We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't change a thing...! We'll be back...!”
Review of Harbour Heights

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harbour Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We planned a week stay in late April for a family vacation...we had such a GREAT time that we decided to stay on for another week...! We stayed in two different units during our 2 week stay...one week in #33 and the other week in #32. Both units were fully furnished, although we much preferred unit #33 (very family/child friendly!). There is nothing I would change about this place...it is truly perfect just the way it is, chickens included! We got just what we wanted from our stay...quiet, relaxation, beautiful grounds/beach, awesome pool, great people...you really couldn't ask for more. I don't think anyone planning a stay here is looking for anything like the Ritz or Marriott...but that's exactly why people DO choose places like this!! To get away from the busy, crowded 'hotel' scene and just enjoy the island, the beach, and friends/family. If that's what you're after, then this is the place to stay! Paula in the office was awesome to work with...very helpful with our change in plans. She did mention having some changes planned for the property...Paula, don't change TOO much...we LOVED it just the way it is!! We WILL be back again!!

Room Tip: The ground floor units have direct beach access...just walk out your door, across the lawn, and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Manager at Harbour Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Thank you for your great review! The changes will be to enhance the property! e.g. landscaping upgrades, new signs and Interior painting! No need to worry! We love our laid back charm and we hope to see you again next year or even earlier!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

A great sized apartment with a lovely balcony looking over the beach. The location is ideal, within walking distance of shops, restaurants and bars. The management is very responsive in case of any problems, and the cleaning staff very friendly and efficient. I will be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Manager at Harbour Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Always a pleasure having happy people visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Been going here for 25+ yrs. Perfect location on 7 Mile Beach close to dining, downtown and right on the water. If you want to look out the window from the upper floor of a hotel, don't stay here. The pool and beach are literally at your front door. If you have a problem or need anything, mgmt takes care of it immediately. Housekeeping staff are outstanding( say hello to May ). Units are large and well equipped - kitchen, wi-fi, towels, TV's, etc. We always go with another couple and have plenty of room and split expenses for a great cost value. Rent a car at airport and park in your units' space. Lot's of activities on the island for all interests - Sting Rays, antique auto museum, submarine, Jet Packs, shopping, diving, snorkeling, beach walking, swimming, fish farm , fine dining, etc.
There are many pricey new developments on the island, but none compare to Harbour Heights for a very relaxing " vacation" . From most east/southeast U.S. cities you can be on the beach after lunch ( day 1 ) and stay the morning on day of return. No travel days wasted. We've never had a bad trip to Harbour Heights- including one Cat 2 hurricane.
Once you stay here, you'll definitely return.

Room Tip: First floor - your patio to beach Second floor - nice balcony view, one stair flight to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Manager at Harbour Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Our repeat guests have become a part of our Harbour Heights family. It is always a pleasure having them visit us! Makes our job rewarding and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Quiet, spacious, with a balcony view of the ocean. The water is beautiful, and you can take long walks along the beach. Not on the busy part of 7-mile beach, closer to the northern quieter parts. We loved it and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebSB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Manager at Harbour Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Thank you! Please come stay with us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Harbour Heights has a great location on Seven Mile Beach. We enjoyed our holiday very much and would return again. #41 was a large airy condo with a wonderful view of the beach and the sunset. Missy & Paula were very helpful and did everything to make our stay perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Manager at Harbour Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

We love happy guests! Please do come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Enjoyed two stays at Harbor Heights in February and March of this year. We've stayed at many condos and hotels up and down Seven Mile Beach over the years and have come to appreciate Harbor Heights for the value, location and service from the staff. In March, we stayed in a first floor unit which we loved for the convenience of going to and from the beach and pool. I was greeted by a small flock of chickens who came running as soon as I stepped onto the patio in the early morning. All of the Harbor Heights units we've stayed in are comfortably furnished and the kitchens are reasonably well equipped. There is some variation among the units in the furnishings and the bathroom set up. We like to cook some dinners and most breakfasts/lunches and while the kitchen is quite small, it is just fine for a week's stay. We've had no issues with water pressure or temperature in any of the units we've stayed in. I was able to use the phone for local calls for free in all of the units we've stayed in, but the television channel selection was very limited in one of the units. (another area where there seems to be some variability among units?). Some of the mattresses have been a bit too firm for my taste but again, for a week or so, they are fine. The wifi worked flawlessly each time we've stayed - and with a teenager and an ever growing array of family electronics, this is an important feature for us. Harbor Heights is located on a nice quiet stretch of the beach and the complex is built on a large parcel of land so there are large grassy areas and a very wide beach/pool area. It's great for kids to run around and you don't get the squeezed in feel of some of the condos closer to GeorgeTown. We entertained some local friends with toddlers and it was fantastic to be outside by the pool and lawn areas. The public beach next door provides some people watching opportunities as well as easy access to water sports rentals. The large pool is heated in the winter months and is one of the few condo pools with a deep end. There is a nice screened room with a ping pong table and a bathroom near the pool - particularly handy if you have an upstairs unit! The really extraordinary thing about Harbor Heights is the staff. The housekeepers are very nice and friendly and do a great job keeping the units tidy. The office staff is also very friendly, welcoming, accommodating and efficient. That is not necessarily the case with other condos. An added perk is the package liquor license so you can buy spirits, beer and wine from the office - one less stop when you are out shopping! We've stayed in newer more deluxe condos on the beach and have paid a lot more for those stays, but we keep coming back to Harbor Heights. As another reviewer said, it is not a luxe experience, but scores very high on the value and relaxed comfortability scores which makes it a winner for us. A bit of advice to travelers who have iphone or ipads - download the magicjack app and make calls to the US for free!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank workingmomMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Manager at Harbour Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Thank you for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed our facilities. Our TV service providers are currently in the process of upgrading their programming, so we should see some improvements very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This was our first trip as a family to Grand Cayman (two kids - 10 and 12 years old). Harbour Heights is located on a great part of seven Mile Beach for those who prefer not to be in the mix of the larger hotels, but not so far up SMB as to feel isolated. There are plenty of restaurants to walk to, the beach is beautiful and relaxing, and good snorkeling sites are available within short walks. A car is helpful to have, though primarily to see other parts of the island. We rented a Jeep for three days of our 6 day trip - just right for us.
We stayed in Unit #5. A nicely appointed unit with a well equipped kitchen. Our only criticisms of the place was the anemic water pressure in both showers and the fairly rapid loss of hot water midway through a second person's shower; another oddity was the inability to make local calls from the phone. I would have anticipated that this would be quite inexpensive and a part of the rental, but apparently not. It's a small thing that would have made a number of inquiries a lot simpler and easier instead of using my international cellphone.
Overall you'll find that Harbour Heights is not a luxe experience, but one that's a good value for those who prefer more room than one finds in the hotels, and likes the independence of more space, the ability to do some of your own cooking, and desire the relaxing atmosphere to unwind.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,391 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,819 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villas of the Galleon
Villas of the Galleon
#8 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,464 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands
The Grandview Condos Cayman Isla...
#9 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
323 reviews
19 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#2 of 2 in East End
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Heights

Address: 1453 West Bay Road | P.O. Box 30624, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1203, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £227 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming setting on 7 Mile Beach away from hustle bustle but close enough to walk to hotels. Soft, sandy stretch of 7 Mile, no rocks here! Lots of options for shade or sun. 35' heated pool. Pool house with ping pong & library. All units have a great view of sea. Very good reputation - lots of repeat guests. 2 & 4 Bedrooms. CHARMING! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour Heights Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Harbour Heights Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing