We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great times” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villas of the Galleon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villas of the Galleon
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

We have been staying at the villas for a very long time, several times a year, unfortunatly this year we have not made it yet but plan to July and September. The beach is great the property is kept very clean, Lisa is wonderful and ever so helpfull, (she gave up her dentist appointment so my husband could get in that day) most of the staff are good.
It is a walking distance from any thing you would need.
Both my husband and I recommends so so highly, try it and you would feel the same

Room Tip: we love beach front but also court yard are good too I don't think there is a pool who needs it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hala J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    34
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
100
71
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelby Township, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Beautiful part of the beach with some shade from trees which I loved because I tend to burn. We loved the location because we could walk to a few restaurants or the grocery store so no need to rent a car. Everywhere else we used Rita's cab who was wonderful. The condo was clean and comfortable. We actually traveled there about 10 yrs ago and want to go back but would definitely stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

I realized, while browsing my tripadvisor contributions that I forgot to review our stay last year, our third time back to our favorite vacation spot , the Villas of the Galleon, Seven Mile Beach. When planning our family vacation for this April, we considered trying another island. There are four of us this year, my husband and I and our two young adult sons. The two bedroom two bath condo is perfect here, nothing else could compare in value, cleanliness and location. It's safe, private and if you choose to get a tropical cocktail on the beach you have the westin and the ritz Carlton on either sides of you. We are so excited to return for our fourth time...last year we rented a kayak at the ritz for an hour...it is so worth it. And don't miss the walk across the street to sunshine suites fish tacos...best on the island. Rent a car at Andy's at the airport and drive down to smiths cove to snorkel one day. Lisa , the manager of the Villas is wonderful . A safe and friendly place!

Room Tip: Every unit is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beffyEssexFells_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

My husband and I rented a one bedroom condo for a week during our scuba diving vacation. Lisa (the owner) is just great, the condo was awesome, and being within walking distance to the private beach was the best part about this place. When researching other hotels, a room twice the price without a kitchen, washer/dryer, and living area costs twice as much and is several hundred yards from the beach. FORGET IT! The Villas were perfect. We made our own breakfast each day, were picked up on the beach by our dive shop or spent the day lounging on chairs under the umbrellas. Being away from the cruise ship hustle and bustle was also a plus, and we were within walking distance of great restaurants and transportation to other parts of the island. I highly recommend the Villas and will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Garden-view rooms are quieter than Beach-front and not much further away. Ground floor was very con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sag Harbor, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

We spent 10 nights here. We had Unit 68, 3BED, 3BATH. My husband and I accompanied his sister, brother in law, and their 21 yr old son. The unit was perfect for us. It is gorgeous. The whole property is well kept, and the staff is very friendly. Could not ask for a better location on 7 Mile Beach. It was walkable for lots of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank laa71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

We rented a two bedroom loft at villas as our friends were married at the Ritz next door.
This was a perfect place for our family as the units are right on the beach and are lovely!
The entire stay was perfect! The only negative thing to be said was that the housekeeping wasn't great. When we arrived there were hairs in the bathroom. When we mentioned thus to the staff, the maid did a great job the following days...so that was a good surprise!
We would definitely return... Excellent stay and good price compared to other options on the island!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunseeker1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Had a great stay at VOG. perfect location on 7 mile beach, close to grocery store, and restaurants. Located on great part of beach where you don't have to fight for a chair! Lisa was wonderful and very helpful! Nice comfortable, clean condos. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: ocean views are just as good as ocean front for much less!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cortey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,839 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of the Galleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of the Galleon

Property: Villas of the Galleon
Address: 1083 Seven Mile Beach | West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas of the Galleon 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Middle of Seven Mile Beach within walking distance of grocery/liquor stores, a handful of great restaurants and watersports. 1,2, & 3 bedroom villas, all with a view of the Caribbean Sea. Fully equipped with Central AC, free WI FI, on site management, and the units have all been recently renovated, upgraded and are tropically decorated with all of the comforts of your home. Daily housekeeping, shade trees, beach umbrellas, lounge chairs and beach towels provided. What more for a wonderful vacation! We wish you were here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Villas of the Galleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Of The Galleon Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Villas Of The Galleon Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing