We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place for a family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of London House Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
London House Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice place for a family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Almost like a home away from home. We stayed at a 2 story 'Deluxe' unit. Bedrooms + bath upstairs, living room and kitchen downstairs.
each room had a nice flat panel tv and A/C. Living Room had a balcony with view of the ocean.
We used the outdoor bbq once. The pool is on the smallish side but it's not really used much since the ocean right in front of the condos is great.
The place itself is not modern when seen from the outside, it doesn't make a visual impact but the interior of the unit we stayed at was 4 star I'd say.
Only reason I took one rating away is because their wifi was not working properly the first couple of days. They were nice enough to get me my own wifi hot spot though so I was ok for the rest of the vacation. The day we were leaving, the local island wifi company was installing all new wifi for the location so I think everything should be ok now.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liketropics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    20
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
65
48
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Dominique and her staff were so welcoming and went out of their way to make sure every aspect of our visit was a happy memorable experience. The beach and pool were steps from our door, and I spent hours in the ocean snorkeling and taking in the amazing beauty!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronidanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I write this sitting looking out the double sliding glass doors over the beach to the beautiful ocean. I would fully endorse and recommend London House as the perfect place to stay in Cayman. I lived in Cayman for 11 years and come back regularly on holiday. This is where you want to stay. The grounds are perfect and the staff are great. The units are fully stocked with everything you will need to make all your meals or beverages!! Lol. Just a quick drive down the road The Strand has a full grocery store and liquor shop. This is where you want to be Trust a former local!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank dam_imgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

July 10-17 2013 This was our first trip to Grand Cayman

We just wanted to add a quick review and pictures of Unit 8 at The London House. Check in was a breeze. Both Allison and Dominique were there and very friendly and efficient. We were traveling with another couple and we both checked in in less than 10 min. We were given our keys and pertinent information about the resort and we were off to explore. Andy's car rental only gave us one car key so we went to Kirks Hardware Store and had a extra room and car key made. ( about $5 USD for both) That way our friends could use the car without having to come find us and get the car key.
When we got in our room I was concerned that the AC was not going to be cold enough, but it took about 6 hours and the room had cooled down to a nice 70. They do not run the air when the rooms are not occupied. Unit 8, or better known as the Honeymoon Suite, is facing the beach and you get NO road noise or noise from other units. It is on the end with no unit above it. The other couple we traveled with had unit 14 on the 2nd floor and heard some road noise and noise next door, but not enough to bother them. We really loved unit 8 but be aware it is the smallest 1 bedroom at London House. It is a charming place with a cozy feel. One interesting thing we did find was a guest book signed by those who had stayed there. The comments by the guests gave wonderful suggestions on things to do and places to eat. Adorning the walls are many lovely works by the owner's daughter who is a wonderful artist. We ended up buying one of her prints. The bathroom and kitchen are very small, but adequate. The kinged sized bed was very comfortable and the couch is a pullout. However anymore than 2 people would be too crowded. The family/dining area is fairly large. The kitchen was stocked with lots of pots, pans and utensils for cooking. The only thing I would bring for the kitchen is your favorite spices. They did have salt and pepper; soap for the dishwasher was included but not laundry soap. You can get ANYTHING you need at either Fosters or Kirks both within about 5 min from London House. We rented a car for the week and drove around the island one day & to Georgetown just about every day; sometimes twice a day; we used about $50 USD in gas. The view is what makes Unit 8 great! We would have coffee out there every morning. You are just a few steps away from the most beautiful beach on the island. The one thing about London House is that there are no umbrellas on the beach. The reason is that you don't need them. If you don't want to be in the sun you just pull your lounge chair up on the beach and under one of the many trees that provide shade. The single hammock right off the patio of Unit 8 is a great place to escape the sun. We also enjoyed the grills located on the grounds next to the pool. There are 2 gas grills and 2 charcoal grills. We cooked 3 meals on the them and they worked great. Do note that many other guests used them as well but we never had to wait. There are tables out by the pool where you can eat. Next to the pool and grill area there is a "Hammock Hut" with numerous hammocks to enjoy. A great place to read a book or take a quick nap.
We had such a good time we booked the Penthouse for Easter 2014 only 10 days after we got home. We are looking forward to another great and relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Off2GCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed at the London House from Aug 5-12th, 2013. It is the Grand Cayman slow season. Rates were half price and unbeatable. We had some trouble with WIFI the first 2 days, but found out they had just had a few hiccups in upgrading to fiber. Perfect once fixed and we had WIFI to the waterline!

London House is a smaller older property, but it has been beautifully remodeled. The rates were unbeatable, AND London House has the most beautiful and perfect piece of 7 mile beach- no crowds, no fighting for chairs or hammocks, ample shade trees if you want shade, and endless sunshine! Allison was wonderful to work with and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

We've been to Grand Cayman before during high season, and will now only go back in August, since it was just a couple hundred extra in hurricane insurance, but SO worth the more competitive rates and the lack of crowds. The kids came with us this time, and they LOVED it! Best vacation EVER! Highlight of the trip was a 9PM walk on the beach we took one evening, only to stumble upon an enormous wild Green Sea Turtle laying her eggs on the beach- just 1/4 mile from London House. No one else was around anywhere- it's like she did that just for the four of us- a once in a lifetime!

We loved London House and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

No need to go to Australia just come to GC and stay at the London House! Honestly if it wasn't for the road (all seven mile beach condos/hotels are on the road) this would come close. If you have never been to the island seven mile beach is a must stay and you have to stay ON the beach. It makes a big difference. The London House is so nice, small and quiet and it is right on the beach. We stayed in a garden/ocean view but for the money I wouldn't pay for the better view as we were never in the room really. All the rooms (very big condos I should say) are steps from the beach too. Here is a tip, set up breakfast for your spouce ON the beach one morning. Big points! As for restaurants within walking distance we walked (wife 2 kids 10, 12) every night to either the Tiki or the restaurant next door. A very doable walk and very nice. Here is another tip - eat in the condo and just go there for drinks and deserts. The properties next door are private so the beach is very quiet. The snorkeling in front of the condo has no reef (mostly sand which is really nice to not worry about walking on) but every time I went out maybe 100 yards I would see something worth taking a picture of. I would snorkel around and find something interesting and then call the kids out to see it while they were playing on the beach. Turtles, rays, weird fish every day almost. octopus one day. Near shore there are lots of little fish the kids can look at on their own, next door to the left they built a pile of coral shaped in a circle with lots of fish. Domonique the office manager got us a paddle board for 24 hours for the almost the same price the cruise company places charge for a hour. My pet peeve in hotels is the AC. No problem here, make it as cold as u want. Cool place.

Room Tip: save the money and stay in 9, 10, 11 not a great ocean view but you don't need it just walk outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chitownfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

One of my favorite places to stay in Grand Cayman. I have been visiting the Caymans since 1991 and this place is an ideal location to be away from the bustle from the south and the tourists coming in off the boats. It's peaceful and quiet with very pleasant staff. Dominique is over the top handling any questions or needs and we felt at home in paradise. We are snorkelers/divers and found we could snorkel all up and down the area here without much trouble (wave runners, water skiing...the activities that can put snorkelers in danger) on a beautiful, smooth, clear beach. This beach is one of my favorite in the world. The London House has a hammock cabana, where you can read and relax during the random rain showers. Most prepare many meals here so the outdoor grills are a plus. There are on-demand water heaters in each condo, so hot water is never a problem. The London House is one of the best on the island!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ReneeYoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,855 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London House Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London House Condominiums

Property: London House Condominiums
Address: 1907 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1206, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the very pinnacle of serenity and bliss at the London House in Grand Cayman. Capturing the beauty and essence of the perfect island retreat, each luxury condo at the London House welcome guests with exceptional ocean views from your private balcony or patio. What's more? First-rate accommodations, unmatched service, pristine grounds and 200 feet of silky soft, pure white sand. Stake out your ideal space on our private stretch of Seven Mile Beach for an entire day and worship in the sun. Dip your toes into the crystal blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. And come day's end, settle in for an awe-inspiring sunset that will truly take your breath away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
London House Condominiums Hotel Seven Mile Beach
London House Condominiums Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing