We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location, solid amenities”
Review of Regal Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Regal Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, solid amenities”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We rented #523 from the owner, and were very pleased with the facility. There were two pools, the smaller one for our toddler was ideal, and the beach was never crowded (compared with the Marriott literally next door that was lined with chairs). We never used them, but there are gas grills, tennis court, etc. to use. There's no room service, daily maid service etc., but if you're fine with that, it's a great place to be. The only issue we faced was a mis-communication with the rental agency on where to meet up to check in, but that had nothing to do with Regal Beach, and their front desk was very helpful.

The location is perfect. Pretty much at the center of Seven Mile Beach, so pretty much no more than 10 minutes to anything on that side of the island...and only about 45 minutes to Rum Point.

Easy access to car rentals at the Avis at the Marriott next door or Andy's a few blocks up. And, the shopping center across the street has everything from a coffee shop to a burger joint to a brew pub and a nice Caribbean restaurant.

Note that there's a night club about 5 buildings north, so if you're considering other hotels in the area, that can be an issue. Also, if you have a young child, this unit didn't have any baby gear (e.g., pack n play), so we rented from Empty Suitcases and it was a smooth delivery. Finally, finedinein.com (like Grub Hub) delivers from nearby restaurants quite quickly given its central location.

Room Tip: Second floor room (we stayed in #523 renting from the owners) seemed ideal b/c you get a bit more of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank pohorylm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    18
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
95
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I'm such a lucky girl!! I was able to return to the wonderful Regal Beach Club for another fab vacation in paradise in Unit 511. Cayman is truly paradise and staying again at this condo is like coming home.

Since I was here in 2010, the complex has added new beach chairs and umbrellas. The beach is wide, white sugary sand. Palm trees swaying, turquoise water. Can it get any better??? You can wander back to the condo past the two swimming pools to get a cold drink. Or saunter over to the Marriott next door and order a piña colada.

Unit 511 is as lovely as my last visit with a few updates. New granite countertops and the large tiled shower in the master bath were great new touches. This is a ground floor unit and is so convenient. No schlepping your bags up flights of stairs. Easy to walk back from the beach for snacks or potty breaks. And decorated so well. Screened porch for breakfast and cocktails, heaven. Easy rental through VRBO.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank KYinMAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
155 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The room we rented was perfect! A 2 bedroom villa was great. It had a full kitchen, and a communal grill outside perfect for cooking any meal of any size. The screened-in porch was great for night time hanging out or a break from the sun. You get the best of both worlds by being next to the Marriott. You can use their Red Sail booth, get food if you are DESPERATE(its expensive), use their water to snorkel at their man made coral reef, but you have your private beach and pool to go back to. The beach is patrolled to help with crowd over-flow. The general location is fantastic. The bus system worked for my family and is cheap. Highly recommend. Staff was great and had awesome suggestions and answered all questions

Room Tip: All seemed great, locale does not matter. The walk to the beach is a short walk from the front of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank farrflan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My family and I had a great nine night stay at The Regal Beach Club this April. Overall the property is fantastic. The gardens and pools are meticulously maintained. The pool and beach furniture is the best that I saw all along SMB, and were always readily available anytime we needed. There are two huge gas grills available to grill fresh local snapper or steaks for dinner in the condo. Sunsets are amazing. The snorkeling right next door is easy and convenient and there are great spots within walking distance (Governor's Reef) or short bus trip (Cemetery Reef). No need for a car as the location is within walking distance of numerous restaurants and grocery. We can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CabGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was our 5th time at the Regal Beach and our 21st vacation to the Island. We used to spend 2 weeks each time but lately we have been doing 1 week - so we know the drill to maximize the stay. There is no place like Grand Cayman: safe, beautiful weather, friendly people, awesome beach, great restaurants and on and on. We have travelled to many places in the Caribbean and Cayman is still our favourite. The Regal is located on one of the most beautiful beaches in the Caribbean. At the Regal there is a nice beach with lounge chairs and umbrellas. The ocean is shallow and ideal for swimming or snorkelling. Great spot of young families. The staff are wonderful and always willing to help with planning day trips and tips on where to eat etc. Tricia who manages the Regal is wonderful !!!

There are many great restaurants on the Island. Ragazzi's (pizza, pasta), Casanovas (pasta, seafood), The Wharf (seafood), Guy Harvey's (Seafood), Calypso Grill to name a few. We buy our groceries at Foster's Food Fair (great selection). Chicken Chicken is great for takeout. Mid day lunch, may we suggest Sunshine Grill (fish Tacos), Billy Bones (Thai Salad), Coconut Joe's (Buffalo Wings) ... visit Camana Bay - try the Upper Crust (Curry wrap), Abacus (Free Range Chicken) .... many many choices.

Take a day and visit Rum Point and Starfish Point as well ... if you like the adventure try a small charter to Stingray City. It will be an experience you'll never forget.

If you are planning or considering a trip to Grand Cayman, send us a note and we can make suggestion. We have stayed several times at the Ritz, Grandview, Cayman Beach Suites and Sunshine Suites. We also have family on the Island so we know it very well.

Until next time.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor .. all condos have a great view ... Unit 431 is one of our favorites. It is an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DJay_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Regal Beach Club came recommended by our neighbors. What an amazing property!! We stayed in 122, second floor unit right on the beach. The views from the patio and living room are simply breathtaking. Seven Mile Beach is a true gem, and Regal has one of the best locations. The snorkeling in front of the complex and adjacent Marriott was world-class, perfect for people of all ages. Our kids (5 and 7) absolutely loved the warm and calm ocean. The two pools were also very clean and always a perfect temperature. We enjoyed our daily dips after playing in the ocean. Aside for the property and beach, the property manager, Tricia, is absolutely fantastic!! From booking, to arrival, to ensuring that you pick the right tours and dining options. Having a resource like Tricia was priceless. This was our first trip to Grand Cayman, and we will be sure to return and stay at Regal Beach Club. We rented a car for our entire vacation, and didn't regret it. The driving takes a little time to get used to, but not bad. We visited the turtle farm, snorkeling locations across the island, Rum Point (HIGHLY RECOMMEND), sting ray city, and downtown Georgetown. Such a beautiful and safe island. Stay at Regal.....you will not regret your choice!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aggie-Hawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were at condo 122 from Feb 3 to Feb 14, 2014. We were with another couple and loved everything about this unit from it's decor to it's location. 122 is on the second floor and is the closest two bedroom to the beach. The view of the ocean and the swimming pool from here cannot be beaten. This is a perfect location on Seven Mile Beach. The owners have taken obvious care in decorating and maintaining this unit. They even have flat screen tvs in both bedrooms as well as in the living room. The beach is never crowded and beach lounge chairs and umbrellas are readily available.
We have been to Grand Cayman several times previously but we were never as comfortable as at this wonderful location!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
311 reviews
0.9 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,059 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Beach Club

Property: Regal Beach Club
Address: 431 West Bay Road | Grand Cayman Iswland, Seven Mile Beach Ky1-102, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Professional, Prompt, Personal Service. CaymanVacation has over 28 years of experience arranging perfect Cayman Islands Vacations serving over 30,000 guests. With us, you will receive friendly, personalized boutique service, which leverages our in-depth knowledge of the Cayman Islands. Our attention to excellence assists you in choosing the very best Cayman Islands vacation accommodation to meet your specific requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Regal Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Beach Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Regal Beach Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing