We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2008

This was our 4th stay at The Grandview. We will keep going back as long as they provide us with the comfort & excellence they have been. This is a very comfortable condo that is close to everything on 7 mile beach (walking distance). Great sea views, large pool, very, very clean, relaxing and a facility run by people who want you to have the best stay of your life. You can pay more, you can pay less, in my opinion, the best dollar value you can find. We felt safe, we felt welcomed & we will return.

Mike K.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank makndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2008

We just returned from a week at the grandview. It is an awesome place to relax an enjoy your vacation.
Broekhuis family

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ajbsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2008

We just got back from a 4 night stay at the Grandview and I have to say, I am a little surprised that the place is rated so very highly on this website. Our stay wasn't terrible, it was just pretty adequate.

The pluses: the pool is huge and never crowded, Kanesha in the front office is extremely nice and helpful. The stretch of beach the condos are on is very wide and good for sea-shelling. Our kitchen was nice and the cleaning staff were great.

The minuses: our unit (911) had many broken things. The patio furniture was so broken you couldn't sit in it. The bathrooms were pretty run down looking with rust stains in the tub and broken toilet paper holders. They should really put some kind of shampoo in the condos for the price they are charging.

When a land crab entered our condo one night (because the patio door was broken and stuck open) Max was a little surly about coming down to help us get it out.

You should also know that when the weather is calm snorkelling off the rocks is great but if it is at all windy it is way too scary. We had wind 3 of 4 days and had to drive up to Cemetary beach for our snorkelling.

I've stayed 4 different places on Grand Cayman and while the Grandview was OK, it doesn't really rank up there with my favorite places so far.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank beefking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2008

We just returned from a week at the Grandview and loved it. It was perfect for our family of 4, two adults and two teenagers (14 & 19). The condo had all the ameneties of home, very up to date and clean. Even had wireless internet which came in handy for looking up things to do on the island. The housekeeping was excellent, never a lack of towels for the beach. The location was perfect, very close to the dive shops, restaurants and grocery store. Really no need to rent a car. We didn't. The beach is quite large and private. The snorkeling right outside our door each day was amazing. Max and Kenesha,, the front office staff, were very helpful. They arranged two day trips for us that were the highlight of our vacation..

We had the opportunity to talk with one of the condo owners at the whirlpool one afternoon. It is clearly evident that the owners take great pride in the condition of the resort as evidenced by the swimming and whirlpool renovation that took place last summer.

We highly recommend the Grandview and look forward to returning ourselves.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank wismom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2008

We just returned home from our second trip to the Grandview. We have three children 15, 13 and 11. The kids wanted to snorkel and enjoy the warm water. Our first trip was cut short due to Hurrican Dean. We love the Caymans and also the Grandview. The condo was nicely furnished clean and within walking distance to restaurants and the grocery store.
The Gen Mgr., Max and Office Mgr. Kaneesha are great. They not only welcomed us to the Grandview but also to the Cayman Islands. They were always warm, friendly and helpful.
We rented snorkel equipment and snorkeled right off the beach. It was a lot of fun!

Stayed: March 2008
2  Thank vafamilyOf5va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2008

We just returned from a week at the Grandview. We also stayed for four days at Treasure Island next door. We were a party of six; three adults and three children aged five and under.
The Grandview was a lovely place to stay. Large beach and fairly quiet, without the hordes of cruise ship passengers to be found farther up the beach. It did seem to be a quieter scene than Treasure Island next door. There were more retired guests at the Grandview, and we felt more comfortable bringing our children back to the kiddie pool at Treasure Island than letting them splash about in the Grandview pool. No one ever made us feel unwelcome or anything, but I was a little conscious of disturbing the other guests.

The Treasure Island condos next door had lots of families and kids, and I felt more comfortable letting the children play there.
That said, we did really enjoy staying at the Grandview. The condo was a little newer and little more high-end in terms of finishing and furnishing. We had an ocean-front condo, and the views were wonderful. The location was great. Walking distance to the seven mile beach hotel strip, the grocery store, and Georgetown.

The condo was well maintained, the grounds were beautiful and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank vacati0nwithKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
732
Reviewed 23 February 2008

We stayed at the Grandview for a long weekend in February. Our group consisted of my husband, myself, our 3 children, and our daughter's friend. The place is wonderful. Kenesha and Max were great too!
We stayed in a 2 BR on the beach condo. It far exceded our expectations. The views were unbelievable. The Grandview was so quiet that we often felt like we had the place to ourselves. The grounds were emaculate and the condo was very clean. We felt like we had our own private, wonderful, beach backyard for our stay.
The little pier made a great pick up spot for excursions, such as parasailing. The pool area and hot tub were very nice as well. We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
2.6 mi away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
552 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,818 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,456 reviews
19.4 mi away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#2 of 2 in East End
1,734 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villas of the Galleon
Villas of the Galleon
#6 of 36 in Seven Mile Beach
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands

Address: 95 Snooze Lane | George Town, Seven Mile Beach KY1 1202, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: £272 - £464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home and personal vacation guides in the Cayman Islands with 2 bedroom condos with private patios and within walking distance to great restaurants, shopping and the town center. Unique in its concierge style approach to planning your getaway the Grandview's staff will ensure that your Cayman vacation is one you would love to have again. Come and let us spoil you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands Hotel Seven Mile Beach
The Grandview Condos Cayman Islands Grand Cayman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing