We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love their beach!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Cayman Reef Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cayman Reef Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I love their beach!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2011

I have stayed at this resort eight times. This was my first time in #40 and I thought it was lovely. It had a nice kitchen, though I like to eat out. It was well equipped and we usually ate breakfast and lunch in the condo. The bathroom is new and there is a great view of the ocean and sunsets. The beach is perfect, not very crowded, and always got a chair. The pool is a nice change of pace from the beach. I would go back anytime and I think I will.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank babeglickman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    28
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
46
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We have stayed in this unit many times including late April of 2011. This apartment is fully updated with beautiful bathrooms, furniture and a very nice kitchen. The apartment has ALWAYS been clean and well taken care of! We have looked at other units in the complex and there is not many that can compete. This is a beautiful apartment with wonderful amenities and an UNBELIEVABLE location. We plan our trips around the available dates of this apartment. With the location and beauty of this apartment, I would not go anywhere else!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank meddy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

I have stayed at #40 in the Cayman Reef Resort for several business trips over the last couple months. Always staying for 4-5 days at a time, always in the same place. The condo is perfect for my needs and is in a great location. Its always clean, everything works, views are amazing, rooms comfortable, absolutely no issues with anything. I have even held business meetings at the condo with others who live on the island and they always comment on how great the condo is.

Take it from someone who is there every couple of weeks, this place is great, if you are lucky enough to secure a reservation.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jshwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

I've frequented Grand Cayman for years, including Cayman Reef Resort. First, let me say, that while it may seem expensive, it is way cheaper than almost anywhere else on Seven Mile Beach. But don't let that fool you-- the condos are great! The location is fantastic, there's parking, everything is nearby, a pool, gorgeous beach, etc.

I've gone with friends and stayed in a few apartments. I read the review below about #40, and I have to COMPLETELY disagree. It actually prompted me to write this review. We thought that the unit was absolutely amazing. 1) It is actually ON the beach. You look out the window onto the ocean and sands. It's amazing. 2) It's got three lovely rooms. One of the beds has a beautiful canopy, another room was perfect for two friends who didn't want to share a bed, and the last room has a fantastic view. 3) It has a gorgeous living room. There is clear glass that looks out onto the beach, unlike the screens in other units. It has a a huge television, a kitchen (and food is expensive on Grand Cayman, so having a kitchen is super nice), and the bathroom has a beautiful shower.

I have to heartily recommend Cayman Reef Resort, and unit 40 in particular. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Make sure to book early for winter months!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Xiaotuzi_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We are long time renters in Grand Cayman and have stayed many places. Cayman Reef #40 is by far our number one favorite. The view is incredible and it is close to everything. It is bright and sunny with beautiful decor. Three bedrooms and two baths. Excellent on sight manager. We look forward to our next vacation there.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mybelle115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

We stayed in a privately owned condo at the Cayman Reef Resort. The location is right on 7 mile beach and the private beach area at the condos was outstanding. Right in front of the condo was excellent snorkeling and diving. We have two children under the age of 12 and I never once was worried about them swimming out in the ocean. It was safe and great for them. The condos themselves are in good condition and we are already planning our next trip back. We rented a 3 bedroom and had plenty of space for 7 people. Pool is a little small but who needs a big pool when you have the ocean at your front door?

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank basore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Seven Mile Beach is an idyllic destination and who wouldn't want to overlook this wonderful beach. However location isnt everything. We booked Apartment 40 and as a family can suffer dated but not dirty. This apartment was a disgrace, layers of dust and dirt and filled with junk including leftover tiles and paint although we couldn't see where it had been used. The upholstery was filthy, units covered in sticky fingerprints and it stank. Needless to say the owner doesn't agree but where is she? Not on site. So is poss unaware of what is happening. We had friends come to help us move and they were horrified. Don't stay here. We didn't.

Room Tip: The resort may have better apartments. we can #40.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
10 Thank Lorna19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,298 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,049 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cayman Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayman Reef Resort

Property: Cayman Reef Resort
Address: West Bay Rd, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 62
Also Known As:
Cayman Reef Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Cayman Reef Resort Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing