We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Anchorage Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

After staying in a condo near the Marriott the past few years, we decided to try the northern end of SMB this year and were so happy with our choice of The Anchorage. We were with a group of friends and rented units #2 and #3 for our stay. Both were clean, well stocked and comfortable. We really enjoyed being on the ground floor and walking right out onto the beach. The office and cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. There is a Foster's grocery store about a mile from the condo which makes shopping for necessities so convenient. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed the beach on this end of the island. We never had a problem getting a chair under a cabana or umbrella. The only negative we encountered was that neither of these units has a washer/dryer. There are facilities adjacent to the office though if doing laundry becomes necessary during your stay. I knew this ahead of time and we just planned accordingly. Another thing I will mention is that although we always rent a car during our stay, there is a public bus stop right across the street and several in our group utilized this during our trip. Overall, we had a fantastic relaxing vacation and will definitely plan a return trip to The Anchorage in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncbeachlover68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
89
34
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hampstead, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Stayed in Unit #16 from 6/1 - 6/11/13. The condo was clean and well furnished. The office staff, the gardener/maintenance man and housekeeping staff were all very attentive and prompt with any requests. This location is the Northern end of 7 Mile Beach, very close to West Bay and less than a mile down the road from Cemetery Beach. Very nice beach and pool area. The snorkeling just steps from the condo is excellent. They were running an off-season special of stay 5 nights and the 5th night was free so it was an excellent deal. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

View is really great from this unit! ocean front.... Has screened in patio, so no worries about bugs or such.This was our 7th time to stay here. Stayed here before and after Ivan ripped the them apart. So the unit was completely remodeled and had everything you needed. Pool and beach are right there. A reef is right in front of the condo, so snorkeling is always an option. I would highly recommend the Anchorage.

Room Tip: the ocean front rooms are pricier, but so worth it! Spent alot of time on patio looking at the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massillon, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We had a great vacation at The Anchorage at the end of April. We stayed in unit 12 (Deluxe OF) and it was very nice. The view from the condo was AWESOME! The unit had 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The kitchen was nicely equipped and had what we needed for our stay. We requested a crib & a highchair and both were in the condo when we arrived. Able to take our towels down to the office each morning on our way to the beach to swap 'em out for new ones. Probably only about 4-5 other units being used during the week we were there so felt we had the place to ourselves at times. The beach area/entry was nice compared to those around us. Some people at the condos next door would come over to swim in front of the Anchorage because I believe their water area was pretty rocky. There were little rocks upon entry and then some larger rocks you just had to watch out for, but not a bother with that gorgeous water! The hill in the sand before the water and the hill in the sand at the waters entry was a nuisance and this may be more of a downfall for me as I was 6 months pregnant with some back pain. Whew-it was a workout on both hills getting out of the water especially holding my toddler son.
The condo has no elevator so we had to hike up the steps to the 3rd floor-knew this ahead of time though. The parking lot is tiny, but manageable. I would recommend the Anchorage if you want a better deal, quieter area of SMB and will have a car rental.

Room Tip: Unit 12 had washer/dryer in it; great OF view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarag-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We have stayed at the Anchorage twice and love it!!! Great place to relax with the beach literally at your door step! We came with our two boys (ages 4 and 8) and this place is perfect! The water outside the condo is calm and beautiful (so is the beach). Our kids love to snorkel and we were able to snorkel at cemetery beach which was a walk down the beach. You'll need a rental car to properly explore the island (and to get to restaurants). The pool being right on the beach is great too!! Wonderful place to go!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauralynnparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We wanted a condo for our family of 5 that was clean, 3 bedrooms, full kitchen and beachfront. We were pleased with our week long stay at the Anchorage. Staff was very nice. Fixtures were a little dated, but this is not a 5 Star resort. The beach was fantastic. Clean out front with no coral.

Internet was spotty, but that was an outside problem that wasn't the fault of Anchorage.

Great location, far enough away from cruise ships, near food store and restaurants.

We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ODDave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

The Anchorage was perfection. Anything that was needed was right there. The kitchen was fully equipped and spacious. The entire condo was well appointed and comfortable. The condo was immaculate and the staff was very helpful but not intrusive. The pool and beach areas were inviting. The Anchorage was quiet, serene, and relaxing. It was the perfect place for our honeymoon, giving us a lifetime of memories and a persistent desire to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcurrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
412 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,759 reviews
2.1 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,327 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,201 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Anchorage Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anchorage Condominiums

Property: The Anchorage Condominiums
Address: 1989 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1204, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 story condo complex is located on Seven Mile Beach. It is a small complex - 15 condos. The Anchorage is known for having one of the most fabulous beaches on Seven Mile Beach - Cayman Islands. Beach front condos are 2 bedroom, 2 bath and den or 3 bedroom condos. The Garden A and Garden B condos have 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. All condos have central A/C, free wireless internet, cable TV, ceiling fans and a complete kitchen. All condos have either a screened balcony or patio. Amenities: Fresh water pool, beach cabanas, beach umbrellas, plenty of beach furniture for all to enjoy, outdoor shower, barbecue grills, tennis court and daily maid service everyday except Sundays and some public holidays. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Anchorage Condominiums Hotel Seven Mile Beach
The Anchorage Condominiums Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing