We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
181
28
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
28
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe property managerdaily maid servicenext door to the marriottwithin walking distancethrough vrboperfect locationliving roomgrand caymangrocery deliverykitchen itemscamana bayspacious condoscreened in porchwasher and dryergreat condothird floorwalked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Fortunately we know a wonderful owner so we did not have to hunt and peck and hope we were going to find a nice place at the RBC. Plus, we had scoped the place out by staying at the Marriott hotel next store on a previous trip to GC. This place is surreal. The facilities are excellent. The location could jot be more convenient with Andy's rental cars across the street, the Marriotts bar and coffee bar next door, Red Sail sports rentals next door at the Marriott, and several of our favorite restaurants within walking distance at Treats for breakfast, Agua, Luca, and Karoo and Ortanique at nearby Camana Bays equally surreal self contained city and boardwalk, plus a great pool and grill and the worlds most beautiful water. The beach and pool furniture is exquisite and comfy. The walk from the pool to the beach is maybe THIRTY YARDS! Trish at the front desk is a sweet and articulate local pro. Security, as a precautionary measure no doubt, is very viaible both out front where you park and also at the beach/pool. This place is so restful we cannot describe it. The actual units are spacious and have wonderful views and they are so affordable. Full kitchens. 2 full baths. Patios. TVs everywhere. And on and on and on. The Regal Beach Club is a true ***** star place to re-create or recreate as we say. Enjoy! What are you waiting for?!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNTATTHEBEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed at Regal Beach Club condo #114 in June of 2013 and found the accommodations
were everything we had expected. The close proximity to the beach with the ocean view was
wonderful. The pool area was immediately out the screened in porch with floor access to the pool and beach which made everything easily accessable.The condo had local WIFI as well
as a dedicated DSL line that provided uninterrupted internet access. Included with the unit was a free US phone line on Magic Jack to call back to the States for free. The free long distance phone access from the condo made staying in touch with family back home great.
The condo has good walking access to local restaurants and bars and is centrally located along 7 mile beach roughly 10 minutes from downtown and 5 minutes to the local supermarket.
Free parking with on site security guard at night was also an added bonus. The condo comes with all the ammenities you will need and includes built in washer and dryer. This unit has two bedrooms with 2 baths and provides ample space for 2 couples or family. The staff on site did a great job in taking care of our every needs and the unit was clean and well maintained. We look forward to our return to Grand Cayman and will definitely stay at Regal Beach on our next
trip. If availabily permits ask for Condo #114 and take advantage of all the extras.

Room Tip: Ask for unit #114 and take advantage of the free phone and internet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed in #131 for 8 nights with 4 adults and a child. The three bedrooms was just enough space for us all to spread out. The view was incredible! I have been too many beaches and never been able to be so close to the water. The huge balcony allows for star watching at night and wave watching during the day. Trish, the property manager was accommodating for our beach wedding on the property. Alice on the cleaning staff and Phillip from maintenance went above and beyond to make our day special. The beach is empty with lovely lounge chairs and umbrellas to use strictly for Regal Beach members. We loved giggling at the Marriott guest and how close they were together on the small beach while we were all spread out. The unit is upgraded and love the kitchen and 360 windows. Marriott is finishing up the top floor construction but we did not hear too much constructions noise. Parking is the only challenge in the facility at night, but the security guard made sure in helping us find a spot nightly. Our friends staying on a hotel in the island drooled at the unit- enough said! We will definitely return to #131 in future trips.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Just returned from a 5 night stay at Regal Beach Club in unit 122 on Seven Mile Beach in
Grand Cayman. Family vacation for my husband and I and our two daughters ages 11 and 15.
This resort is beautiful! The unit and the grounds were very well kept. The interior was beautifully decorated and very clean. The beds were a little hard but not unbearable. The unit was well stocked with almost everything you could think of including beach towels and beach toys for kids. The beach was beautiful and not crowded like the Marriott next door was. You can walk to many restaurants nearby. Some we tried and liked were Coconut Joes and Cimboco. Also a short drive or a 15-20 walk is Deckers Restaurant which was great. Most restaurants do automatically add a 15% tip to the bill so look carefully. Visited Georgetown which has some
nice shops and restaurants. Ate at Margaritaville, the food was great and the kids tried out the
waterslide which was lots of fun. Also went shopping a Camana Bay which is a short ride or
about a 15 min. walk from Regal Beach. Very nice, but very pricy. Has a movie theater also.
Took the Stingray City tour with Captain Marvins Tours. This was great! Us and the kids had
a great time. Would highly recommend Captain Marvins. The tour groups are small and the
guides were great. The photographer took lots of time taking pictures of each family with the
stingrays. You get a lot of pictures for the price. We bought them all. Tour also includes snorkeling which was very good. Didn't rent a car while we were there just took the taxis. Cost for our family of four one way was usually about $12 US. Depend on how far you are going and
how many in your group. Rides from and to the airport are around $25-$28 US for 4. If you like
to snorkel there a two small snorkel spots a little ways off the shore right outside of the condos.
One to the right and one to the left just in front of the Marriott. Also there is watersports rentals and a outside bar at the Marriott. Last, but definitely not least is the property manager, Trish.
She is awesome! She helped us out with questions or whatever we needed during our stay. There is also a grocery service which was great. You can email Trish your list and your groceries
will be in your condo when you arrive. Very convenient if you don't rent a car. Great vacation,
we loved the Caymans and hope to return again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We love Grand Cayman and this is the best place to stay! We will definitely stay here again. There are many restaurants and activities within walking distance. Trish was great and always available if we needed her! This was a great vacation!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moderackis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews