We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay. Outstanding staff”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
London House Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Loved the condo, very clean and we'll appointed. Big screen tv's in every room with full cable. Close to grocery store, minutes to airport and Georgetown. Great snorkeling right off beach in front saw turtles and stingrays. Would not hesitate to return. If coming from U. S. A. The prices of food and drink are a little expensive, but paradise comes at a cost.

Room Tip: We preferred upper level for private balcony, but if you want to walk right out to beach choose a lo...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for London House Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

This place is awesome! I have stayed at another hotel on 7 mile beach and the London House was just as great if not a little better. Here's why. It is very affordable for families not only because of the beach front access, which is why we all go to the Caymans, but for the other tangibles as well. The kitchen is perfect for families for those who don't want to spend a fortune eating out every meal. Also the washer/drier is AWESOME! Why? Because you can never run out of clean clothes if you don't want too, and go back home with clean clothes instead of washing them when you get back. If you have a family with little ones I would suggest the 1st floor for ease of access to/from the beach and pool.

Room Tip: Fitness center: n/a
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The condo was very nice and clean. Don't let the review before me decide for you. Some people don't like anything. Stayed on the other side of the island last time. A lot of wind. I enjoyed the sunsets.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prancer98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great spot - perfectly maintained, well managed and equipped, nicely located close to shopping, restaurants and recreation, and an idyllic setting for relaxing by the BBQ and dining by the sea at the end of the day.

We really appreciated the all-day choice of shade or sun in hammocks or loungers on the beach, and the opportunity to casually stroll along the beach to multiple snorkeling sights in just a few minutes.

Due to availability constraints, we stayed in three different units - they were all great, and the guys didn't miss a beat of the NHL playoff season! Front office, grounds and maid staff were always helpful and considerate, and the premises was immaculate.

Our search for a spot to stay in Grand Cayman is over!

Room Tip: Ground floor units provide best access to a very welcoming and well maintained garden / pool area an...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank on2wheelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed with them in April 2013 and that made choosing them again an easy choice. The condo is comfortable with a balcony that offers a garden and partial ocean view.. We used the grill to prepare evening meals finding it most relaxing to stay on the property. Being on the white sand beach gently swaying under the hammock hut overlooking the ocean was so tranquil. We walked on the beach to cemetery reef for good snorkeling - bring some bread and make friends with the fish.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seelife1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

These condos are fantastic!!!! We enjoyed our stay here so much!!! The condos are nice, clean and spacious. Everything you need is included in them!! We had a garden view room but could still see the ocean! The best part of London House though is the grounds and location!!! The grounds are beautiful!! They are kept up well with lots of lush vegetation and trees to keep it shady!! The hammock hut was probably my favorite thing. You could sway in the breeze there all day!!! So peaceful and relaxing. The location was excellent too. It is far down the beach from the chaos and noise of Georgetown and the cruise ships. The ocean is crystal clear blue and teal and some decent snorkeling right off the shore. The wifi was good and they are about 15 minute drive to the airport!! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBrianne715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Our stay at the London house was much need rest and relaxation aided by the always attentive staff. We visited during the off season in September and it felt as though we had the entire island to ourselves. With first class accommodations and priority booking at many of the islands tourist venues including parasailing, and the turtle farm.

The accommodations were even better than they appeared on the website. A spacious two bedroom, two bath condo style vacation residence with premium finishes through out. Our room was on the first floor with a sliding glass door right on the beach.

This is a destination we will visit again and we will be staying at the London house.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the ground floor (unlike most places) they are the most recently renovated and...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
437 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,773 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,345 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,264 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London House Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London House Condominiums

Address: 1907 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1206, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £139 - £593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the very pinnacle of serenity and bliss at the London House in Grand Cayman. Capturing the beauty and essence of the perfect island retreat, each luxury condo at the London House welcome guests with exceptional ocean views from your private balcony or patio. What's more? First-rate accommodations, unmatched service, pristine grounds and 200 feet of silky soft, pure white sand. Stake out your ideal space on our private stretch of Seven Mile Beach for an entire day and worship in the sun. Dip your toes into the crystal blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. And come day's end, settle in for an awe-inspiring sunset that will truly take your breath away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
London House Condominiums Hotel Seven Mile Beach
London House Condominiums Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing