We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable but run down. Beware breakfast mosh pit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
425 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Affordable but run down. Beware breakfast mosh pit.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here on our last minute trip to the Caymans. This is our 3rd trip to the Caymans but our first stay at the Comfort Suites. We knew in advance they did not have their own beach but that they shared with the Marriott (where we have also stayed). It's not much of a beach (quite rocky) so do yourself a favor and either rent a car or take the bus down to either Governor's Beach, Smith Cove or Cemetery Beach which are all close and much better. The hotel has a very small pool and a crappy bar/restaurant with lousy drinks but reasonable prices given the incredible expense of the Caymans.

The property is smoke free but the lobby reeks of tobacco and cigarettes. It's there that you can find Chaz who works in the evenings and can tell you nothing (for example: Chaz, where is Welly's Cool Spot? Is it off Fort Road? to which Chaz will say, "Yes" but no, it is not). Chaz can't tell you where anything is or if anything is open. He also will not be happy if you interrupt his conversation to make a reservation at a restaurant. But I guess that's the job. The front desk will also assure you that everything is open on Sundays. I can assure you, it is not.

Included in our rate was the breakfast we'd come to think of as "Rage Waffle." There are two waffle makers. The entire hotel wants them at the same time. The directions are clearly explained in both words and pictures, but it's apparently hard to follow them. This leads to people trying to "help" others (in other words hurry them along so they can get at the waffle makers) and hence, the rage part of the "rage waffle" breakfast. There is also some yogurt, some scrambled eggs and some odd sausage (and sometimes deep fried bacon nuggets). Apparently if you are cagey you can get an omelet. But that was a level we weren't willing to go to.

Rooms: functional and reasonably clean. Plenty of mildew in bathrooms and carpet which has seen much much better days. Oddly almost no mirrors (there was one but in the pitch dark behind the bathroom door?). Very small bathroom which never dried out but the fridge and the microwave were nice to have (the microwave plate was the wrong size so microwaving a cup of milk for coffee led to a minor disaster at one point). The florescent light in the "dining" area of the suite came on only intermittently and the one next to the bed had to be slapped to show it who was boss if you wanted to read.

But here's the thing. You don't come to the Caymans to be in a hotel and lounge in your room. You come to sit on the beach and snorkel and dive and watch the sunset and eat seafood and love life. So in the end, it doesn't much matter as long as the sheets are clean, you've got some towels and once in a while you eat a nice waffle (hint: spray, pour, flip, remove when it beeps). If you want to go on a budget stay here. You want to go better, go somewhere else.

Room Tip: "Garden rooms" can mean parking lot view. If you want a good view you'll pay more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wombat1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Wombatt1223 - Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. I would like to repsond to some of the concerns that you have mentioned in your review.
The beach - no one owns the beach in Cayman. It belongs to the people. Our hotel operates a full service beach chair service for our guests that is only about 70 yards from our back door. The larger hotels charge resort fees for this type of service which can run at over $35.00 per person per day. We feel this is a great added value for our guests.
Smoke Free - my hotel is 100% smoke free. There is a small patio area at the entrance where people can smoke, with the A/c negative pressure the lobby does not smell of smoke or tobacco products.
Breakfast - My hotel can be busy at breakfast, but we would like to point out that we offer a full breakfast buffet with eggs, bacon or sausage, juices, freshly baked breads and pastries, coffee, tea, fruits, yoghurts and cereals. The breakfast Chef will also prepare omlettes to order if not busy. This breakfast is included in the room rate on a complimentary basis for our guests and we are always happy to replenish food on request. In a larger hotel you would pay $25.00++ perhaps more for this type of buffet breakfast.
Carpetts and Mildew - All of the carpetts and rooms were completly renovated less than two years ago. I wish you could have brought this and your concerns with my desk clerk to my attention during your stay, and I would have been happy to address your concerns.
Perhaps you may be seeking a full service type of option in a larger hotel of which our island offers many alternatives, we would like to highlight that these larger hotels will charge perhaps $200 - $300 and even more per night with additional resort fees. We are a great Comfort Suites, the same as you would expect in the USA, to compare us to larger full service properties with several hundred more employees, services and also higher rates although flattering perhaps is not comparing apples to apples. Please feel free to contat me directly at comfort@candw.ky or by phone 345-945-7300 and I would be happy to respond and also follow up on your concerns.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    469
    127
    29
    25
See reviews for
385
469
97
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

TL;DR: Front desk is super helpful, housekeeping is great, the location is fantastic, the price is right.

First of all, it isn't the Ritz-Carlton. Don't expect any standout amenities. Technically it's not even on the beach, but it's very very close and they do have chair and umbrella service. I enjoyed my stay here. The front desk is SUPER helpful and can help arrange just about anything for you. Housekeeping ably dealt with the copious amounts of sand and saltwater we tracked all over the room. The location is really the best part. You can walk to a number of restaurants, you're near Cimboco's (one of the best restaurants on the island), you're close to Camana Bay, you're practically on Seven Mile Beach, and all you have to do is go straight on West Bay Road to get anywhere else.

Room Tip: The ocean view is nice, but don't pay extra for it. Note that none of the rooms have true kitche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherrodF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Sherrod - thank you for your kind review, we appreciate yuor feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay and your visit to our island.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable, but not the greatest atmosphere or rooms. It was average, staff were nice and it would be ok for 1-3 night stay. I would not recommend it for a long period as it can be a bit depressing

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amina2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Amina - thank you for your review. We are sorry that you found your stay lacking in spirit. (We hope that it was not for long). Our recently refreshed hotel rooms and superb pool deck with hammocks and chairs that are only a 70 yard walk from the back door to the sensational seven mile beach on our beautiful island are sure to raise anyones spirits. Our friendly local staff and a great complimentarty breakfast and wifi also included in our room rate, usually are enough the cheer anyone up. The hotel also is located beach side right in the heart of seven mile beach right in the heart of the tourist area with restaurants, shops and attractions all around with a great pool bar and restaurant as well an on site dive shop and gym for work outs,we feel that we offer plenty of services for our guests to enjoy. Please contact me at comfort@candw.ky or by phone 345-945-7300and I will be happy to find out more about your concerns and to see what we can do to ensure that you enjoy any furture visits to our hotel.
Yours in hopsitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Thomas, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

You would be hard pressed to find a better staff on this island. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff always helpful and friendly. When I first read reviews I thought the beach would be a hike. Pleasant surprise -- no streets to cross -- just a stones throw behind the pool. Cheryl & George Kemper

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Cheryl K - Thank you for your kind review. We really appreicate your feedback and also your recognition of the friendly disposition of my staff. They will be thrilled to recieve your kudos!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A great place to stay!! Our room is a king size suite and has a bedroom, two baths, living and dining area and a kitchen. The room is VERY clean and comfortable and we are pleased. The location is perfect and the beach is a short 2 minute walk from the hotel. The beach has chairs and towel service at the front desk. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Each morning between 7:00 -10:00, breakfast is out in the breakfast room off the main lobby, it offers ample selections and is a great way to start the day, plus , coffee is served all day.
We would certainly stay here on another visit to grand Cayman!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Kutoy - thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and your visit to our island. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewiacke, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The room was very clean and comfortable.
Just a few minutes walk to Seven Mile Beach.
The complimentary breakfast was excellent, with a great variety of choices.
There is an artificial reef, not too far out, so the snorkelling is great.
Everyone is friendly, even walking on the street people say hi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Denise - thank you for your kind review of our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed your visit to our island.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I lived in the Grand Cayman for 5 wonderful years and we just love to bring our 2 boys (Aged 11 and 8) here to show them how to live the dream!!!
This was our first time in rented accomodation and we had no hesitation in choosing Comfort Suites because of their perfect location and their true Cayman Island ambience.
Seven Mile Beach area is perfect for all our family needs with shops, restaurants, beach and watersports, all within walking distance, unless it's too hot but you can hop on the mini bus for $2.50 to either George Town or West Bay.
Comfort Suites rooms and facilities are more than spotlessly clean and comfortable but also affordable within what is fast becoming, a very expensive Island.
We visited the new 'Caymana Bay' development which is beautiful for it's purpose. However we still much prefered to take our boys to experience the true,undeveloped areas on the Island such as Smith Cove, Rum point, East End, and West Bay.
It was wonderful for them to meet the team of happy, friendly, local staff at the Comfort Suites who go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Reminded us of why we fell in love with this paradise Island and it's beautiful Caymanian people.
Breakfast was an added bonus with plenty to choose from. A great start to our day so we could get out early for a swim in the warm turquoise Sea. There's plenty of fish to see if you love snorkelling as much as our boys do. You don't have to go out very deep either....fab!!)
There were plenty of dive instructurs on site who were passionate and entusiastic and happy to advise of any questions and the Stingers Pool Bar and Grill had plenty of options for the kids.
The Beach staff were amazingly effecient in arranging chairs and parasols and also provided some pool lilo's and rafts for the boys on quiet days..... Very Cool Maan!!!
Every little touch was just magical and we cannot wait to return....... maybe for longer next time, 2 weeks just wasn't long enough.

Room Tip: We had room 515 which over looked the entrance to the Marriott hotel next door and you could also se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Trevor G - thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that we became your home away form home. Thank you and we are gald that your enjoyed your visit to our island.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,994 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Address: 22 Piper Way, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with someone you know. The hotel enjoys an excellent location beachside in the heart of Seven Mile Beach area close to restaurants, bars and shopping and with breakfast and basic wi-fi access included offering excellent value to the traveller on Seven Mile Beach. While not a beachfront property guests access the beach by a small path a few feet from the back door. The hotel offers 5 suite types: 2-bedroom, 1-bedroom with full kitchen as well as Business Pool View King Studios, Deluxe Studio with 2 beds and Queen Studios each with kitchenette are ideal for any size of family and budget. Onsite Restaurant and Dive Shop with snorkel trips to Stingray City offers convenience at your door step. Best location, best value on Seven Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites 7 Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing