We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villas of the Galleon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a fabulous deal on Seven Mile Beach. Located between the Ritz and the Westin on the best part of the beach with easy access to restaurants and fee-based activities at both. The condo itself was very spacious and in excellent condition, with charming décor and plenty of space for our family of four, with a lovely balcony with an ocean view. The kitchen saved us a fortune in meal cost, and we used the service suggested by the condo unit to have groceries delivered to our condo before we even arrived. The management was delightful to work with and I would highly recommend this condo to everyone; frankly, I think it is by far the best place to stay on the island, at a very reasonable price. Perfect for families.

Room Tip: ocean view is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazelcrestmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo at the Villas of the Galleon. We had a fantastic time! The condo was big, clean and comfortable. The beach was beautiful. Although it was not as clean as the Westin's beach. The Westin cleaned their beach every night and the Villa's beach was not cleaned at night. We could tell because there was a clear line between the properties. This is a very small complaint and really the only one we have. We ate out a lot and all of the restaurants were great. Lisa, the office manager, always gave us good references for places to eat and things to do. We would love to return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SophieGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

great 1 bedroom. Furnishing is beach decor but not cheesy. The workers were nice. The villa had a great stretch of the beach, you do not feel crowded like the hotels next door. The beach in front was also nice. Not all sections of Seven mile beach is good. Do not hesitate to rent from this place.

I only thing I wish it had was some condiments. we wouldn't have mind using other peoples left over condiments ( salt, pepper, spices) instead of buying our own for a one week stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hersykisss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I just got back from a week in paradise with husband and my adult children. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite #38. Our room was listed as a courtyard view but you still had a clear view to the ocean. The manager Lisa is a wonderful person to work with and her staff was very accommodating. Upon our arrival we had a couple of minor maintance issues and they were taken care of immediately. Our condo was updated and very clean, we had daily maid service .
The property is right next door to the Westin and the Ritz but there is plenty of beach for eveyone and you will not fill crowed.. I can would highly recommend this property and will be going back again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have stayed at these condo's several times over the last few months. They are located on an amazingly beautiful stretch of SMB. The beach is wide and shaded. There were enough beach chairs for all although it gets busy over Christmas and New Years (as everywhere does). The property is beachfront and most units have a ocean view at least. The units are all owners units and decorated differently so be sure to check out their website or ask the manager Lisa for assistance. I especially enjoyed watching sunset from my patio.

Room Tip: All the units are decorated individually check out the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 15Fathoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I came to Grand Cayman to get married. We were staying at Plantana however had been recommended to having our wedding reception at VoG as their rules were a little more relaxed surrounding music etc. My first disappointment was on the night of the wedding reception. We only had a tiny wedding party and had received the OK from Lisa that we could play music later into the night. We only had the music down low, however a security guard informed my husband the music had to be turned right off so as not to upset other guests. On your wedding reception, this is pretty upsetting. I would have thought the staff on duty that night would have been briefed there was a wedding on and that music was permitted. The second disappointment was when we noticed food and wine had been taken from our condo. Apparently the maids had thought we had checked out (despite our bags still being in the condo...) and helped themselves to the leftover wine from our wedding reception, some grocery items and the leftover wedding cake in the fridge. We approached Lisa about this after checking out, and she managed to get the wine back for us. I was a little disappointed we weren't offered a discount on our accommodation costs as I don't really think it's acceptable that guest's belongings should be taken prior to them checking out.

All up, we were a little disappointed with our stay. The condo itself was clean and pleasant, they do not have washing machines though. I thought for the cost and location, you'd be better off staying at Plantana up the road. Had it not been our wedding, these little disappointments I could handle. BUt when you have chosen to stay at a venue for your big day, things like your wedding wine and cake getting stolen by the maids is not really up to scratch.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank luxe0780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife and I just got back from 5 wonderful nights at the Villas of the Galleon! This is our second stay at the Villas. We stayed in Villa #73 which is an oceanfront 1 bedroom villa on the second floor overlooking beautiful Seven Mile Beach. The Villas are located on the widest part of Seven Mile Beach and is within walking distance of the Foster's Food Fair grocery store. Lisa is the property manager and she made us feel right at home and recommended a great restaurant to us (Alfresco in West Bay). Stingray City is a must to do while in Grand Cayman. Of course, you can snorkel in the beautiful crystal clear water steps from your Villa and see stingrays and all kinds of different fish there also! The water is calm since the winds blow from east to west and Seven Mile Beach is on the west side of the island.

Don't worry about being between the Westin and the Ritz-Carlton; unlike those hotels with a crowded beach, there is plenty of room on the Villas of the Galleon beach. There are plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas plus beach towels are provided by VOTG. Also, there are tall casuarina trees that provide shade if you don't want to sit in the sun.

The most thing we like about Grand Cayman and the Villas is that it is truly a relaxing vacation and everyone that you come in contact with there is so friendly.

We can't wait to return to the Villas of the Galleon next year!

Room Tip: I would choose a room on the north side of the property (next to the Westin).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beachbum1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
1 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,378 reviews
19 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#2 of 2 in East End
1,698 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas of the Galleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of the Galleon

Address: 1083 Seven Mile Beach | West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £278 - £560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas of the Galleon 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Middle of Seven Mile Beach within walking distance of grocery/liquor stores, a handful of great restaurants and watersports. 1,2, & 3 bedroom villas, all with a view of the Caribbean Sea. Fully equipped with Central AC, free WI FI, on site management, and the units have all been recently renovated, upgraded and are tropically decorated with all of the comforts of your home. Daily housekeeping, shade trees, beach umbrellas, lounge chairs and beach towels provided. What more for a wonderful vacation! We wish you were here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Villas of the Galleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Of The Galleon Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Villas Of The Galleon Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing