We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villas of the Galleon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Villas of the Galleon. We went in late May of 2013. Our 3 bedroom unit 68 was incredible. I was totally blown away as I had not expected it to be so nice. The beach is beautiful and the water is like a swimming pool. In Grand Cayman you don't get anyone coming up to you on the beach trying to bother/sell you things so it is total relaxation. Lisa who runs the office was awesome and gave us lots of good tips and arranged our Stingray City snorkeling trip which was half the price of many of the more commercial places. It is walking distance to many restaurants and bars. We had a washer/dryer which was great too. I can't imagine there could have been a better location or nicer people. Lots of chairs and umbrellas on the beach too. We had a few rainy days which is rare but we found lots of activities and it was still one of our most treasured vacations. One thing that is pricey is alcohol so be sure to buy it duty free before you get to Cayman.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jody G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Villas of the Galleon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed at Villas of the Galleon in May, 2013. It was our second vacation in Grand Cayman. Last summer we stayed at a different resort further down Seven Mile Beach, but we prefer Villas of the Galleon. The beach and crystal clear water are absolutely beautiful, and this location is not overly crowded. Red Sail Sports is located right next door at the Westin. We walked there almost every day and rented hobie cats, jet skis, and paddle boards. They have other water sport rentals as well. We had dinner on the beach at the Westin bar & grill. We also had dinner at Bar Jack, the Ritz poolside bar & grill located next door on the other side of VOG. Our condo was very nice, seemed to be recently remodeled (washer/dryer included), was clean and well-decorated. Lisa, at the front office, was very helpful in arranging trips for us, such as a Stingray City snorkeling trip. There's no pool on the property, but we didn't miss it. Villas of the Galleon offered everything we want for a perfect beach vacation. We are already planning a trip back to Grand Cayman and plan to stay at Villas of the Galleon again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0ut0fthe0ffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Villas of the Galleon is a great location with easy access to the beach. The condo units are fully furnished and well kept. The island is extremely expensive so having a full kitchen is a great bonus in being able to stay in a cook meals. The beach is fantastic and there are plenty of chairs for everyone. The only negative is the property manager Lisa is not very friendly. For goodness sake clean up your office. Walking into the reception area is like going into an episode of hoarders. I didn't want to penalize the Villa's for this since check in and check out is quick. I would definitely not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank TDWtravelDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in # 14. It was clean, had a nice layout, and a beautiful view. The complex had plenty of chairs/umbrellas and it was a convenient location. Plenty to do in any direction. Great complex for independent travelers, but Lisa was available if you had a question also. We would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NashvilleExplorenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The most beautiful breathtaking views and sunsets. Lisa is a gracious hostess who treats you as family and makes your stay most pleasurable. The beach feels like your own paradise. We had a most wonderful experience and would recommend Villas highly.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StatenIslandBosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Having rented condos frequently it did not even occur to us to check if it had a washer dryer, It did not. But Lisa said she would do our laundry for free. The intro information could offer much more. A map would help . We had trouble locating the unit . Days later we found out from the cleaning crew that we could ask for a scheduled time instead of always being surprised. We stumbled on the outdoor beach shower by accident shortly before we left . Their was a race starting at 6 am to claim a beach umbrella. The property is located in the middle of seven mile beach a great location. With upscale hotels either side their are sports and restaurants aplenty . No pool meant small babies but no kids splashing and making noise at night . All in all a wonderful place

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed at the Villas of the Galleon in April. Since we had our wedding here, we had about 30 guests staying at the villas as well. Lisa was a pleasure to work with for booking and gave us a good group rate. The villas are very clean, well maintained, and very low-key. The villas come equipped with everything you need. We were able to keep our entire group together at the villas and cook out quite a few nights. The beach is beautiful and peaceful. The villas are between the Ritz and the Westin. Both of these resorts have busy beaches, but the beach at the villas was very large and open. Not too many people. The grocery store is close by and eats cafe is right across the road (Great menu and food prices at eats) There is not a pool, but the ocean is crystal clear, calm, and shallow enough for swimming pretty far out. I will stay here any time I come to Grand Cayman!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tziehlke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,773 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,342 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
344 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of the Galleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of the Galleon

Address: 1083 Seven Mile Beach | West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £263 - £492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas of the Galleon 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Middle of Seven Mile Beach within walking distance of grocery/liquor stores, a handful of great restaurants and watersports. 1,2, & 3 bedroom villas, all with a view of the Caribbean Sea. Fully equipped with Central AC, free WI FI, on site management, and the units have all been recently renovated, upgraded and are tropically decorated with all of the comforts of your home. Daily housekeeping, shade trees, beach umbrellas, lounge chairs and beach towels provided. What more for a wonderful vacation! We wish you were here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villas of the Galleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Of The Galleon Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Villas Of The Galleon Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing