We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place I want to stay on the island!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
London House Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Practically perfect in every way. Best location to enjoy the beach without all the hustle and bustle yet close to restaurants, shopping, great snorkeling and dive areas. Best service and help you can imagine. Be sure to go to TimBukTu, Papagallos, The Lighthouse and The Sunshine Grill (best fish tacos ever). Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: 2nd floor oceanfront units - great view, privacy, bedrooms on second floor away from common areas.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRENDA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for London House Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing. Stayed for 2 weeks for our honeymoon. Been here once before with my parents. I love the place. The management really cares about you and making Your stay perfect. Everything you need to cook dinner is supplied to you. Plenty of sea and pool supplies to use. Two beautiful Cayman style charcoal grills and one Gas grill. Great location away from the thousands of cruise ship guests, but close enough to Cayman's hotspots. Hammocks galore, big rooms, high quality televisions and HD channels. I love this place. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Perfect place at the best part of Seven Mile Beach. We stayed in the Penthouse. Perfect for 6 people because everyone had their own private bath. Penthouse needs a little updating (wallpaper, paint, decorations.), but other than that perfect. Very friendly and quiet. At this part of the beach you are away from all the commotion of the bigger hotels.

Room Tip: Penthouse very roomy for 6 people.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJLIKETOTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Most importantly: the London House is a great condo hotel, perfectly situated on a gorgeous stretch of 7 Mile Beach. The Staff, particularly management, were excellent, welcoming, and helpful. I would recommend it to anybody traveling to Grand Cayman, couples and families alike. Seriously, this place is simply beautiful (and close to a grocery store and restaurants).

One major caveat: We were there the week of Thanksgiving, there is a group of families (approximately 40 people total) that vacation there every year at that time, and while they are extremely nice, gave us tips/insight into the surrounding area, and always offered for us to be included in their meals, even Thanksgiving dinner, they kind of take over the place. They always dominated the grill area during meals, and spread their party out all over the beach. You notice their presence. My husband and I were trying to enjoy a romantic get away, and let's just say, the Canadian-American olympic beach game tournament (complete with national anthems) going on outside our window didn't exactly set the mood. Be very mindful of this if you plan to go to Grand Cayman during the week of Thanksgiving. Very friendly bunch, but you feel like you are guests at their resort, and you must vacation around them. (They might even be owners of the place, so it really is THEIR resort).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travelvogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Loved the condo, very clean and we'll appointed. Big screen tv's in every room with full cable. Close to grocery store, minutes to airport and Georgetown. Great snorkeling right off beach in front saw turtles and stingrays. Would not hesitate to return. If coming from U. S. A. The prices of food and drink are a little expensive, but paradise comes at a cost.

Room Tip: We preferred upper level for private balcony, but if you want to walk right out to beach choose a lo...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This place is awesome! I have stayed at another hotel on 7 mile beach and the London House was just as great if not a little better. Here's why. It is very affordable for families not only because of the beach front access, which is why we all go to the Caymans, but for the other tangibles as well. The kitchen is perfect for families for those who don't want to spend a fortune eating out every meal. Also the washer/drier is AWESOME! Why? Because you can never run out of clean clothes if you don't want too, and go back home with clean clothes instead of washing them when you get back. If you have a family with little ones I would suggest the 1st floor for ease of access to/from the beach and pool.

Room Tip: Fitness center: n/a
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The condo was very nice and clean. Don't let the review before me decide for you. Some people don't like anything. Stayed on the other side of the island last time. A lot of wind. I enjoyed the sunsets.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prancer98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
437 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,773 reviews
2.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
342 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,259 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London House Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London House Condominiums

Address: 1907 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1206, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £139 - £592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the very pinnacle of serenity and bliss at the London House in Grand Cayman. Capturing the beauty and essence of the perfect island retreat, each luxury condo at the London House welcome guests with exceptional ocean views from your private balcony or patio. What's more? First-rate accommodations, unmatched service, pristine grounds and 200 feet of silky soft, pure white sand. Stake out your ideal space on our private stretch of Seven Mile Beach for an entire day and worship in the sun. Dip your toes into the crystal blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. And come day's end, settle in for an awe-inspiring sunset that will truly take your breath away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
London House Condominiums Hotel Seven Mile Beach
London House Condominiums Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing