We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Sands
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$436
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$394
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$544
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$496
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
US$724
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$666
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa(Seven Mile Beach)
US$574
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$523
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
116
19
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
19
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscemetery reefprivate beachtennis courtsboth sun and shadebeautiful complexwell supplied kitchenwonderful hostswest baygrocery storegrand caymangrounds are immaculateend unitgreat snorkelingevery other daytwo bedroom condoground floorseven mile
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I went with two daughters, two sons-in-law and five grandchildren, and found the three units we rented and the facilities perfect in every way. An ideal family vacation spot. We ate in the unit for breakfast and lunches and some dinners; out for the rest.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank godcubsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We definitely enjoyed our vacation with Silver Sands Condos. My daughter and I needed some relaxation and de-stressing. The beach was right from the cover of a travel brochure. Beautiful! Our condo #38 was perfect for us and we couldn't have asked for anything different. We will definitely be back. Thanks for making our stay so pleasant. Everyone was so nice and helpful. The young man maintaining the area was so nice and friendly and he is an asset to Silver Sands. Thanks again for making our trip so special. See you again in the future!

Room Tip: These are condos and I only saw ours. However, I can't imagine any of the available condos not being perfect. After all, they are on a gorgeous beach, their is a nice pool and the condos are convenient to a grocery store. All the convenience of home.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank najbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwenda e, General Manager at Silver Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Please come back and visit us, we enjoyed having you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We travelled during spring break (week before Easter) and the Silver Sands was very quiet and removed from the crowds of seven mile beach. We were in an end unit and had a view of the sea out of every window and were steps to the beach. There was no reserving chairs at 6 am needed! The grounds were immaculately kept! The pool was large and uncrowded. It was a perfect spot! Now, must say that you needed to take transportation to restaurants (none were within a reasonable walk), but local bus or taxi readily available. There was a full size IGA grocery store about a 10 min. walk on road. You can fill your cart up and push cart back to condo on main road! Just leave cart back on main road and store will pick it up in the morning!
The condo unit itself was very clean, not totally brand new and renovated, but we gave it a "B". If looking for peace and quiet and great beach location this is the perfect laid back and recharge getaway!

Room Tip: complex shaped like a horseshoe, so end units will be closest (10 steps from beach) .
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 317KIMF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwenda e, General Manager at Silver Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We certainly enjoyed having you stay with us.Come again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is absolutely the BEST place to stay in GC! Quiet, well managed, nicely appointed condos and without a doubt some of the nicest people to deal with day in and day out. This is our second summer to take the family and we are already getting the dates for next year. Been to Hawaii, Cabo, Punta Mita, Puerto Vallarta and a host of other southern destinations and had a great time at each location. But, this one beats them all! Do it, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This was our eighth trip to Grand Cayman, but our first staying at a condo. What a good decision we made! This establishment had absolutely everything we needed. Clean, cheerful accommodations, a sparkling well maintained pool and of course a gorgeous, pristine beach. If you're laid back and looking for peace and quiet, this is the place for you. We found Foster's grocery store to be an easy walk and purchased our breakfast and lunch supplies there. Since we didn't rent a car, we utilized the lovely Karen's taxi service for our nightly dinner jaunt. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. We'll definitely be back for a return trip next year.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews