We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff and Service.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Comfort Suites on Seven Mile Beach and have nothing but great things to say about the hotel and staff. The location is fantastic, especially for the price.
The rooms are very comfortable and have everything to make your stay enjoyable.
Will be back to Grand Cayman soon, and will stay at the Comfort Suites again for sure.

Room Tip: The taxi stop is directly in front of the hotel, so for $2.00 you can go to town . Much less than a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DivePatches2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanleyToronto, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guests - thank you for your kind review and also for chossing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and the island.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    488
    129
    29
    25
See reviews for
397
484
102
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very clean room, quiet. Small for a suite: living area/kitchen space was minimal. Adequate easy access plugs. WiFi was free but irriating to use because required an awkward re-log in every day for every device, which was tedious and annoying. Staff was helpful & friendly. Free breakfast had a good variety of hot and cold items. Elevator available (important info for divers); no balcony for drying dive gear.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THRCCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear THRCCR - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We do offer five suite types, that range from the smaller Queen Studio and Pool view Buisness King to larger deluxe studio suites and 1 and 2 bedroom units. Our suites are not as large as a condo, and our range of price also ensures that there is a room at the hotel for everyone's budget. We offer free wifi to our guests, unfortunatly we have to password protect this as the guests from other larger hotels where they charge up to $20 a day for this service log on and reduce the signal strenghth. We are sorry for this inconveniance. Again thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our great breakfast.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Went for a guys trip July 10th-14th. Cheapest place on seven mile beach. Breakfast was excellent! Bacon/sausage, eggs, waffles, fruit, yogurt ect. Technically not on the beach but a 30 sec walk from the pool. I would stay here again for sure. Only downside would be its about a 40min walk to Calico Jacks which is where we were at most of the time. Royal palms is about 5 min walk and has a great sunday fun day at the pool!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear HeathC - Thank you for your kind review, sounds like you had a great time on your visit. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresh Meadows, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was my families first time at the Grand Cayman. We were there from July 10- 14, 2014. We was there to celebrate our daughter's 20th birthday. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was outstanding. There were 2 gentleman who ran the breakfast very efficiently for the fast turn over of people coming in and out from 7am-10am each morning. There is no other hotel on the island that offers this amenity. We want to say thank you again to the team that took care of us getting chairs on the beach with umbrella each morning. A special thanks to T.J. for the chairs & umbrella and great conversation. And a huge thank you to Phil the bartender at Stingers Bar and Grill on the hotel property. He is the best of the best all around great guy. Thank you for helping to make Brittany's B-day extra special! Hugs and kisses! One last thing make sure you have plenty of money to spend at the Grand Cayman Island.

Room Tip: Chose a room away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vickie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear VickieY - Thank you for your kind review and feedback of our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreicated and the team will be "over the moon" to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service levels that they provided. A sincere thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Yours in hospitlaity
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natchitoches, LA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed with my two daughters July 7-12. Front desk employees very helpful with directions or calling taxi. Great free breakfast every morning till 10. Short walk to beach or to restaurants. Room had kitchenette with utensils, cups, etc. Price was fantastic for the area. Pool was nice and shaded. Shower had a small line where you could hang wet swimsuits. The only negative complaint I had was the shower was cold, which is odd because the sink water would run very hot but not the shower. All in all, it has everything you could possibly need. No need to pay double or triple to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melwill99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Natichoches - a sincere thank you for your kind review on behalf our the whole team. We are glad that you had a super vacation and enjoyed the island and our hotel. Your review will be shared with the team and they will be thrilled with your feedback. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toledo,ohio
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

the staff / breakfast / atmosphere / cleanliness were excellent , We would never stay anywhere else. The only down fall is that there are only 2 vending & ice machines ( 2 & 4 th floors ).
The hotel is not ON the beach but only a 2 minute walk down a sandy path .
Thank you again :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busiaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear busiaf - Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your first trip to Cayman and hope it will not be your last to our island. Ice can also be obtained from Stingers pool bar and restaurant and the front desk Market Place shop also offers a good selection of snack foods and other essential items. Thank you again for your kind review and for choosing to stay with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford CT
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife and I stayed there from July 8th through the 12th. This was our 2nd trip to the Caymans. The first time we stayed at a great resort on the east end of Grand Cayman. It was great but it took over an hour to drive from there to the turtle farm on the north end of 7 Mile Beach and this time we wanted to be close to everything. The Comfort Suites were perfect.

As for the hotel...the employees from the maids to the front desk are friendly and easy to talk with and helpful. Our room on the 5th floor was quiet. We enjoyed the breakfasts. The pool and hot tub were nice but we were there for the beach, which itself was excellent. We have no complaints whatsoever with the Comfort Suites. We recommend them. We had fish tacos at Stingers at happy hour that were really great. Service there was good and not that pricey either.

The turtle farm is about a ten minute trip on the free shuttle bus they provide at 9:30 and noon.
Downtown is about the same. The local bus is $2.50USD one way per person, so $5USD will take you and someone else downtown or to hell or the turtle farm. The drivers take Cayman dollars or USD (if using Cayman dollars, the fee is just $2 per person one way).

Also close by are plenty of restaurants. Coconut Joes is across the street and has great food. Take a right at the driveway entrance to the hotel and walk down the street for about 5 minutes and you'll find a great Mexican place with really good enchiladas. Take a left instead of a right, walk up West Bay Road and you'll find more eating places if you take a right at your first or second traffic lights. You can walk this easily. And if you walk to the second light and take a right, you can go to this huge outdoor mall at Camana Bay, which has even more restaurants and shops. There's construction going on there and you can see the cranes from the Comfort Suites.

In the lobby of the Comfort Suites is a request for us to write a review for Tripadvisor, which I have just done and I do it gladly. We WILL be back there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dustyb46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Dustyb46 - thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and your visit to our island and appreciate your kind review and feedback. Thank you.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,747 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
369 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,131 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
289 reviews
19.3 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#1 of 1 in East End
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Address: 22 Piper Way, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with someone you know. The hotel enjoys an excellent location beachside in the heart of Seven Mile Beach area close to restaurants, bars and shopping and with breakfast and basic wi-fi access included offering excellent value to the traveller on Seven Mile Beach. While not a beachfront property guests access the beach by a small path a few feet from the back door. The hotel offers 5 suite types: 2-bedroom, 1-bedroom with full kitchen as well as Business Pool View King Studios, Deluxe Studio with 2 beds and Queen Studios each with kitchenette are ideal for any size of family and budget. Onsite Restaurant and Dive Shop with snorkel trips to Stingray City offers convenience at your door step. Best location, best value on Seven Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites 7 Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing