We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regulars at Cocoplum”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
CocoPlum Apartments
Reviewed 14 April 2008

We have stayed at the Cocoplum for each of the past 7 years. This part of the 7 Mile Beach is close to many amenities and has easy access to Georgetown. Mostly we enjoy the tranquility and privacy of the place with a dramatic Caribbean view. Peggy Scott is a very competent overseer of the property. The grounds and gardens are always kept in immaculate shape. The price is also modest in comparison with many of the more lavish locations on the 7 Mile Beach. We look forward to many more trips to the Cocoplum

Stayed: December 2007
1  Thank Storywarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2008

I have stayed at the Grapetree CocoPlum many times over the last 30 years. Several times when it was first built and again the last three years. Our place has always been clean, everyone is very helpful, the grounds well groomed and the location is relaxed and private. There is a shipwreck just off the beach to snorkel with more fish than many other parts of the island. The apartments are well equiped and if anything is is needed, you only have to ask. I have traveled in Thailand, Burma, Maylasia, Russia, Europe, Honduras, India and all over the US and will deffinately go back to the Cayman Islands - CocoPlum for our next trip. It isn't a full service hotel type of experience - it is as if you actually live there.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank archzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2008

This was my third visit to the Cocoplum properties and once again it was a great place for our family to be. The property was clean, friendly and relaxed. The condo setting was a great solution for us as a family to enjoy time together as well as to enjoy the beach and the pool. The sunsets were great. It is on the Georgetown end of Seven Mile Beach which made it easy to get into town. We can't wait to be back again.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Gandalfnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2008

If your looking for a private upscale unit on 7 Mile Beach, Cocoplum #3 is it. It is a ground floor unit so The Ocean is literally at your doorstep from the patio, which is where we spent many hrs. The Kitchen has been recently updated...nice design too! My wife and I will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MonkeyBoy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2007

Once our situation was taken care of the place was okay, but it took 3 - 4 days to resolve all the issues. Upon check-in on Saturday, we found stained sheets on our bed, the tennis court locked, litter strewn on our ground floor terrace, a kitchen lacking proper cookware, cutting board, utensils, no chairs or lounges around the pool, litter on the beach and no WiFi access. We were given new sheets on Saturday, but had to wait until Monday for the kitchen items, Tuesday for full access to the tennis courts and Wednesday for WiFi. Maid service was every other day, not daily as stated on the website.

Management had stated that they would "do the right thing" to attempt to resolve our unhappiness, but nothing was done. We cannot recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank KLynn_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
tinley park, illinois
112
Reviewed 23 August 2003

The Grapetree / Cocoplum is right next to Georgetown villas. It has a small but beautiful private beach, with fantastic snorkeling just off shore at a sunken ship. The beachfront condos are worth the extra money. The staff is friendly, remembering us on our second visit. We stayed in cocoplum #7, 2 bdrm 2 bath. It is a quiet place with pretty floral landscaping and beautiful ocean views. The grounds are cleaned every morning except Sunday, meticulously cleaned. Housekeeping comes every other day. The pool was 30 feet from our condo door and the caribbean sea just past the pool. They have 2 pools, the one on the Grapetree side is a little bigger. We went both years in June so we usually had the pool to ourselves. The surrounding area is very upscale, with the Ritz Carlton privately owned condos a few blocks away - very expensive privately owned condos being sold starting price 1.5 million. The only downfall to this place is you need beach shoes for the water - common for Grand Cayman especially where the snorkeling is good. Hope to return in June 2004.

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
615 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,780 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villas of the Galleon
Villas of the Galleon
#9 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coral Stone Club
Coral Stone Club
#5 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
232 reviews
0.7 mi away
Regal Beach Club
Regal Beach Club
#11 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
181 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands
The Grandview Condos Cayman Isla...
#7 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CocoPlum Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CocoPlum Apartments

Address: P.O. Box 1802 | Georgetown, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £120 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 51
Also Known As:
Cocoplum Apartments Hotel Seven Mile Beach
CocoPlum Apartments Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing