We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We arrived on the 11th of August check in was easy. We stayed 4 days. The Hotel was clean, and orderly. We had the 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for a family of 4 that had 2 older teenagers. Plenty of towels in the bathrooms and Air conditioning worked very well. The thermostats on the walls do not appear to work, air conditioning controlled from the units. Beds were nice and comfortable.

The room safe is strange, you have to go to front desk and rent a lock for $2.50 a day.

Breakfast was fine the food was fresh and plentiful. We did not see any overcrowding as some have reported. We attended breakfast at different times.

The pool was nice never crowded, scuba lessons in the pool in the AM however never seemed to get in the way. Staff cleaned the pool area every morning cleaning leaves and picking up cups and straightening chairs.

Ambassador dive located at the hotel was fine for snorkeling and stingray swim use the coupons provided by the hotel, it helps a little. AJ the driver from the shop to the boat knows every person on the island it appears.

Stingrays Bar N Grill at the pool is very good, the food was very good in quality and price. The waitstaff (Bartenders) were very attentive and pleasant. Make sure you say hi to Phil usually floating around very nice to everybody. The Rum punch is excellent.

The Beach was great! If you want to snorkel just walk in enjoy, they have created a great environment with artificial reefs. Bring your snorkel from home.
My wife and I are early risers so we would get beach chairs no problem and then go have breakfast it worked for us. I do realize the beach is small and could present an issue during the busy season. Wesley on the beach was also most accommodating as was the other attendant who's name I do not recall.

Coconut Joe's across the street is OK nothing fancy food was good prices ok.

Try Cimboco for island food it was very good from the lobster to the shrimp app to the short ribs and desserts. You will not be disappointed

The bus rides are great, you meet wonderful people from the island always willing to talk to you about the island. Just stand on the main st in front of the hotel and they will pick you up. 2.50 us per person.

The Gas station has all the snacks you could want for the room or you could take the bus to the market.

One last comment The front desk staff was outstanding each and everyone. They would do everything they could to help you out.

The Hotel needs to get a better system to get towels for the beach for everyone to have to bother front desk staff for a towel is not efficient and could lead to mistakes as they are always working on something that has to be interrupted to give out towels.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Ricjard D - Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are glad that your family enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your informative feedback and we are sure that this will be helpful for our fellow trip adviser reviewers who visit Cayman. Thank you again for staying with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 1,369 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed at CS on 7 mile beach from 8/6/14 to 8/9/14. The staff was very friendly especially, Westley, the 18 year old who helped me with an umbrella and comfortable chair at the beach. He always had a smile and was very helpful. Also, when I checked-in, I did not like the room I was assigned. I spoke to Reshma Ragoonan at the front desk and she gave me a better room and helped with my luggage. I was very impressed with the helpful staff.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Summer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Summer J - Thank you for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our service. Both Ms Reshma and Wesley will be thrilled with your recognition and kudos with regards their efforts. Thank you again.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

So glad I picked this hotel because I really can't complain about anything!
We did have one incidence of a power outage, which was really bad timing because we just returned from the store with a lot of frozen food. Didn't realize we didn't have a freezer in the frig, plus the power outage. Luckily the food was still cold enough when it came back on and we cooked everything we bought. Had to have ice cream dessert first, but who was going to complain. Internet was much slower to return.
The only real pain was the shower curtain. It needed to be a bit longer to stay tucked inside the lip of the shower floor. First shower use got the bathroom floor soaked before we realized it, and had to constantly monitor that curtain!!
All staff were great...front desk to maid service to breakfast attendant.
Two queen size beds and a nice sofa bed make for a great sleeping space for our family of 4. Kids don't have to share a bed and have their own space....makes the parents happier!!
A quick walk to the beach, chairs and umbrellas for the hotel guest is great!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank knr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear KNR - Thank you for your kind review. I think we may have spoken in the lobby during the power outage when the grid went down. I am sorry for any inconveniance, this does not happen very often, glad the power company got it up quickly and also that your food was fine. I will share your comments with the team who will be thrilled with your feedback. We are glad that your family had a great stay and vacation with us on the island. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here August 6-10. We had a difficult time getting here thanks to American Airlines, which cancelled our flight.The staff here is fantastic! As soon as we arrived, (a day late) Ms. Kaye, the sales director, promptly contacted Orbitz and got us a refund for the night we missed within 20 minutes!

The hotel: It is right on Seven Mile Beach. It is technically not an ocean front property because you will need to walk about a minute and a half to get to the beach. The hotel has a clean, good-sized pool and a jacuzzi. It also has an on-site dive shop.Stingers, a pool-side restaurant, has delicious and reasonably priced food. (By Cayman standards!) Try the mahi mahi sandwich.There are plenty of umbrellas and towels that are free of charge. There is a continental breakfast buffet from 7-10. Breakfast items included:eggs, juices, yogurt, fruit, bacon or sausage, hot and cold cereals, and breads/muffins. There is also a waffle maker that is self-serve. (Very popular with guests!)

The room: Just the basics, but very clean and comfortable. The air conditioning unit is a bit loud, but works very efficiently. Bed was very comfortable and the noise level at this hotel was minimal. Water pressure in the shower was good. No complaints here.

The staff: As mentioned earlier, the staff here is fantastic. Thomas, the general manager, is hands-on and very friendly. He will happily give you as much local information as you want!Nadine from the front desk dried my bathing suite for me and booked my reservation to Atlantis. Alfred, who also works at the front desk, is very sweet and always has a smile on his face. Amelia from housekeeping was excellent.

Location: The hotel is on a busy street, near many restaurants and shops. It is very easy to catch a cab or bus from the hotel to take you into Georgetown. The airport is only 8 minutes away. ($20 US fare) There are many other hotels in this area (Marriot) that are pricier, but I don't think you need to spend extra money to get a great stay.

Good value, great staff, clean and centrally located. Just stay here!

Room Tip: Request a room facing the pool. Really pretty at night and not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollyHum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear HolyHum - thank you for your kind review. The team will be thrilled with your feedback and we are all glad that you enjoyed the hotel and your vacation on our island. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Wow, what an unpleasant surprise this place was. From the first, the lobby smelled like damp carpet that had been cleaned with very strong industrial cleaner. This scent permeated the elevator, and the sleeping room hallways. The sleeping room was even worse! Phew!! Thinking we could 'wash it off', we headed for the shower, only to discover that the towels smelled like FISH. Whaaaat??!! And the shower knob was installed backwards, so the first two people were stuck with cold showers before the mistake was discovered. Add to that no exhaust fan in the bathroom and we could only hope for stuffy noses to stop our sense of smell. Ugh.

On the bright side, the hotel staff was cordial and helpful. They willingly replaced the fish towels, but the new ones were also fishy. We couldn't wait to get out of here.

FISH towels??!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank efbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear efbones - thank you for your feedback with regards to your stay. Our hotel has a very high standard for cleanliness. The bathroomsfans are run from a large central fan in the attic which is very powerful and also makes little noise. We do have fans in the bathrooms. I will investigate your concerns with the odor from the towels. We do use air freshner like most hotels in the hallways, it is usually not this over powering. Please contact me at 345-945-7300 or by email at comfort@candw.ky and I would be happy to investigate and follow up on your concerns.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I will be hopefully staying at this property on Monday. We are flying standby. I explained the situation that we do not want to be liable for a weeks worth of bills for a hotel that we may not be able to come to if we get bumped. Ms. Kay was spectacular. She friendly and so respectable to my standby situation. I hope I do not get bumped Monday . Any hotel who employs a lovely lady like this must have a wonderful management! Can't wait to meet her!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank LongIsland_nySchatzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Long Island - thank you for your review. Ms Kaye is an exceptional employee one whom I have worked with for over 15 years and whom we all at the hotel rate very highly. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel, I will pass your feedback to Kaye.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here at the tail end of a week vacation mostly because it was near Seven Mile Beach and said it had beach access. It does have beach access and although the hotel is not on the beach, the path directly to the beach was as easily accessible as if it was. The room was nice (on Queen and Pull out), but a bit small; the only negative was the very loud A/C that kept kicking on waking us. The staff was very helpful, willing to check on a host of things at area restaurants and attractions for us.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JHT48310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear JHT - Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed the value and facilities that our hotel offers. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and for you choosing to stay with us and to visit the island.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,803 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
506 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#2 of 2 in East End
1,705 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort Grand Cayman
Margaritaville Beach Resort Gran...
#9 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach

Address: 22 Piper Way, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £191 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with someone you know. The hotel enjoys an excellent location beachside in the heart of Seven Mile Beach area close to restaurants, bars and shopping and with breakfast and basic wi-fi access included offering excellent value to the traveller on Seven Mile Beach. While not a beachfront property guests access the beach by a small path a few feet from the back door. The hotel offers 5 suite types: 2-bedroom, 1-bedroom with efficiency kitchen as well as Business Pool View King Studios, Deluxe Studio with 2 beds and Queen Studios each with mini-fridge, microwave, toaster and coffee pot are ideal for any size of family and budget. Onsite Restaurant and Dive Shop with snorkel trips to Stingray City offers convenience at your door step. Best location, best value on Seven Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites 7 Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing