We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute BEST place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villas of the Galleon
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolute BEST place to stay!”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Best part of the beach. Units are large! Landscaping wonderful! Would highly recommend this Place!! We had 3 families and it was more than accommodating!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    35
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
105
72
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I stayed in the three bedroom ground level unit with my mom and my aunt and uncle. There are two "master bedroom"-type rooms with large beds and en-suite bathrooms. There is a third bathroom in the hall, and the third bedroom has two twin beds. The furniture is some kind of wicker, but it's reasonably comfortable, and you don't want to stay inside anyway! You can walk out the sliding glass doors and be right on the beach! The beach here is NOT crowded at all, thank goodness. I felt so sad when I walked by the neighboring "luxury resorts" and saw how people were packed in like sardines in their beach chairs. That's not how to live. Also, a short walk down the beach is a decent snorkel spot.

Great central location on Seven Mile Beach, between the Ritz and the Westin, so if you want to go to a pool bar or something, it's a short walk. Also, there's a strip mall across the street so you can get anything you need or go to breakfast or lunch at the little diner there. Lots of excellent restaurants that aren't too far away, and there's a little "bus" that goes up and down Seven Mile Beach road that will take you anywhere for like $3.

The housekeepers come every day except for Sunday, I think, but the whole island shuts down on Sunday, really. Getting a little condo on the beach is really the way to go. I think it ended up being roughly $1,000 per night, but divide that up among the six people who could stay there at once, and it's pretty reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larchmont, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed at the Villas from August 24-31, 2011. The 3 bedroom condo we stayed in (Unit 47) was a dream come true. The location on the beach was spectacular. The view, magnificent. The unit was cleaned daily (except Sunday) by a very pleasant woman. Lisa is a wonderful manager, even made sure there was a beautiful bouquet of flowers awaiting my mother when we got there (it was her 83rd Birthday). There were several books on the shelves for our reading pleasure. The only complaint we had - and it was only my mom who cared - was that there is no pool. My mom thought the waves were too big. The rest of us spent all of our time snorkeling, and/or simply just relaxing on the beach, getting a tan, and being mesmerized by the azure blue Caribbean Sea. Can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We really enjoyed our stay there. My children spent hours in the ocean and never once asked to go swimming in a pool.
Our apartment was on the upper floor, so the master bedroom was in the loft. The kids had their own room and bathroom. The view from the balcony was awesome, as were the sunsets.
Having your own kitchen allowed us to have breakfast and lunch in the apartment and the BBQs on the property make for a quick dinner if you don't want to go tonSunshine Grill across the street or somewhere else.
Lisa, the property manager is wonderful.
We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank love2travel2italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed at the Villas from June 11-20, 2011. Our condo was a 2 bedroom/2 bath oceanview on the 2nd floor (Condo 19). The view off the balcony was breath-taking! The manager, Lisa, was exceptionally accommodating. Our condo was cleaned daily (except on Sundays) by the most pleasant housekeepers. The kitchen was well stocked, & the living room was quite comfortable. We were always given fresh beach towels, bathing towels, & kitchen towels daily. The beach at the Villas is incredible. It was the prettiest section of beach along Seven Mile. We zipped over to the Westin next door for drinks & spa services. Across the street within walking distance is Eats restaurant & Legendz bar. Both places share the same menu & were our go-to place for a quick, good bite to eat for breakfast & lunch.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ADNix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, Delaware
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

If you want the view, the beach, and convenience this is the place. The reasonable rates were great, the location between the Ritz Carlton and the Westin was easy to access to any activity you could want. Being on Seven Mile Beach it was centrally located to many great restaurants. We tried Luca and the lobster ravioli was to die for!! We went snorkling right off the beach and had a great time!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Klynn518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We stayed for 2 weeks in a ground floor apartment (no 32), it was just what we wanted. Plenty of room, nice and quiet when you want it but near many bars and restaurants. Eating out was very good, but quite pricey. We ate at The Cracked Conch, The Wharf, Luca and Winedown. All very good and no more than 10 minutes drive away.
We hired the apartment directly from the owner, who was a pleasure to deal with. Each apartment had their own portable BBQ's so you could cook on your patio or move to the beach, which was about 50 yards away and watch the lovely sunsets.
We hired a car from Andy's, who are the cheapest on the island and very good.
Played golf a few times at North Sound Club, 5 minutes away. Can be pricey but enjoyable, they have just dropped the afternoon tee off price to 90USD, including a cart, which is good value.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Samo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,302 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,054 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of the Galleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of the Galleon

Property: Villas of the Galleon
Address: 1083 Seven Mile Beach | West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas of the Galleon 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Middle of Seven Mile Beach within walking distance of grocery/liquor stores, a handful of great restaurants and watersports. 1,2, & 3 bedroom villas, all with a view of the Caribbean Sea. Fully equipped with Central AC, free WI FI, on site management, and the units have all been recently renovated, upgraded and are tropically decorated with all of the comforts of your home. Daily housekeeping, shade trees, beach umbrellas, lounge chairs and beach towels provided. What more for a wonderful vacation! We wish you were here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villas of the Galleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Of The Galleon Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Villas Of The Galleon Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing