We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time. Will definitely come back!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
London House Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed at London House from September 1, 2011 to September 4, 2011 and had a fantastic time. We were upgraded from a garden view room to an ocean view room, which was amazing. The unit was spacious and clean. Prior to our trip, we requested a crib and highchair which were in the unit on our arrival. Our unit was steps away from the beach. Because it was off season, the beach was quiet, which we loved...we pretty much had it all to ourselves. I cannot say enough great things about Dominique (property manager). She made our stay that much better. Whenever we needed anything, before and during our visit, she was there. I needed a stamp on the Sunday (when the stores were closed) and Dominique came by to give me one free of charge. She is extremely nice and very hospitable. We met a couple who have been staying at London House for the past 20 years...I think we will end up doing the same thing!! We will definitely come back to this beautiful island and stay at London House.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Luv2Trvl78_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2011

We really like this resort. It is the fifth time in Cayman for us and London House is the perfekt stay. I will recommend it to anyone visiting Cayman in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loudden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Loved London House and based on research, this condo provides one of the best values on Seven Mile Beach. It's quiet, comfortable, and friendly. Our unit was a two-level two bedroom with a balcony overlooking the ocean. The beds were super comfy, all the furniture was good quality and fairly new, and the kitchen was well equipped. We enjoyed the flat screen TVs in bedrooms and living room, as well as the free WiFi throughout the property.

The beach in front is GORGEOUS. Heading both north and south, you'll find beaches with a good amount of coral, but not here.

We did not have a car during a stay and there is very little in walking distance. Taxis to Georgetown or restaurants further north, like Calypso Grill, were at $20-25 one way. But other than that, this was pretty much a perfect stay for a quiet, relaxing beach vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bookistan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

London House is just about perfect. The beach is wonderful, never crowded, you can swim completely alone. It is great for kids because you can come in and out of your apartment without having to wait for elevators, etc. The management is very good, efficient and are interested in making your stay as relaxed as possible. We were here with our one year old grandson and my son and daughter in law. We had unit #5, they provided a crib and a high chair. Three flat screen TV's, small washer/dryer comobo in the unit. We couldn't ask for more. The pool is great and kept immaculate, as are the grounds. They could use new beach chairs but that's not a big deal. The hammock house is the best for a little nap when the sun is too hot. This was our 16th time at London House and we will be coming back. They give you beach towels and there is housekeeping service every day except sunday. Soap is provided but no shampoo.

Room Tip: I think the ground floor units are better in the sense that they are more practical if you have smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charliep57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I stayed at London house for 6 nights from June 30th- July6 with two friends. We take a "girls trip" every summer and this year was Grand Cayman. We had a great time. London house was picture perfect! What you see in the photos is exactly what you get. The beach could not be more beautiful. It was not crowded at all when we were there. As a matter of fact, there were usually only 4-6 other people on the beach at any time! It was quiet, clean and right on the beach. The only draw back was that it is quite a distance from shops etc. so you must ride the bus or get a cab where ever you want to go. The plus is that the bus will stop for you right outside of London House. You could snorkel right off of the beach outside of the condo. I LOVE the hammock house. I actually fell asleep out there one afternoon! I would recommend London House for a quiet, relaxing stay on Grand Cayman!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sally10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

i really enjoy london house. this was our third stay and our 14th trip to grand cayman. we've stayed pretty much everywhere and there is no better value on the island. management is attentive and friendly and go out of their way to please. i received a call from london house on saturday before our scheduled arrival on sunday, asking if they could pick up some groceries for us since the stores would be closed on sunday. when we arrived, our fridge was full and there was even a special cake which i asked for, in honor of fathers day. they asked only that we pay for the groceries in cash and there was no fee for their trouble.

accommodations in our unit, number six are updated and clean. the kitchen is well stocked and there is a small washer/dryer unit in the second bedroom. unpacking from this trip was easy since i was able to launder everything before packing. all i had to do was take everything out and put it away in the closet.

there was a subtle musty smell in the living area -although the bedrooms were fine. i only smelled this on our first day since housekeeping took care to install an air freshener before i had a chance to ask about it.

better than basic, extremely comfortable and friendly. i've stayed in the most exclusive hotels around the world and this is still my idea of the very best vacation. we stayed two weeks this trip and we'll be back next year.

Room Tip: downstairs units still afford privacy with excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank michelabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I stayed at london house in june 2011......after looking for many different condos i settled on london house because the location looked perfect.
Im a british caymanian so had lots of friends and family to see and thought it would be a good spot for everyone to travel too,and it really was......
the managment was friendly and informative and always on hand if you needed them ,the location was perfect,very quiet section of beach never crowded and the water was calm and crystal clear everday so snorkling was fun.
London house is close to tourist spots such as the turtle farm,and is on the main west bay rd so everything was at your doorstep if you wanted to venture out of the condo.
The condo itself was very clean,maid service everyday aprt from sunday,it was like having a home away from home just perfect for me as i had family over and it was big enough to fill my needs..lovely decor and beautiful surroundings !
If anyone with a family were thinking of possibly renting a condo from london house i would say go ahead and do it,im taking my two sons one 12 and the other 4 in january its perfect for them and also if a couple or single person were to go it would be a great holiday in a great condo too.
Cant wait to go back

Room Tip: I stayed in unit 17 .2 beds,overlooking ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank crystal_blue81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,794 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
615 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
480 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,339 reviews
3.1 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort Grand Cayman
Margaritaville Beach Resort Gran...
#8 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London House Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London House Condominiums

Address: 1907 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1206, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £142 - £605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the very pinnacle of serenity and bliss at the London House in Grand Cayman. Capturing the beauty and essence of the perfect island retreat, each luxury condo at the London House welcome guests with exceptional ocean views from your private balcony or patio. What's more? First-rate accommodations, unmatched service, pristine grounds and 200 feet of silky soft, pure white sand. Stake out your ideal space on our private stretch of Seven Mile Beach for an entire day and worship in the sun. Dip your toes into the crystal blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. And come day's end, settle in for an awe-inspiring sunset that will truly take your breath away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
London House Condominiums Hotel Seven Mile Beach
London House Condominiums Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing