We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

This is a great place to stay while visiting Grand Cayman.....the photos on the internet do not do it justice. Very friendly and efficient staff throughout hotel. Food at poolside restaurant was tasty. We stayed at the pool some days (fantastic pool area) and other days we went to the beach which is two steps away. Shops and restaurants are easily accessible from this location. We walked many nights to where we were going to eat and then back to hotel after. Rooms are nothing fancy, but are clean with good linens and towels and comfy beds. This establishment is well-managed and kept up nicely. We would definitely stay here again when we return to the Cayman Islands.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aqua5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    465
    126
    29
    24
See reviews for
383
462
96
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2011

Four night stay, getaway trip. Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Originally chosen for inexpensive price, the hotel ended up having many benefits way beyond the great price: 1.It's on the beach side of the road, so the beach (nice) was only a few steps down a short path- unheard of in this price range. 2.Good, reasonably priced food and drinks at poolside. 3.Fantastic dive shop on-site. 4.Great location on SMB, walking distance to many restaurants, shops, etc. 5.Nice staff- particularly PM front desk staff, manager, and housekeepers. 6. Simple FREE continental breakfast.

Was so delighted with whole experience, would recommend to anyone who wants to experience Seven Mile Beach on a budget without many compromises. While our room "one-bedroom queen suite" did have a full kitchenette (fridge, cooktop, microwave, dishwasher, etc.) the overall size of the room was similar to a typical hotel room, and it did not have a bathtub. Neither of these factors negatively impacted our stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiflyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illiopolis, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

We stayed 6 nights at the Comfort Suites and were very pleased with the location and accommodations. The free continental breakfast is a plus. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There are many nice places to eat within walking distance so a car is not necessary. The taxi from airport was under $20. Downtown was about a 45 minute walk. It is not right on Seven Mile Beach, but a short 100yds walk. Beach towels and lounge chairs are provided by the hotel. If we go back to Grand Cayman, we will stay there again

Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 121650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2011

With the economy what it is I overcame my bit of guilt taking a vacation by staying at the Comfort Suites--free internet, free breakfast, refrigerator, microwave and delicious reasonably priced food at the onsite bar / restaurant Stingers. Our Queen studio suite was clean and spacious. Plenty of room had we brought our two children. The hotel is located on the beach side of the road, but not oceanfront. There are no balconies or windows that face the ocean. That being said, the walk to the beach was less than a minute down a path by the hotel pool. The hotel provides lounge chairs on the beach and although maybe only 20 total, there were always some available for our use. The beach area designated for the hotel is spacious and was never crowded.

The Marriott is next door with their own designated beach area. Yes, they had a beachside bar/grill/pool, but the beach area had the guests packed in like rats in rows. They were spilling into our area just to be able to move, and I believe at least $100 more per night. Did I mention that all rooms have an additional 20% tax per night? Well you should consider that as well.

We walked the twenty - five minutes into town almost every day. The great location of this hotel allows that. There are many reasonably priced restaurants, and a quick mart at the gas station within a five minute walk, Licquor, Grocery/Pharmacy within ten. Computer with internet near front lobby available for complimentary guest use along with coffee/tea.

The petty negatives I encountered at the hotel include the following: the bed was too soft for our tastes, the hotel staff refused to allow guests to sign out more than one beach towel per person even though few guests even went to the beach, The front desk staff seemed to think that town was four miles away and you needed a cab and the bar drinks seemed more than a little watered down to me.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank island111065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights last week. Our room was quite large with two beds and a kitchen with a sink, microwave and refrigerator. The carpet was a bit dingy and the light in the bathroom didn't work (we had them come up and fix it once but then it stopped working again) but we would return here based on the value and location. The air conditioner worked which is what is important but it was a bit loud- especially noticeable at night. Free internet and the complimentary breakfasts were a bonus. The breakfast consisted of coffee, juice, toast, bagels, cereal, waffles, fruit, yogurt and eggs. There is a fitness center which is a very small room with a treadmill and bike- there isn't a window, but if you want to have a quick workout this is fine. The pool and hot tub are fairly small but it is only a short walk (less than a minute) from the beach. Also, the restaurant by the pool has good drink specials and their nachos are tasty.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucyc2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

We stayed at the Comfort Suites from Jan. 2nd thru Jan. 7th of 2011. The hotel is extremely well-run and the staff courteous and helpful.
There is a short walk to the beach but the location is ideal. You can snorkel right in front of the hotel!
The pool area is small but well-maintained and surrounded with the lush vegetation.
Rooms were spacious and more than adequately furnished. This is not a 'luxury resort' but is a great value for the money and we really enjoyed our stay.
Oh yes, they have a wireless internet system throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goblue-er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

Could use more beach loungers at the ocean. Great friendly staff that are helpful and efficient. We rented an efficiency and were happy to have the flexibilty. If you want to vacation cheaply you can augment with meals in your room. Continental breakfast was very good with a variety of items. Friendly dive shop on hotel property was a great place to book our snorkle trip and Stingray City: a Cayman must! Nothing fancy but a clean solid three star hotel with free parking and wireless internet, onsite bar/restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrontierHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,926 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Address: 22 Piper Way, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with someone you know. The hotel enjoys an excellent location beachside in the heart of Seven Mile Beach area close to restaurants, bars and shopping and with breakfast and basic wi-fi access included offering excellent value to the traveller on Seven Mile Beach. While not a beachfront property guests access the beach by a small path a few feet from the back door. The hotel offers 5 suite types: 2-bedroom, 1-bedroom with full kitchen as well as Business Pool View King Studios, Deluxe Studio with 2 beds and Queen Studios each with kitchenette are ideal for any size of family and budget. Onsite Restaurant and Dive Shop with snorkel trips to Stingray City offers convenience at your door step. Best location, best value on Seven Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites 7 Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing