We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Vacation Spot”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Christopher Columbus Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We had stayed in three other vacation condos on Grand Cayman before we discovered Christopher Columbus so we had a good basis for comparison. We have now stayed there for the last ten years. The condos are away from the hustle and bustle of the town. The prices are very reasonable compared to other condos. The units are bright and cheery and well appointed. It is a wonderful place for family as well as couples. Christopher Columbus is the only place that I know of that has a kiddy pool as well as a large lighted pool. There are many thatched roof cabanas for shade on the beach as well as a large gazebo with Internet access. The snorkeling right in front of the condos is fantastic and it is only a short distance from Cemetery Beach, another prime snorkeling site. Lisa Hernandez, the manager, and her staff are welcoming and attentive. Be sure that you look at the photos of the condos. Once you come here, you will come back.

Room Tip: Ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2013

This was our second year staying at the Christopher Columbus during Christmas and New Year break. It's the perfect spot for families with young children. The pools and grounds are kept very clean, and the beach cabanas as well as the newly re-furbished gazebo are beautiful. The zero entry toddler pool is perfect for little and big kids alike! Lisa is wonderful, and very receptive to all feedback. Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I've been staying at the christopher columbs condo's for 20+ years now. The units are clean, updated and are steps to the beach. Management is attentive, friendly and accomidating of customer requests and have never let me down. This is on the quieter, less populated end of 7 mile beach which is very attractive. It makes a huge difference when you have 4-6 cruise ships docking in Georgetown Harbor and dumping their human cargos on the beach closer in to Georgetown and the larger hotels located there. I highly reccomend this condo development and especially the units fronting the beach.

Room Tip: The beach front units on ground level are ideal although more expensive. It allows you to wake up a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPCatNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

My family rented a 3 bedroom condo for one week at New Year's. The trip was fantastic and we were very pleased with CC condos. The condo itself was very updated and tastefully decorated. In fact, it looked even nicer in person than on the website. The beds were comfortable, decor tasteful, and the unit was very clean. The pool area is wonderful -- good sized pool with plenty of seating. The only downside was the lack of umbrellas by the pool. The beach itself is great. There were plenty of shade cabanas at the beach and even though the condos were fully booked, we never had any trouble finding a place to sit. One of the nice things about staying here is that you do not get all of the foot traffic from the cruise ships so the beach is very quiet and peaceful. The snorkeling was great right off the beach and at Cemetery Beach, just a short walk away. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. I do highly recommend renting a car so that you can get to the grocery store and restaurants. It is too far to walk. Overall, the condos were a good value and we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSUmom92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

My family of 5 stayed in unit 3 of Christopher Columbus Thanksgiving week of 2012 and had a very enjoyable stay. The grounds were always clean and well cared for, the pool was excellent as were the hammock huts. The beach was in great shape and all of the staff that we interacted with were both professional and friendly. We really enjoyed the lawn areas for playing some frisbee or mini-soccer. This was the first time we stayed at the CC and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Again, we stayed in #3 and that meant the pool was between us and the beach. Thats fine but we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nestakai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Janice C.
We have been to the Caymans numerous times and are best experience has been in the Christopher Columbus Condos. We stayed in condo unit #42 and our stay was excellent. The amenities were great. The pool was perfect along with the white sandy beaches. We had at times the beach to ourselves and the snorkeling was great right there in front of our condo. The condo was equipped with everything you needed. The office staff at the condo were very helpful and informative concerning how to move about the island and advised points of interest. We look forward to future vacations in the Caymans and know with confidence Christopher Columbus Condos can meet all our needs for a fabulous vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I've stayed at the Christopher Columbus Condos three times and it just keeps getting better. What a beautiful place to relax by the ocean - the condos are clean, easily accessible and quiet and small enough to promote just the right amount of privacy. There were even a few times when I had the beach to myself. I stayed in Unit #23 - it is on the second floor, has a great view of the ocean and is more open and bright than some of the other units. It is also very well equipped with anything you would need to make a lovely meal or just relax and enjoy the unparrelled view.

Cayman is great for diving and snorkeling and don't forget the trip out to Stingray City - kiss a stingray and you will have seven years of good luck. Well, that must be true as I've been lucky enough to come back to the lovely Cayman Islands three times!

Room Tip: I like Unit 23! I would recommend a two or three story unit to get the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
558 reviews
2.2 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
626 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,464 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villas of the Galleon
Villas of the Galleon
#6 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
257 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
3,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christopher Columbus Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christopher Columbus Condos

Address: 2013 West Bay Road | Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1102, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £190 - £406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Better than a hotel, different from a resort, and ideally situated, the Christopher Columbus Condo is an intimate 30-unit beachfront condominium, offering beautifully appointed two and three bedroom condo rental units with either oceanfront or garden views. All condominium rental units offer central air conditioning, fully equipped kitchens, cable TV, telephones, and maid service. Other amenities offered include private lighted tennis courts, barbeque grills, laundry facilities, and a full concierge service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Christopher Columbus Condos Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Christopher Columbus Condos Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing