We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$462
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
US$787
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$654
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$489
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$429
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$480/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villas of the Galleon(Seven Mile Beach)
US$433
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$727
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Stone Club(Seven Mile Beach)
US$893
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
117
19
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
19
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscemetery reefprivate beachtennis courtsboth sun and shadewell supplied kitchenbeautiful complexwonderful hostswest baygrand caymangrounds are immaculateend unitgreat snorkelingevery other daytwo bedroom condoground floorseven milelarge pool
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We stayed here for a week in July 2016. It was such a comfortable condo, nicely decorated. We had unit 38 which was the end unit, a two level condo with the bedrooms on the top floor and the kitchen/dining/family room on the lower level. We walked right out our sliding door to the beach or to the pool. The beach was beautiful; it was a bit rocky as you got in the water but this was not really a problem because the water was so warm, you can just dive right in. One of our favorite things to do was walk/swim to Calico Jack's and sip our drinks while relaxing in the ocean.
The pool was clean and warm. They even have a spot to wash all of the sand and gunk off of your feet. It was very quiet and peaceful, especially at night when you heard the crashing of the waves on the beach. This is a great place to sty with a family- there were a few stores within driving distance and it was so nice to be able to eat in- especially with a grill on the patio. We treated ourselves to a couple of meals out but we like to cook, so it's nice to have a kitchen. And, it was perfect to be able to come back and relax in the hammock on the beach after our adventures.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwenda E, General Manager at Silver Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Hi Christine, Thanks for the very nice review. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again in the very near future.

Gwenda & Oleta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The weather was perfect and everything was great. We had a newly renovated unit which was very nice and clean the restaurants were not crowded the first week in December which made it very nice I will do this again

Room Tip: Condo was great!
Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JUNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwenda E, General Manager at Silver Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Hi June, as always it was nice to see you and glad you enjoyed your visit once again.Please keep in touch and hope to see very soon.

Gwenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We haven't had a family vacation in over 10 years and now with our three children being young adults we thought this would be a great location to visit. We selected condo #2 at Silver Sands and it was just perfect. Back patio opens to beautiful gardens and steps to the beach. There were chairs waiting for all 5 of us each day and swimming/snorkeling whenever right there. The grocery store was about a 10 minute walk so we were able to stock up for the week. You can take the grocery cart back to the condo and leave it at the street and they will pick them up. No wine/beer at the grocery store so that is a little further walk. For our excursions, we selected the Turtle Sanctuary (you can swim with the turtles), Botanical Gardens and Cayman Island Distillery (samples of the rum and vodka provided). Wonderful trip!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank palmatary_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwenda E, General Manager at Silver Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Hi Kathryn, Thank you for choosing Silver Sands for your family vacation. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us, and please do come back and visit us again very soon.

Have a Wonderful Christmas with your family.

Gwenda & Oleta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This was our second stay at Silver Sands. The condos are quite nicely appointed - some more updated than others. The grounds are well maintained, the pool is great (especially with the recent modification to include a very large shallow stair that is perfect for little kids), and the beach and snorkeling beautiful. The location on the north part of 7 mile beach is wonderful - it is close to Foster's market (within walking distance if you really want to walk) and an easy drive to restaurants in the West Bay or nearer to the large hotels (south) on 7 mile beach. We hope to be back!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwenda E, Manager at Silver Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thanks for taking the time to review our property, and sure glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy you like the new pool, and please contact myself or Oleta for your next visit.

Gwenda andTteam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Totally great stay. Was my family 4th time there. If you want piece & quiet then this in the place to be. Its a great family place to be with a very private beach & the water is great there. If your a couple looking to get away then I would say this place is it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joepN2913ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwenda E, General Manager at Silver Sands, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed our property. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable please feel free to email and let us know.

Gwenda & Oleta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews