We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regal Beach #522”
Review of Regal Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Regal Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We spent 9 nights in #522. It was wonderful, the condo was comfortable and perfect for my family of 5. We had plenty of room and loved the comfy beds and couch. The beach in front of the resort was never crowed and we were able to find umbrellas and chairs at any time of day. It felt deserted compared to the overcrowded Marriott next door. The pool was also very nice and the kids enjoyed it. I think the best thing was the location. The beach in front of the resort was soft sand for quite a ways out. Other resorts along 7 mile beach had more rocky sand areas or no sand at all. At the same time we were very close to stores and restaurants. It was perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We rented a top floor condo in the back of the building closest to the beach. Great views. The property was clean and there were enough beach/pool chairs for all. The BBQ grills were clean and our condo had a great view. The beach was not crowded and was sandy. We never used the tennis court. The internet worked well. I liked the screened in porches.

Room Tip: The higher floors have a better view, but first floor is convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 15Fathoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We rented 522 and 523 at regal beach we were so surprised it was just as nice in person as online
We had 2 couples in each condo the twin beds were put together to make the second room have a king size bed so comfy. Both places were super clean and had everything you needed to cook and store left overs. We're cooked dinner for 8 and sat comfortable in the dinning room of 522. We were there may 24-30 2014 Pam the manger was great keeping in touch and answering all the questions. The beach was perfect and pool was very nice. The marriott is right next door if you want drinks but bring a big wallet.

Room Tip: 522 or 523
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We rented #523 from the owner, and were very pleased with the facility. There were two pools, the smaller one for our toddler was ideal, and the beach was never crowded (compared with the Marriott literally next door that was lined with chairs). We never used them, but there are gas grills, tennis court, etc. to use. There's no room service, daily maid service etc., but if you're fine with that, it's a great place to be. The only issue we faced was a mis-communication with the rental agency on where to meet up to check in, but that had nothing to do with Regal Beach, and their front desk was very helpful.

The location is perfect. Pretty much at the center of Seven Mile Beach, so pretty much no more than 10 minutes to anything on that side of the island...and only about 45 minutes to Rum Point.

Easy access to car rentals at the Avis at the Marriott next door or Andy's a few blocks up. And, the shopping center across the street has everything from a coffee shop to a burger joint to a brew pub and a nice Caribbean restaurant.

Note that there's a night club about 5 buildings north, so if you're considering other hotels in the area, that can be an issue. Also, if you have a young child, this unit didn't have any baby gear (e.g., pack n play), so we rented from Empty Suitcases and it was a smooth delivery. Finally, finedinein.com (like Grub Hub) delivers from nearby restaurants quite quickly given its central location.

Room Tip: Second floor room (we stayed in #523 renting from the owners) seemed ideal b/c you get a bit more of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank pohorylm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I'm such a lucky girl!! I was able to return to the wonderful Regal Beach Club for another fab vacation in paradise in Unit 511. Cayman is truly paradise and staying again at this condo is like coming home.

Since I was here in 2010, the complex has added new beach chairs and umbrellas. The beach is wide, white sugary sand. Palm trees swaying, turquoise water. Can it get any better??? You can wander back to the condo past the two swimming pools to get a cold drink. Or saunter over to the Marriott next door and order a piña colada.

Unit 511 is as lovely as my last visit with a few updates. New granite countertops and the large tiled shower in the master bath were great new touches. This is a ground floor unit and is so convenient. No schlepping your bags up flights of stairs. Easy to walk back from the beach for snacks or potty breaks. And decorated so well. Screened porch for breakfast and cocktails, heaven. Easy rental through VRBO.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank KYinMAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The room we rented was perfect! A 2 bedroom villa was great. It had a full kitchen, and a communal grill outside perfect for cooking any meal of any size. The screened-in porch was great for night time hanging out or a break from the sun. You get the best of both worlds by being next to the Marriott. You can use their Red Sail booth, get food if you are DESPERATE(its expensive), use their water to snorkel at their man made coral reef, but you have your private beach and pool to go back to. The beach is patrolled to help with crowd over-flow. The general location is fantastic. The bus system worked for my family and is cheap. Highly recommend. Staff was great and had awesome suggestions and answered all questions

Room Tip: All seemed great, locale does not matter. The walk to the beach is a short walk from the front of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank farrflan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My family and I had a great nine night stay at The Regal Beach Club this April. Overall the property is fantastic. The gardens and pools are meticulously maintained. The pool and beach furniture is the best that I saw all along SMB, and were always readily available anytime we needed. There are two huge gas grills available to grill fresh local snapper or steaks for dinner in the condo. Sunsets are amazing. The snorkeling right next door is easy and convenient and there are great spots within walking distance (Governor's Reef) or short bus trip (Cemetery Reef). No need for a car as the location is within walking distance of numerous restaurants and grocery. We can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CabGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,349 reviews
0.9 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,780 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,296 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Beach Club

Address: 431 West Bay Road | Grand Cayman Iswland, Seven Mile Beach Ky1-102, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £218 - £558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Professional, Prompt, Personal Service. CaymanVacation has over 28 years of experience arranging perfect Cayman Islands Vacations serving over 30,000 guests. With us, you will receive friendly, personalized boutique service, which leverages our in-depth knowledge of the Cayman Islands. Our attention to excellence assists you in choosing the very best Cayman Islands vacation accommodation to meet your specific requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Regal Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Beach Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Regal Beach Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing