We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour Heights
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa(Seven Mile Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Caymanian Vacations(Grand Cayman)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
148
28
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
28
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic beachpool houseping pong tablenice swimming poollarge treessecurity guardgrand caymansun or shadedishes and utensilsground unitfamily vacationlittle slice of paradisebeautiful beachfull kitchenperfect locationminute drivecalico jacks
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2013

It was our first visit to the Cayman Islands and Harbour Heights so everything was new and exciting. Our condo (#6) was spacious, well equipped and had a spectacular view of the grounds and beach. We shared the condo with another couple. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms modern and well-maintained. Other furnishings were a little dated but not a real drawback. The tiny dishwasher in the kitchen was not up to the task but all the other appliances were fine. The location on seven-mile beach was ideal, away from "hotel row" and next to a public beach. We also enjoyed the pool on the various pleasant grounds. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Being able to purchase vino on site was a real plus! We will return!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daeg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This was our second year at Harbor Heights. We rented a 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath on the top floor with great ocean views. Harbor Heights is next to the public beach so it's nice for the kids to walk down and rent jets skis, etc. or play on the inflatables park. It is an older property ( in good condition) but in a great location- a little farther away from the more congested part of Seven Mile Beach by the major hotels. We love the fact that there are enough lounge chairs that you can relax and sleep in, knowing you don't have to get up at some horrific hour just to have a seat! Very low-key and casual...perfect for families. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethWinnetka_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Manager at Harbour Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

So glad you & your family had a great time at Harbour Heights! We're happy to have you as repeat guests & look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Excellent condo for the price. All units have a beach view which is a plus. We stayed in unit 8 and we highly recommend it! The owners were on top of every detail. We also enjoyed the shade on the beach and the nice sandy beach. Great location. Walking distance to several restaurants and approximately 1 mile walk to a great grocery store.

FYI -property is close to a public beach. Mornings can be busy with cruise ship guests. However, this property had security on site and we didn't have any issues during our trip.

Great vacation! Thank you Harbour Heights!

Room Tip: We enjoyed unit 8. Great view, comfy beds, and great kitchen amenities.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Manager at Harbour Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for your review! We're happy you enjoyed your vacation at Harbour Heights & hope you'll stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We planned a week stay in late April for a family vacation...we had such a GREAT time that we decided to stay on for another week...! We stayed in two different units during our 2 week stay...one week in #33 and the other week in #32. Both units were fully furnished, although we much preferred unit #33 (very family/child friendly!). There is nothing I would change about this place...it is truly perfect just the way it is, chickens included! We got just what we wanted from our stay...quiet, relaxation, beautiful grounds/beach, awesome pool, great people...you really couldn't ask for more. I don't think anyone planning a stay here is looking for anything like the Ritz or Marriott...but that's exactly why people DO choose places like this!! To get away from the busy, crowded 'hotel' scene and just enjoy the island, the beach, and friends/family. If that's what you're after, then this is the place to stay! Paula in the office was awesome to work with...very helpful with our change in plans. She did mention having some changes planned for the property...Paula, don't change TOO much...we LOVED it just the way it is!! We WILL be back again!!

Room Tip: The ground floor units have direct beach access...just walk out your door, across the lawn, and you're at the GORGEOUS beach. Upstairs units are 2 level units that have balconies overlooking the lawn and beach, but access to the condo itself is around the front of the buildings..but still very easy beach access.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Manager at Harbour Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Thank you for your great review! The changes will be to enhance the property! e.g. landscaping upgrades, new signs and Interior painting! No need to worry! We love our laid back charm and we hope to see you again next year or even earlier!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

A great sized apartment with a lovely balcony looking over the beach. The location is ideal, within walking distance of shops, restaurants and bars. The management is very responsive in case of any problems, and the cleaning staff very friendly and efficient. I will be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Manager at Harbour Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2013

Always a pleasure having happy people visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews