We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
122
20
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
20
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cemetery reef private beach tennis courts well supplied kitchen beautiful complex west bay grand cayman wonderful accommodations rest and relaxation two bedroom condo grounds are well maintained ground floor seven mile large pool plenty of chairs white sand great beach
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We stayed here for a week in July 2016. It was such a comfortable condo, nicely decorated. We had unit 38 which was the end unit, a two level condo with the bedrooms on the top floor and the kitchen/dining/family room on the lower level. We walked right out our sliding door to the beach or to the pool. The beach was beautiful; it was a bit rocky as you got in the water but this was not really a problem because the water was so warm, you can just dive right in. One of our favorite things to do was walk/swim to Calico Jack's and sip our drinks while relaxing in the ocean.
The pool was clean and warm. They even have a spot to wash all of the sand and gunk off of your feet. It was very quiet and peaceful, especially at night when you heard the crashing of the waves on the beach. This is a great place to sty with a family- there were a few stores within driving distance and it was so nice to be able to eat in- especially with a grill on the patio. We treated ourselves to a couple of meals out but we like to cook, so it's nice to have a kitchen. And, it was perfect to be able to come back and relax in the hammock on the beach after our adventures.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwenda E, General Manager at Silver Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Hi Christine, Thanks for the very nice review. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again in the very near future.

Gwenda & Oleta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The weather was perfect and everything was great. We had a newly renovated unit which was very nice and clean the restaurants were not crowded the first week in December which made it very nice I will do this again

Room tip: Condo was great!
Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JUNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwenda E, General Manager at Silver Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Hi June, as always it was nice to see you and glad you enjoyed your visit once again.Please keep in touch and hope to see very soon.

Gwenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We haven't had a family vacation in over 10 years and now with our three children being young adults we thought this would be a great location to visit. We selected condo #2 at Silver Sands and it was just perfect. Back patio opens to beautiful gardens and steps to the beach. There were chairs waiting for all 5 of us each day and swimming/snorkeling whenever right there. The grocery store was about a 10 minute walk so we were able to stock up for the week. You can take the grocery cart back to the condo and leave it at the street and they will pick them up. No wine/beer at the grocery store so that is a little further walk. For our excursions, we selected the Turtle Sanctuary (you can swim with the turtles), Botanical Gardens and Cayman Island Distillery (samples of the rum and vodka provided). Wonderful trip!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank palmatary_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwenda E, General Manager at Silver Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Hi Kathryn, Thank you for choosing Silver Sands for your family vacation. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us, and please do come back and visit us again very soon.

Have a Wonderful Christmas with your family.

Gwenda & Oleta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This was our second stay at Silver Sands. The condos are quite nicely appointed - some more updated than others. The grounds are well maintained, the pool is great (especially with the recent modification to include a very large shallow stair that is perfect for little kids), and the beach and snorkeling beautiful. The location on the north part of 7 mile beach is wonderful - it is close to Foster's market (within walking distance if you really want to walk) and an easy drive to restaurants in the West Bay or nearer to the large hotels (south) on 7 mile beach. We hope to be back!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwenda E, Manager at Silver Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thanks for taking the time to review our property, and sure glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy you like the new pool, and please contact myself or Oleta for your next visit.

Gwenda andTteam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Totally great stay. Was my family 4th time there. If you want piece & quiet then this in the place to be. Its a great family place to be with a very private beach & the water is great there. If your a couple looking to get away then I would say this place is it.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joepN2913ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwenda E, General Manager at Silver Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed our property. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable please feel free to email and let us know.

Gwenda & Oleta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews