small, but was never full and each day we didn't have any problems securing a chair with umbrella on the beach. The hotel sits on the main strip of seven mile beach, so leaving the hotel and finding other restaurants is very easy. Everyone on the island is friendly, we happily discovered the bus system, which took us to both GeorgeTown one day and to the West Bay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holly w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guests - thank you for your kind review and for staying with us, the whole team will be thrilled to recieve your feedback. Thank you again,
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife in I while traveling through Pa. made one of our scheduled stops at the Comfort Suites close to Hershey Pennsylvania. We used a coupon we received at the welcome station just to see if it would work. After a little convincing India at the front desk accepted the coupon and gave us a fantastic room. The room appears to have been updated as oppossed to a recent clients review on trip advisor. Thanks India for all your help and recommendation as to where to have dinner. Hotel is close to Hershey park and has a great indoor pool for kids and adults to enjoy.

Room Tip: Ask for the jacuzi room king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timothy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dera Timothy - thank you for reviewing our hotel. I just wanted to check that you had reviewed the correct hotel. We are the Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach in the Cayman Islands. (Unfortunatly we do not have jacuzzi tubs). We sincerely appreciate any kudos but would not want to take them from another hotel.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mastic, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My family and I just got back from Seven Mile Beach in the Cayman Islands. The staff were all very friendly and always had a smile. The breakfast was great in the morning with a good selection of breakfast choices. The rooms were very clean and we'll maintained.
There was a bar and grill out by the pool called Stingers that was fantastic. Phil the manager was very friendly and helpful. He had great knowledge of the island and was happy to provide advise on local things to do.
The beach was fantastic. My family went the last week in May and there was plenty of room on the beach. The beach attendants very very helpful and provided us with chairs and umbrellas every day. I feel it wouldn't be right if I didn't mention Mr. T, he was there everyday and recognized my whole family. He would have our chairs and umbrellas set up and ready very day when we came down to the beach. He also helped my children and I identify many species of fish on the reef.

I would go back tomorrow!!!

Room Tip: There were only two ice machines in the hotel. One on the second floor and one on the forth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dera Charles P - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and I will ensure that your comments are shared with the whole team. Thank you again for staying with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
513 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel with a family member for two nights in May. The location is very good, and within walking distance to beach, shops and restaurants. It is not a beachfront hotel but the walk to the beach takes only a few minutes.
The hotel room was very spacious with a rather noisy air conditioner. There was a basic kitchenette and a round table seating four. The room itself was clean and more than adequate for our needs.
The breakfast buffet was included in our rate and had lots of choices including fruit, yogurt and make-your-own waffles. As Grand Cayman is extremely expensive, it's a great option to have a decent breakfast that fills you up for many hours!
We faced a horrible and potentially dangerous situation caused by the front desk clerk. After we were given our keycards, we moved the luggage to the room and went out. When we returned and tried to access the internet, the code (which is tied to the room number) did not work so we went to the front desk to find out why. After a long period of time it was discovered that we had been given the keys to the WRONG room and another guest had also been given the same key and had ENTERED OUR ROOM, only to see our luggage there. Many hypotheticals rose to mind - what if we had been there but sleeping or bathing? What if something was stolen? This carelessness on the part of the front desk clerk is unacceptable. On checkout, I complained again and the front desk clerk asked the manager to speak to us. He was extremely rude and tried to turn the problem around by aggressively demanding to know why we had not asked for him sooner. (The staff had not previously notified him of the issue). He grudgingly gave me a 10% room charge credit but without any apology. Truly awful customer service!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelFan48105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dera Travelfan - thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. I would like to respond to your concerns. The desk clerk did indeed give out the wrong key as we were trying to get you checked in to the hotel early and this involved a room change. I would like to again personally assure you that your security was paramount and never at any time compromised, Our security which is scheduled 24 hours a day checked the room imediatly after the desk clerk became aware of this issue, this was who entered the room (our electronic key card audit also supports this), The room was secured and re-keyed only for you right away. I was surprised that this was not brought to my attention at the time of the issue as it is a series concern, but that you waited until check out 2 days latter to inform me of your concern? To accomadate you as per your request for compensation a 10% discount was applied to your stay.
I would like to reassure you that at no time was there a security concern with your room.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weirton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

You can not ask for a better location and a better price for a visit to Grand Cayman. The hotel is located confidently on Seven Mile Beach. It isn't considered beach front, but just a very short walk to the beach. The hotel was clean and the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. They offered a free breakfast with the cost of your room. It is your normal hotel breakfast, but is enough to get your day started. Also it would cost you about $50 for two people if you had to pay for breakfast outside the hotel. We enjoyed Jerome and Martin who worked preparing the breakfast, they were always happy and great to chat with. Right now is low peak so we didn't have any issues with getting an umbrella at the beach. We were told that during peak season you have to be on the beach by 7:30 in order to get an umbrella. Grand Cayman is extremely expensive to eat and drink( however the beach is beautiful and the locals are just lovely) The hotel was pretty much the same as an US Comfort Suites, everything you need but at a decent price. We enjoyed our stay and if we go back this will be the first hotel we look at.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnwswift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear CNSwift - thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that enjoyed the value that our property offers, our breakfast is a great way to start the day with freshly cooked scrambled eggs, a daily meat, pastries, frsh fruits, coffee, cereal and oatmeal along with juices and freshly brewed coffee. Cayman with the CI$ always fixed at 205 above the US$ is a more expensive island in the Caribbean, although we have no tax we have to pay duty and frieght on most items that are brought in as well a high expenses for electricty and water, which causes higher costs. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us,
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbelt, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I staid here with my cousin for a week-long dive vacation in April. Overall, it would have been a four-point experience, if it hadn't been for some of the front desk staff.

The hotel itself is pretty much your standard US Comfort Suites, with the perk of being located on Grand Cayman. It's not technically on the beach -- another building sits between the Comfort Suites and the ocean. Still, it's only a short walk to the hotel's own stretch of beach. It's not a perfect tropical beach by a long shot, but it's sufficient for enjoying water, sun, and sand, and the hotel provides free beach chairs.

The 2 Queen Bed Suite we reserved (and finally got) was nice and roomy, the beds were great, the Kitchenette sufficiently supplied and clean. The safe in our room was broken, but ultimately we didn't want to change rooms yet again.

The breakfast is again what you'd expect to get at a US Comfort Suites, nothing fancy, but quite sufficient.

The pool and pool area area are rather small, but we never experienced it crowded.

The biggest advantage for me and my cousin was the dive shop located on the hotel premises, which offers a great dive package, and overall a great dive experience. As they are not owned by the hotel, though, the great experience with the dive shop isn't reflected in my rating here.

Finally, the front desk. While there were some nice and courteous people staffing occasionally, there were also enough terrible personnel there to ruin the entire service experience. When we arrived at the hotel and checked in, everything seemed fine. But when we enter the room, it turns out we had been given a small 1 King Bed Studio. We called the front desk that we had booked 2 Queen, they told us to wait in the room while they checked. After not getting a callback for over 15 minutes, we call the front desk again, the guy had apparently forgotten. We are told that all the rooms are already full, and we'd have to wait until tomorrow. Next morning, we pack all our stuff again and move it downstairs. Of course, they have no lockboxes for valuables available. When we get back after our day out, we check with the front desk to have our rooms changed. The lady is rude in her attitude, brusquely telling us that that's not possible in the afternoon. We tell her that we had actually initiated that yesterday, so she looks through the files, finds the new room for us. No apology about putting us up in a crappier one before, though. We also receive an envelope with the new keycards. The room turns out to be the type we booked, though as noted above the safe is broken. The envelope turns out to contain a $30 voucher for the hotel restaurant/bar and a letter from the manager. We thought this was a nice gesture on the part of the hotel. Next day, and this is the main reason for the low rating, THEY ASK FOR THE VOUCHER BACK! It was apparently intended for a different room. SERIOUSLY? It's a $30 voucher that basically doesn't cost them anything, they could easily ignore their mistake and have inadvertently made me and my cousin happier customers. And of course when we return the voucher, no apology. This was literally one of the worst customer service experiences I've had.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Thomas - thank you for your review. It is to bad that your visit was not up to par based on the attitude of our front desk. This is not our usual service level. Please contact me directly at comfort@candw.ky or by phone at 345-916-5277 as I would like to investigate and follow up on your issues and find out what happened. I assure you I will get back to you.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,759 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
414 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,204 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
313 reviews
19.3 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#1 of 1 in East End
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Address: 22 Piper Way, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with someone you know. The hotel enjoys an excellent location beachside in the heart of Seven Mile Beach area close to restaurants, bars and shopping and with breakfast and basic wi-fi access included offering excellent value to the traveller on Seven Mile Beach. While not a beachfront property guests access the beach by a small path a few feet from the back door. The hotel offers 5 suite types: 2-bedroom, 1-bedroom with full kitchen as well as Business Pool View King Studios, Deluxe Studio with 2 beds and Queen Studios each with kitchenette are ideal for any size of family and budget. Onsite Restaurant and Dive Shop with snorkel trips to Stingray City offers convenience at your door step. Best location, best value on Seven Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites 7 Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing