We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quiet Paradise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
London House Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
West Creek, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Quiet Paradise”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I can't say enough about how great our stay was at London House. Just a look at the grounds surrounding this little complex shows how important every little detail is to the management. It is absolutely beautiful!

We arrived on Good Friday -- an island holiday so the office was officially closed. However, as soon as we pulled up to the parking lot, we were greeted by Dominique, who gave us a tour of our room and told us all we needed to know. We had ordered groceries in advance of our arrival, and when they were not there, Dominique got right on the phone and had the situation immediately taken care of!

During our visit, it was as if the pool and beach were all our own. Yes, there were a few other families staying at London House during that time, but there was so much space and peace that we always felt as if it was our private resort! And lucky for us, no one ever seemed to use the hammocks -- they were all ours!!!

Inside our condo was just perfect for us...everything we needed and wanted. Comfortable with a great view!

Would we go back? Definitely!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a view of the ocean or beach. You can't miss no matter which room you choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NJCommgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    20
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
67
49
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
205 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

What a great place and location.

Rooms are wonderful.

Management is excellent.

Easy to use.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glmorrisiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed at London House from September 1, 2011 to September 4, 2011 and had a fantastic time. We were upgraded from a garden view room to an ocean view room, which was amazing. The unit was spacious and clean. Prior to our trip, we requested a crib and highchair which were in the unit on our arrival. Our unit was steps away from the beach. Because it was off season, the beach was quiet, which we loved...we pretty much had it all to ourselves. I cannot say enough great things about Dominique (property manager). She made our stay that much better. Whenever we needed anything, before and during our visit, she was there. I needed a stamp on the Sunday (when the stores were closed) and Dominique came by to give me one free of charge. She is extremely nice and very hospitable. We met a couple who have been staying at London House for the past 20 years...I think we will end up doing the same thing!! We will definitely come back to this beautiful island and stay at London House.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Luv2Trvl78_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We really like this resort. It is the fifth time in Cayman for us and London House is the perfekt stay. I will recommend it to anyone visiting Cayman in the future.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loudden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
316 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Loved London House and based on research, this condo provides one of the best values on Seven Mile Beach. It's quiet, comfortable, and friendly. Our unit was a two-level two bedroom with a balcony overlooking the ocean. The beds were super comfy, all the furniture was good quality and fairly new, and the kitchen was well equipped. We enjoyed the flat screen TVs in bedrooms and living room, as well as the free WiFi throughout the property.

The beach in front is GORGEOUS. Heading both north and south, you'll find beaches with a good amount of coral, but not here.

We did not have a car during a stay and there is very little in walking distance. Taxis to Georgetown or restaurants further north, like Calypso Grill, were at $20-25 one way. But other than that, this was pretty much a perfect stay for a quiet, relaxing beach vacation.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bookistan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut Grove, FL
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

London House is just about perfect. The beach is wonderful, never crowded, you can swim completely alone. It is great for kids because you can come in and out of your apartment without having to wait for elevators, etc. The management is very good, efficient and are interested in making your stay as relaxed as possible. We were here with our one year old grandson and my son and daughter in law. We had unit #5, they provided a crib and a high chair. Three flat screen TV's, small washer/dryer comobo in the unit. We couldn't ask for more. The pool is great and kept immaculate, as are the grounds. They could use new beach chairs but that's not a big deal. The hammock house is the best for a little nap when the sun is too hot. This was our 16th time at London House and we will be coming back. They give you beach towels and there is housekeeping service every day except sunday. Soap is provided but no shampoo.

Room Tip: I think the ground floor units are better in the sense that they are more practical if you have smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charliep57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I stayed at London house for 6 nights from June 30th- July6 with two friends. We take a "girls trip" every summer and this year was Grand Cayman. We had a great time. London house was picture perfect! What you see in the photos is exactly what you get. The beach could not be more beautiful. It was not crowded at all when we were there. As a matter of fact, there were usually only 4-6 other people on the beach at any time! It was quiet, clean and right on the beach. The only draw back was that it is quite a distance from shops etc. so you must ride the bus or get a cab where ever you want to go. The plus is that the bus will stop for you right outside of London House. You could snorkel right off of the beach outside of the condo. I LOVE the hammock house. I actually fell asleep out there one afternoon! I would recommend London House for a quiet, relaxing stay on Grand Cayman!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
296 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
596 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,298 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,048 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London House Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London House Condominiums

Property: London House Condominiums
Address: 1907 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1206, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the very pinnacle of serenity and bliss at the London House in Grand Cayman. Capturing the beauty and essence of the perfect island retreat, each luxury condo at the London House welcome guests with exceptional ocean views from your private balcony or patio. What's more? First-rate accommodations, unmatched service, pristine grounds and 200 feet of silky soft, pure white sand. Stake out your ideal space on our private stretch of Seven Mile Beach for an entire day and worship in the sun. Dip your toes into the crystal blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. And come day's end, settle in for an awe-inspiring sunset that will truly take your breath away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
London House Condominiums Hotel Seven Mile Beach
London House Condominiums Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing