We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an awesome place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villas of the Galleon
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What an awesome place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We just completed a 10 day stay at the Villas and had a wonderful time. The facilities are excellent, as is the staff. The property manager is very helpful and knowledgable. The Villas are located in the middle of the best part of 7 Mile Beach. The beach umbrellas and Austrialian Pines provide great shade on sunny days. Given the low density of the development, there is plenty of space and privacy on the beach. You don't feel like a sardine like at the big hotels. The Villas provide weber grills for use by guests which is great. The Villas are very maintained. The grounds are very nice and provide open space so you don't feel packed in. Bottomline - this is a really wonderful place to stay!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan5647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    34
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
102
72
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

We have been going to the Cayman since 1980. We just spent 18 days at the villas and can't wait to go back for another 3 weeks in September.
Lisa and her staff are like your Cayman family, we always had what we needed, our cleaning lady listened to our needs on the first day and fullfiled all daily.
The beach is awsome, if you are a swimmer like me you could swim in the sea and see the buttom white sand.
Location is great one can be at any restaurant or grocery store within minutes.
I highly recommend it

Room Tip: court yard or beach view are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hala J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We just returned from a trip to Cayman and stayed at the Villas of the Galleon and I can't wait to go back. We booked our condo with Lisa, who was an absolute doll. Our room had everything we needed. The cleaning ladies were amazing, our condo was always clean and we never ran out of fresh beach towels. The view, the ocean, the sand was amazing!! It is not crowded, it is not loud, and it is walking distance to everything. The people staying on the property are friendly, not snooty. Lisa at the management office was our go to person when we wanted to know the what to do and where to do it. No line, no waiting. It was like having your personal concier. From restaurants to sting ray city tours, she never steered us wrong. Villas of the Galleon is the only place I have stayed where I felt like I was truly on vacation and the only place I will stay when I visit in the future. There is no place like Cayman, there is no place like the Villas of the Galleon : )

Room Tip: Book through the management office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayde-Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Villas of the Galleon. We went in late May of 2013. Our 3 bedroom unit 68 was incredible. I was totally blown away as I had not expected it to be so nice. The beach is beautiful and the water is like a swimming pool. In Grand Cayman you don't get anyone coming up to you on the beach trying to bother/sell you things so it is total relaxation. Lisa who runs the office was awesome and gave us lots of good tips and arranged our Stingray City snorkeling trip which was half the price of many of the more commercial places. It is walking distance to many restaurants and bars. We had a washer/dryer which was great too. I can't imagine there could have been a better location or nicer people. Lots of chairs and umbrellas on the beach too. We had a few rainy days which is rare but we found lots of activities and it was still one of our most treasured vacations. One thing that is pricey is alcohol so be sure to buy it duty free before you get to Cayman.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jody G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed at Villas of the Galleon in May, 2013. It was our second vacation in Grand Cayman. Last summer we stayed at a different resort further down Seven Mile Beach, but we prefer Villas of the Galleon. The beach and crystal clear water are absolutely beautiful, and this location is not overly crowded. Red Sail Sports is located right next door at the Westin. We walked there almost every day and rented hobie cats, jet skis, and paddle boards. They have other water sport rentals as well. We had dinner on the beach at the Westin bar & grill. We also had dinner at Bar Jack, the Ritz poolside bar & grill located next door on the other side of VOG. Our condo was very nice, seemed to be recently remodeled (washer/dryer included), was clean and well-decorated. Lisa, at the front office, was very helpful in arranging trips for us, such as a Stingray City snorkeling trip. There's no pool on the property, but we didn't miss it. Villas of the Galleon offered everything we want for a perfect beach vacation. We are already planning a trip back to Grand Cayman and plan to stay at Villas of the Galleon again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0ut0fthe0ffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Villas of the Galleon is a great location with easy access to the beach. The condo units are fully furnished and well kept. The island is extremely expensive so having a full kitchen is a great bonus in being able to stay in a cook meals. The beach is fantastic and there are plenty of chairs for everyone. The only negative is the property manager Lisa is not very friendly. For goodness sake clean up your office. Walking into the reception area is like going into an episode of hoarders. I didn't want to penalize the Villa's for this since check in and check out is quick. I would definitely not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank TDWtravelDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville
Level Contributor
105 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in # 14. It was clean, had a nice layout, and a beautiful view. The complex had plenty of chairs/umbrellas and it was a convenient location. Plenty to do in any direction. Great complex for independent travelers, but Lisa was available if you had a question also. We would go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NashvilleExplorenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,920 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of the Galleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of the Galleon

Property: Villas of the Galleon
Address: 1083 Seven Mile Beach | West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas of the Galleon 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Middle of Seven Mile Beach within walking distance of grocery/liquor stores, a handful of great restaurants and watersports. 1,2, & 3 bedroom villas, all with a view of the Caribbean Sea. Fully equipped with Central AC, free WI FI, on site management, and the units have all been recently renovated, upgraded and are tropically decorated with all of the comforts of your home. Daily housekeeping, shade trees, beach umbrellas, lounge chairs and beach towels provided. What more for a wonderful vacation! We wish you were here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villas of the Galleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Of The Galleon Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Villas Of The Galleon Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing