We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World class”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lacovia Grand Cayman
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Lacovia was simply the best vacation experience. Perfect location,the best beach in the world.All credit must be given to the management led by the incomparable Rory Mohammed, a world class facility with world class service. I highly recommend Lacovia for any type of getaway, family, friend ....anything

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lawrence N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2012

Perfectly located in the middle of the seven mile beach ,with walking acess to all conviencieces.Place was cleane,very well maintained and felt homeley,probally because i met the GM Rory Mohammed who happened to also be a trini or just because it was.He was extremely courtious & helpfull.I have done quite a bit of caribbean travel and this condo complex & island has topped my list thus far.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
4  Thank sk m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed with small children in the slight off-season in a beachfront unit. The inside of the appartment was a bit dated, and the patio furniture a bit on the plasticky side (also no seat cushions for chaise-longues provided), but that didn't bother us too much as the goal is mostly to get outside as much as possible to the great beach. It seemed only about 25 % of condos were occupied hence we shared the beach with only a few other guests during the day. That is such a difference to the much larger and busier hotels/appartment complexes nearby (where you can still then walk easily for meals, or to rent sports equipment).
As other reviews noted construction on the large development next door has picked up again, and will bother you more if you have a unit towards the north of the site. The office was very helpful with arranging items for our young children (crib, high chair) and otherwise just stayed out of the way.
If you like snorkling but don't have easy opportunity to get to other sites on the islands, there is a small reef about 60-80 feet off the beach, if you stand with the back towards the middle of the complex and swim straight out. It has a few pretty fish, and we even had a turtle sighting, other guests saw a stingray. Nothing like other sites on the island but easy to get to every day!

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are not affected by construction noise. Ground floor units are ideal as beach ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Uetzi-Team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Lacovia has an absolutely amazing property! Our daughter referred us to this gem on Seven Mile Beach and we are so glad that we took her advice! We stayed in an oceanfront unit on the first floor and we were blown away not only by the space and the cleanliness of our suite, but how well the grounds, the beach and amenities are kept. Every morning, we had our coffee out on our patio, then walked out right onto the beach and into the water! The location of this property is perfect. It is close to everything, great restaurants and shopping. The beach is simply amazing. It was private, always clean and well groomed. The staff at Lacovia were fantastic! Rory and Sandra were always around to answer our questions, whether it was about who to book for a fishing charter, where to get groceries or where to go for a nice dinner. Everyone there was very helpful and extremely pleasant. We would definitely recommend Lacovia to friends and family! You won’t find a better priced property in this location. We can’t wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I did some research on where to stay in Grand Cayman and came across Lacovia, this jewel on Seven Mile Beach. It is nestled in among big hotels, but proved to be the absolute paradise for our first trip to Grand Cayman. Our suite was spacious, beautiful and very clean, with a fully equipped kitchen for preparing our own meals. There were brand new appliances, including washer and dryer, perfect for anyone staying for an extended period of time. The location is fantastic! It is close to restaurants, grocery stores, shopping and more importantly, the beach! We spent our morning walks along the beach and by far, Lacovia has the nicest (well manicured, clean, quiet and not overcrowded with lounge chairs!). The condo grounds are kept just as pristine, the pool and hot tub are clean and the gardens are well taken care of. If you like to work out on vacation, there is also a fully equipped gym for you to use. The staff at Lacovia is great and very helpful. Sandra at the front desk made us feel welcome and right at home. She made sure that everything during our stay was perfect. Rory, the manager, helped us to plan and organize some of our day trips. He gave us excellent advice on who to book for our trip to Stingray City, deep sea fishing charter and where to eat (mmm...Edoardo’s). They were both always available answer any of our questions. We truly enjoyed our stay at Lacovia and cannot wait to go back! I would highly recommend Lacovia to anyone! The price for your stay at this property is extremely reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lbaril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Just returned from a great stay at Locovia 2 couples staying beach front, waking to a spectacular view and the sound of the water. The location is great and the condo was beautiful. If you go, ask for unit#2.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveMurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We had beach front 2 bedroom suite - steps to beautiful beach, short walk to grocery, liquor and shopping. Well equipped spacious suite with complete kitchen and very friendly maid service. Would go back in a second.

John from Toronto

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JWFenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
615 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,362 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coral Stone Club
Coral Stone Club
#5 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
234 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villas of the Galleon
Villas of the Galleon
#9 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
246 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Islands Club
The Islands Club
#20 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lacovia Grand Cayman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lacovia Grand Cayman

Address: W Bay Rd, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £98 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of world-famous Seven Mile Beach, and enjoy the charm and hospitality at Lacovia, Grand Cayman. Exceptionally located, with a variety of 1, 2, & 3 BR beach/garden units (premium options too), this is the perfect beach property to celebrate the vacation of a lifetime. Enjoy the delight of a true Caribbean holiday, and the convenience of a full condominium with living, dining, kitchen space, patio or balcony, free WiFi, large swimming pool, Hot Tub, new fitness center, tennis, basketball and games area. Guests are just steps away from shops, markets, restaurants, activities and more, so everything is accessible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lacovia Condominiums Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Lacovia Grand Cayman Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing